Bewertungen für Genentech Intern - Hourly | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Genentech

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2414 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Genentech CEO Alexander Hardy
Alexander Hardy
45 Bewertungen
  1. "Great company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Finance Manager 

    Ich habe bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - great culture - great benefits

    Kontras

    - big company, sometimes slow decision making

    Genentech2019-08-22
  2. "Innovative Leader in Large Molecule Pharmaceuticals"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Clinical Specialist/Immunology in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Genentech / Roche is very stable enjoying perhaps the most robust pipeline in large molecule pharmaceuticals and is also very stable due to being extremely cash rich - Excellent benefit program and security - GNE is also very 'positive culture conscious' -

    Kontras

    Although a priority is assigned to being an employer of choice GNE can be somewhat blind to results and performance vs internal relationships and network -

    Rat an das Management

    Cherish and value loyalty and performance!!

    Genentech2019-08-18
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Renewed Commitment to Diversity"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Diversity Talent Discovery Partner in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Strong leadership. Long-term strategy and pipeline. Great benefits and compensation. Work hard, play hard. Genentech concert. Collaborative colleagues. Global opportunities with Roche (parent company). Commitment to diversity, equity and inclusion. Growth opportunities

    Kontras

    Large, bureaucratic organization. Slow moving with decision making. Can be hard to navigate.

    Genentech2019-08-14
  4. "Gained an Awesome amount of Practical Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Genentech ()

    Pros

    Manager was very understanding and flexible

    Kontras

    None really, although lunch isn't free!

    Genentech2019-08-06
  5. "NO Career Path for Administrative Professionals (only in Commercial!)"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Management Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits, good culture and people.

    Kontras

    Been there 18 years and I thought it would change for the better after the merger with Roche, but it has gotten worst. It's all about the bottom numbers. There's no room for growth for the Administrative Professionals (only if you work in Commercial - You have a Career Path!) which is sad. There's a lot of rotational development but if it turns into a headcount, it's only for contractors. It definitely has changed and...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Take time to not only. focus on the big Executives but also on the little people that would like to develop but can't because they are branded as Admins and therefore can't do nothing else. Create an Administrative Professional Career Path ALL across GNE!

    Genentech2019-08-21
  6. "The company's performance is high and show the best rating."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mfg Technician Bioprocess in Vacaville, CA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    this is a good company

    Kontras

    none that I know, so this is my main reason to get a job.

    Genentech2019-08-05
  7. "Great Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Packaging Pharmacy Technician in Hillsboro, OR

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really cares about employees safety and comfort.

    Kontras

    Not much movement with a very shallow hierarchy

    Genentech2019-08-05
  8. "Good experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Postdoctoral Fellow 

    Ich arbeite bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment, and strong scientific and technical team.

    Kontras

    Low pay in Bay Area

    Genentech2019-08-03
  9. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Summer Intern 

    Ich habe bei Genentech gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Advanced labs for researchers. Lots of machines, so can avoid repetitive human work.

    Kontras

    I can't think of any cons.

    Genentech2019-08-02
  10. "Welcoming, open culture!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pharmacy Technical Operations 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Genentech als

    Pros

    Company culture is very open to informational interviews and everyone at the company is willing to talk to you about your career development and interests. You have exposure to such a wide variety of business functions and phenomenal talent. The intern program is well-organized and provides lots of resources to interns. Great on-campus benefits and perks. Free shuttle service and transportation reimbursement.

    Kontras

    The intern events only start mid-July/early-August, so if you're on semesters, you'll probably miss a good portion of the intern programming. Average (if not sub-par) pay for the Bay Area. Tech-driven development at Genentech is still evolving. Genentech does not turn its interns over into full time positions and there are virtually no entry-level positions at this company, especially if you have a bachelor's degree.

    Rat an das Management

    Recruit young, new talent. Open up more entry level positions.

    Genentech2019-08-01
2414 Bewertungen gefunden