Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Genentech | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Genentech

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1865 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
80%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Genentech CEO Alexander Hardy
Alexander Hardy
17 Bewertungen
  1. Balance company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Program Manager in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 9 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, smart individuals, current IT, awesome functions, lots of work, free transportation over land and water. and excellent facilities. - Very grateful

    Kontras

    The environment is changing, and ageism is become prevalent.

    Genentech2019-05-11
  2. Market Analysis and Strategy

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager, Analytics 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, great benefits and perks

    Kontras

    Lack of uncertainty with biosimilars

    Genentech2019-05-11
  3. Great experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Lead in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, teamwork, challenging, truly patient-centric

    Kontras

    I can not think of any that matter

    Rat an das Management

    Make sure the new change process ensures people a path to grow

    Genentech2019-05-11
  4. Medical Science Director

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Team, science, pipeline, oncology expertise

    Kontras

    Roche, uncertain place between commercial and development organizations

    Genentech2019-05-09
  5. Good company but lots of change

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Administrative Associate in South San Francisco, CA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, work-life balance. Pay is good but other companies are more competitive. I enjoy the people I worked with.

    Kontras

    Lots of transformation and changes - company doesn't feel as stable as it used to. When it comes to being an admin, you tend to be an after thought.

    Genentech2019-05-06
  6. Great place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Employees are treated fairly - Great transportation services to office - Great place to learn - Opportunities to travel - Nice perks - Flexibility to work from anywhere

    Kontras

    - Global workforce which impacts work-life balance - Many reorgs

    Genentech2019-05-06
  7. Really a great place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 20 Jahre bei Genentech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great science and you work with the purpose of helping patients

    Kontras

    The culture is changing to big pharmaceutical, some groups are becoming overly political.

    Genentech2019-05-07
  8. HR leadership is risk averse

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Human Resources Business Partner 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing. People are smart and many are wonderful.

    Kontras

    HR department is extremely hierarchical; decisions are made at the top without consulting with the expertise that exists in the HR organization.

    Rat an das Management

    Push decision making down in HR just as you profess to do so in the rest of the organization. Hold HR accountable to being innovative--don't let them hold the company back.

    Genentech2019-05-19
  9. Great Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 9 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, culture, expanding ability to work flexibly

    Kontras

    Overly burdensome processes and corporate "check the box" exercises

    Rat an das Management

    Push work and decision making to the lowest levels

    Genentech2019-05-03
  10. Good place for a postdoc

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Postdoctoral Fellow 

      Ich arbeite bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Really good science going on here, lots of opportunities

      Kontras

      Not much in the way of a downside

      Genentech2019-04-30
    1865 Bewertungen gefunden