Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Genentech | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Genentech

Aktualisiert am 19. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Genentech CEO Alexander Hardy
Alexander Hardy
43 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineer in Vacaville, CA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Best company to work for

    Kontras

    I can not think of any Cons

    Genentech2019-09-16

    Reaktion von Genentech

    October 18, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    Thank you for sharing this positive review with us! We’re happy to hear that you enjoy your work and want to thank you for your 10+ years of helping us transform the lives of patients.

  2. „Great work atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Collaborative work environment with work life balance

    Kontras

    Laid back work culture, career progression is slower

    Genentech2019-09-15
  3. „Best Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Production Supervisor in Oceanside, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    GNE offers a meaningful career. Its a company that takes its people as number one factor for success, for that reason, management focus on helping employees to the fullest, helping them grow as individuals and as employees.

    Kontras

    Some favoritism has been identified in the past. Some employees have been promoted without deserving a promotion. Also people with most experience were let go in 2018.

    Rat an das Management

    Value longevity of your employees.

    Genentech2019-09-10
  4. „The best biotech to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 

    Ich habe bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The culture is the greatest

    Kontras

    Now is in transition due to biosimilar

    Genentech2019-09-09
  5. „We do a lot of work and not paid enough”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Reimbursement Specialist 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They do let contractors work from home.

    Kontras

    The process to become permanent is extensive and they do not take in account the people who have been here for awhile. Positions are posted but sups and managers already know who they want for that position.

    Genentech2019-09-09
  6. „OK company, Great pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Specialist 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, most of the people are qualified to do their job. Lots of autonomy. A tip would be, get in with the in-crowd. You will go farther. Unless you are a African American or Hispanic.

    Kontras

    Favoritism is high within the organization. Most of the people that get picked for projects are the managers favorites. Management sleeping with team members. Makes for a difficult work environment for others. Do not report anyone to compliance because everyone will know you did it and they will work on getting you out. Otherwise it’s a great place to work.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more transparent with the code of conduct. Too many flavors being done based on personal relationships. If sales teams numbers are low rules of engagement are expected to be broken.

    Genentech2019-09-23
  7. „For the manufacturing site”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Bioprocess Technician 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    very good culture, mindset on making changes

    Kontras

    slow on making the changes, slow developmental growth for an individual (especially for bioprocess technicians)

    Genentech2019-09-23
  8. „Good company to work at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative 

    Ich arbeite bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    lots of opportunities to grow, to learn

    Kontras

    the payment is not what I expected

    Genentech2019-09-06

    Reaktion von Genentech

    September 20, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We’re happy to hear that you’re experiencing the opportunities for growth and learning here. Our goal has always been to provide our employees with the programs and tools to elevate their careers, because we believe that doing our jobs well can positively impact the lives of the patients we serve. Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review!

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „A reputable company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    An innovation company focus on new medication/ therapy. A very diversified talent pool that exemplifies Bay Area culture. In general, the company cares about employees but not necessarily all managers do that.

    Kontras

    Too liberal for me. Some departments and divisions encourage back-stabbing (not expected from a company with such good reputation).

    Genentech2019-09-07

    Reaktion von Genentech

    September 20, 2019Sr. Client Strategist

    We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Diversity is in our DNA and we strive to bring diverse ideas and people to each and every thing that we do. Our employees are the backbone of this principle and we work hard to foster a vibrant culture that is diverse and inclusive. We’re happy to hear that you experienced this during your time here. Thank you again for your review!

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Okay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Reimbursement Specialist in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Genentech als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great food and hospitality

    Kontras

    No advancement in the company if you’re not directly hired by them

    Rat an das Management

    Your agency employees matters too

    Genentech2019-09-18
1938 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden