Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Genentech | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Genentech

Aktualisiert am 13. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Genentech CEO Alexander Hardy
Alexander Hardy
43 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    „Pockets of good, pockets of very bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Scientist 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I miss the wonderful people, amenities, events, and seemingly laid back culture. The people actually doing the work at Genentech are some of the brightest I have ever met. Cross functional colleagues are collaborative and knowledgeable. Built many great and lasting friendships despite people going their separate ways.

    Kontras

    Everyone is restless at Genentech. The people doing the work who want to gain skills and develop their careers often get suppressed by their managers. I've had a couple good managers, a superb one, and one horrible one who went to great lengths to suppress, bully, and create a hostile work environment. Fortunately, I changed managers and realized that thankfully, there are great managers out there. It's unfortunately that she got away with mistreating her direct reports and even got promoted! In one certain department (I see this department mentioned in other reviews), managers and group heads are too busy justifying their existence since they don't do any work. They end up creating more work by inventing projects, requesting different analyses & meetings, and taking credit for work they did not do. Leadership allows bad behavior from managers, groups heads, VPs to continue when fully aware. They should be held just as accountable for continuing to allow these things to happen. Compensate is also low compared to other companies.

    Weiterlesen
    Genentech2019-07-09

    Reaktion von Genentech

    August 12, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We are happy to hear your experience with us was mostly positive. We are proud of our culture that values collaboration and where our people are inspired to do their best work. We also recognize that our managers influence our employees’ experiences. We’re working to address the issues you’ve mentioned and to maintain an environment where people can do their best work. Our ability to bring transformative medicines to patients depends on the positive experience, engagement and resilience of everyone who works here. We appreciate your time and feedback!

    Weiterlesen
  2. „Good Benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Programmer Analyst 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    401k matching Onsite health services Onsite gym Flexible hours

    Kontras

    Culture is shifting as Roche pushes down Roche policies and standardizes processes for global rollup. Pay may not be comparable to market standard.

    Genentech2019-07-16

    Reaktion von Genentech

    September 9, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We’re glad to hear your appreciation for our comprehensive and competitive benefit programs. Our goal is to provide benefits that support creating and maintaining lifestyles that help you bring your best to work and life. To address your comment regarding the Roche merger, we know that successful integration is an evolving process and Genentech and Roche strive to work in unison. That said, as cultures and processes merge we should embrace the importance of understanding, listening and sharing if we are to collaborate effectively. We encourage you to be part of the conversation about how we can do this better. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts!

    Weiterlesen
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not recommended”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Genentech ()

    Pros

    Been working in Genentech as a contractor, and changed from previous team to current team. My previous team was pretty awesome, in was in R & D , and had very talented people working on projects they are interested about . The leadership was great, will ask for your interests and assign projects according to as long as they can. Had the best manager ever who is very knowledgeable and patient. Then I switch to the current team( changing title and salary), felt so much difference. Even though they give you the fancy title, they don’t know how to utilize your talent, not even about the new title. The leadership just want to make themselves seem visible and doing a lot of the changes which is not realistic and may not be a better solution for the long run. Very political, and other people get credit for the work they didn’t do.

    Kontras

    1. Isolate contractors, given more work, making huge impact yet still not invited for team offsite. Yes , this is the policy :) 2. Whole others FTE can WFH as much as they want, only 1 day is given and sometimes even this one day is taken., given I commute 4 hours a day to work. 3. Managers are none technical, which makes it really hard to communicate. They don’t understand the work you do and your value. 4. Some FTE take the credit for your work, because they are senior. Can’t say anything about that, they don’t care. 5. Gave you some blueprints about convert the position to FTE, yet nothing is happening. 6. Even newly hired interns were invited to off sites, but not contractors. 7. Mindset as well as tools they use for analysis are very old school, no opportunity to build up your skills, especially for a new grad in technical field.

    Weiterlesen
    Genentech2019-07-25

    Reaktion von Genentech

    September 9, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We believe that everyone at Genentech, regardless of position, plays a role in tackling some of the world’s most formidable diseases. We have heard the concerns around the contingent workforce experience and are taking the necessary steps to address any discrepancies contractors may feel and evolving our contingent workforce policies. We strive to foster an environment in which all employees are appreciated equally and we are sorry you don’t feel that way. We appreciate your feedback and the work you're doing to help us achieve our mission!

    Weiterlesen
  4. „Great culture and salary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Process Mechanic in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The pay is great. Work culture is strong. Promotions are in your hands; just work hard

    Kontras

    12 hour shifts. Training department.

    Genentech2019-07-30
  5. „gRED Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Genentech gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Very positive atmosphere, great learning experience standard interview process and a very professional HR team helping you to get you onboard asap

    Kontras

    hard to get return offer at gRED

    Genentech2019-07-14
  6. „MA&S”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Group Product Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company and culture! Teamwork is praised and collaboration is strong!

    Kontras

    It can be political

    Genentech2019-07-13

    Reaktion von Genentech

    August 12, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    We’re happy to hear that you love your job! We appreciate our employees and are proud of our culture that recognizes the talent and hard work of our people. Collaboration is key to our success and thrilled to hear you’ve been experiencing that. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

    Weiterlesen
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Patient focus, strong pipeline, great people to work with

    Kontras

    Roche’s way of working, too much bottom line driven, some departments do not encourage diversity in thought.

    Weiterlesen
    Genentech2019-07-03

    Reaktion von Genentech

    August 12, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    Thanks for sharing this positive review with us! As you experienced, we put patients first as we strive to develop innovative practices and new medicines every day. We are grateful for our employees and thank you for the 10+ years you dedicated to helping us transform the lives of patients.

    Weiterlesen
  8. „Great Place to Work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sourcing Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The work you get to do has a great purpose and you improve patients lives. Challenging work, learn something new every day, great managers, and culture. Sabbatical, concert, ho-ho, and buses, brand new gym. Great work life balance

    Kontras

    Difficult to move up

    Weiterlesen
    Genentech2019-07-06
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Postdoctoral Fellow in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They really value science and have a lot of resources. Company is very diverse

    Kontras

    Postdocs gets paid the least and there is a little attitude towards postdoc. Postdoc projects are considered not as valuable.

    Genentech2019-07-03

    Reaktion von Genentech

    August 12, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We strive to bring diverse ideas and people to each and every thing that we do, because diversity is in our DNA. Our employees are the backbone of this principle and we’re happy to hear you experienced this diversity as well. We also appreciate your feedback regarding postdocs and encourage you to share these sentiments with your manager. Thank you again for your comments!

    Weiterlesen
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Genentech use to be great before transformation to flatten organization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Medical Science Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with and great pipeline

    Kontras

    Priorities not clear with management. Manages up with poor decisions making process. Promotions difficult

    Weiterlesen
    Genentech2019-07-17
1937 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden