Bewertungen für Genentech Associate Director | Glassdoor.de

Genentech Bewertungen für Associate Director

Aktualisiert am 13. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

34 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Genentech CEO Alexander Hardy
Alexander Hardy
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Still a great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Highly talented colleagues. My learning and development is strongly supported.

    Kontras

    Work processes don't always allow me to be as productive as possible. Career pathing/opportunities not as transparent as could be.

    Genentech2017-08-11
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Associate Director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good, smart, collaborative people. Generous benefits. Opportunities to change roles within the company. Flexible scheduling and childcare. Team oriented work allows you to get exposure to various experiences. Sabbatical every 6 years!

    Kontras

    Global working hours can be very demanding (7am to late nights). Less opportunities to move up in some groups.

    Rat an das Management

    Degrees don't define skill level. There is some inflexibility for non-MD's to move upwards regardless of years of experience and skill level.

    Genentech2017-06-30
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Genentech South San Francisco- External Operations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    High energy culture; strong diversity; beautiful campus and location.

    Kontras

    Roche influence slowly constraining dynamic atmosphere; cost control actions being initiated

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to build on an innovative atmosphere while creating processes and systems that are more aligned with Roche best practices

    Genentech2017-02-16
  4. „Good culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, collaborative culture, top notch talent

    Kontras

    Conservative hiring practices, too much judgment/intuition, not enough discipline/objectivity when making decisions

    Rat an das Management

    Start to look at low-margin, high volume business case studies so that the company is prepared to optimize business effectively

    Genentech2017-02-22
  5. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company mission to serve the patient. Great culture and focus on employees and benefits. Large pipeline and expanding to new therapeutic areas

    Kontras

    Large organization, slow to change. Spend a lot of time planning, can spend more time on actions. Decision making is convoluted and slow.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more agile, recognize and reward the change agents, and apply this throughout the job levels.

    Genentech2016-12-18
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Excellent Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work, excellent benefits, pay is very good, sabbatical, bonus, option, stock

    Kontras

    Need to start growing again, company growth has been flat for 3 years

    Genentech2016-12-12
  7. „Genentech delivers on our mission of brining Life Saving medicines to patients and truly values our employees.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company Mission Company Values & Culture Engaged Senior Leadership Employees aligned to our Mission Significant Job opportunities Personal & Professional Development Employee Benefits Flexible work environment

    Kontras

    Commute times are long from the East Bay, North Bay and South Bay communities. More opportunities for women and minorities in leadership positions.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep taking calculated risks and ensuring we deliver on our company values to improve the lives of our patients in addition to meeting shareholder expectations.

    Genentech2016-10-23
  8. „Genentech - Overall, a Great place to work overall”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director - Product Development in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Diverse and competitive portfolio. Colleagues are committed, respectful, and align on common good and purpose. Collaborative environment. Team focused. Transparency within Teams and from Leadership. Minimal experience of peers having hidden agendas. Sabbatical for 6 weeks after 6 years.

    Kontras

    Slow for decision making. Sense of entitlement for perks and benefits. Performance process is antiquated. Difficult to push low performers to a different opportunity or out of the company. Can be slow to implement change in order to keep up with competition or the industry.

    Rat an das Management

    Try not to over-engineer soft skill improvements in the business - such as those driven by company wide survey results.

    Genentech2016-10-18
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Associate Director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Engaging environment, ability to influence decisions, focus on development and growth with very strong mission for the company and appealing value proposition.

    Kontras

    Occasionally, emphasis on process slows everything down or worse, distracts all levels of organization away from what's important.

    Rat an das Management

    Be in charge. Those who are more effective at providing constructive feedback to teams and individuals help move organization forward.

    Genentech2016-06-02
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Best Working Experience I've Ever Had”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in South San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Genentech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Truly phenomenal benefits, compensation, development opportunities, resources, technology, open leadership, unified direction and incredible people!

    Kontras

    A few older infrastructure systems (some HR systems) due to Roche integrations, but they are definitely being ironed out over time. The Apple hardware/Google software is the best!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep promoting your internal high performers and allowing people to move between departments with ease. It's one of the reasons people stay/thrive here!

    Genentech2016-03-17
34 Bewertungen gefunden