Bewertungen für Genentech Bioprocess Technician | Glassdoor.de

Genentech Bewertungen für Bioprocess Technician

Aktualisiert am 26. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

23 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Genentech CEO Alexander Hardy
Alexander Hardy
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Bioprocessing at Genentech”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Bioprocess Technician in South San Francisco, CA

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Genentech als

    Pros

    Beautiful office campus, overall great people to work with

    Kontras

    13 hour shifts can be very exhausting

    Genentech2019-09-26
  2. „For the manufacturing site”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Bioprocess Technician 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    very good culture, mindset on making changes

    Kontras

    slow on making the changes, slow developmental growth for an individual (especially for bioprocess technicians)

    Genentech2019-09-23
  3. „Do not recommend, "monkey with a wrench" job (contractor)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Bioprocess Technician in Vacaville, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Genentech als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Prestigious company (well-known). Good company values. Good intro to GMP.

    Kontras

    Work hours are long. You could be on the floor for hours at a time (4-5 hours before a break). It is not uncommon to meet senior/master techs with no college degree. Workplace politics are there for sure; without it these guys wouldn't have job security. The contractors I met were all pleasant and had a bachelors degree. Yet, we are treated like "second class citizens" and the permanents would joke about how we... slow things down for them. "To get along, go along." No guarantee to be permanent, and you would have to apply like everyone else. For those viewing this job favorably, do the job consistently and stay on the good side with everyone, even if that means "kissing up". By no means is this a rewarding job.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hire employees, not contractors. While this is a labor job, it takes a toll on both contractors and permanent employees.

    Genentech2019-08-22
  4. „Great to place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bioprocess Technician in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The culture and diversity is what stands out to me. Work hard Play hard!

    Kontras

    Commute can be expensive and parking can be an issue.

    Rat an das Management

    Take care of loyal and dedicated employees.

    Genentech2019-06-25
  5. „Long Hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Bioprocess Technician 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Genentech als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Generally a good company and nice campus.

    Kontras

    Long hours, people can be competitive, and there is a good amount of heavy lifting.

    Genentech2019-06-21
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Mixed Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Bioprocess Technician 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Genentech als gearbeitet

    Pros

    My trainers were very thorough and experienced in showing me how things were done. I had a tough time adjusting my first week, but after that things were pretty smooth. People were very welcoming of me being new. Multiple people were friendly and took the time to get to know me. The hours for my shift were good because I had a 4 day 10 hour schedule, which gave me enough time during the week for free time. The work... wasn't so bad. It reminded me of washing dishes.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    My interviewers were managers for other shifts. I was placed on a shift where their managers had zero part in the hiring process. I later realized I was not a good fit with the management. My shift had constant morale-boosting activities that did not address the source of the low morale. As a new contract worker, I had to sit through weekly meetings where the managers read letters written by full time employees... to other full time employees praising each other. I thought it was a weird thing to exclude contract workers from, and even if included, did not want to be part of it. The letters all say the same thing worded differently, and after several weeks it became perfunctory. Politics and being political was emphasized a lot during my time there. Felt like I was always being watched. Job felt like doing the work of a glorified custodian. People took breaks and lunch at different times, so I almost never saw my coworkers. The 4 by 10 schedule had a lot of traffic after shift ended. (4:30pm) My time there ended abruptly with no warning. I had been in a car crash and had car issues my last week that led to me being late. My work access was blocked and I was told this news by my recruiter as I was driving home. I was there less than a month.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Have some integrity and treat your employees right.

    Genentech2019-05-03
  7. „Great place to work. Opportunities to move up take a lot of time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bioprocess Technician in Vacaville, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Great benefits and culture Work that is meaningful

    Kontras

    Feels difficult to get out of manufacturing. Even the best technicians will spend 5+ years working their butt off (and some of that being on graveyards) to still get denied an opportunity in another position.

    Genentech2018-10-02
  8. „Great place to gain some experience but awful to work as a contractor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bioprocess Technician in Vacaville, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gain experience working in a high-throughput pharmaceutical facility. Hohos with free food on Fridays.

    Kontras

    No holiday pay. No vacation pay. No differential pay. Owned by Roche

    Genentech2018-10-11
  9. „Bioprocessing Technician”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Bioprocess Technician 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Genentech ()

    Pros

    Great working environment! Everyone is friendly and willing to help. There is room for growth and development when you are a full time employee.

    Kontras

    Was hired as a contractor during hiring freeze. No open positions for ~2 years. Management did not fight for retaining contractors/employees.

    Genentech2017-01-05
  10. „Contract Employee”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Bioprocess Technician in San Leandro, CA

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Genentech als

    Pros

    The vast majority of people working there are kind and extremely helpful. Also, the full time employees would find away to get the contract employees to company sponsored events

    Kontras

    Working from 7pm to 8am could be very difficult at times. Also at times, there was poor communication between departments

    Genentech2016-09-17
23 Bewertungen gefunden