Arbeitgeberbewertungen für GenMark Diagnostics | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für GenMark Diagnostics

Aktualisiert am 5. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

78 Bewertungen gefunden

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
42%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
42%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
GenMark Diagnostics CEO Hany Massarany
Hany Massarany
52 Bewertungen
  1. „Worst Company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technician in Carlsbad, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GenMark Diagnostics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free Soda, Lot of nice friendly people

    Kontras

    Poor management. Favoratism, Supervisors are unfriendly and unprofessional. Leads are dump and unexperienced and its nowhere to find when you need them. They are being picked and assigned by Supervisors not my experienced or intelligence but by favoratism. One Lead wear dark glasses all the time and caught many times sleeping and playing games in his phone. Not wearing ESD sshoe strap either.

    GenMark Diagnostics2019-09-05

    Reaktion von GenMark Diagnostics

    September 9, 2019Sr. Operational HR Leader

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed this hasn't been brought up to the HR Business Partner for operations. Please reach out to Rebecca to discuss the specifics of your complaint. The fair treatment of all employees is our priority. Regarding the ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Worst decision ever to except a position there.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production Supervisor in Carlsbad, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei GenMark Diagnostics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Met some good people, bagels

    Kontras

    Management is the worst, if you are not in the inner circle you do not matter. HR has no respect for the employees only watching the associate directors back. Who is such a micro manager who looks for the worst in his people. Does not even care when an employee's child is sick, or injured. Only cares about his own butt. Keeps little notes to be little his own supervisors, unless you are the chosen one.

    Rat an das Management

    Learn to respect the ones that matter and not just kiss butt.

    GenMark Diagnostics2019-08-15

    Reaktion von GenMark Diagnostics

    August 28, 2019Executive Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to speak up about your experience at GenMark. I am disappointed you left feeling like you didn’t have an impartial resource. We have an HR Business Partner set up that allows the HR department to be flexible with the employee support, because we know ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Favoritism”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Technician in Carlsbad, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GenMark Diagnostics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -free soda -fres bagel every Wednesday

    Kontras

    -1st shift lead have favoritism -lead doesn't train you if your not his favorite -lead play with the operators and chitchat by the time of work and doesn't care with hourly numbers -no team work -to much complain -taking long breaks -they don't see the operators who worked hard -lead doesn't know anything but takes the credit -making side comments -lazy operators are the one got promoted and acknowledged because... their good in talking but not in working

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    -they should talk to the operators too and find out what was going on inside the cleanroom not just the lead. Sometimes lead doesn't tell everything and the truth.

    GenMark Diagnostics2019-06-08

    Reaktion von GenMark Diagnostics

    June 12, 2019Sr. Operational HR Leader

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We take the claim of favoritism very seriously. Please reach out to your HR Business Partner or Manager. We would like to understand fully what is happening and resolve the situation immediately. We are striving for a ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (6)

    „You’d be insane to join such a company run by incompetent management made of ex Ventanna employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei GenMark Diagnostics ()

    Pros

    Cool technology that compared to competition is a years late and a dollar$ short.

    Kontras

    Porsche driving management that’s clueless. Products that competition just smacks around bc they’re extremely late to the game. Most of management ex-Ventanna. 0 autonomy as reps to close a deal bc every deal is so complex and custom that only management can close. Not enough products to sell. Horrible commissions out side of probably 3 reps. Micro managers, micro managers, micro managers. Company is ran like... a mom and pop business....Ugh!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get out of your own way. If the company is going to sell all of you should resign immediately!!! Some of you have No healthcare experience and is here because of who you are.

    GenMark Diagnostics2019-06-19

    Reaktion von GenMark Diagnostics

    July 9, 2019HR Manager

    We take every review seriously and highly encourage you to reach out to your Human Resources Business Partner to specifically discuss your feedback and ideas for improvement.

  5. „Exciting technologies platform”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Carlsbad, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei GenMark Diagnostics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Can be trained as cross-functional. Very good company to start with. Very good health benefits.

    Kontras

    Management style was quite sales driven. Salary can be lower than average.

    GenMark Diagnostics2019-03-21

    Reaktion von GenMark Diagnostics

    March 25, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are working diligently to be an employer of choice. We welcome your feedback. Please reach out to your HR Business Partner to discuss any concerns. We will ensure to address them.

  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „They have favoritism on 1st shift”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Technician in Carlsbad, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei GenMark Diagnostics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    free soda but the machine is broken every other week, free bagels but only wednesday

    Kontras

    they have favoritism on 1st shift they make a lot of promotion on manufacturing technician II on 1st shift while nothing on 2nd shift and 3rd shift and the employee that they promote only knows 2 manufacturing line and they're not so proficient and they even promote on 1st shift thats new employee that just get hired, while on the other shift employee has more lines that know how to operate and proficient and more... reliable theyre not fair.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    be fair on the qualifications on the employees, do not rely on the way employee speaks but doesnt work, theres more qualified to be promoted rather all talk without actions.

    GenMark Diagnostics2019-04-09

    Reaktion von GenMark Diagnostics

    April 29, 2019Sr. Operational HR Leader

    Thank you very much for taking the time to review your employment at GenMark. We are grateful for your feedback. The promotion process is determined by an employees demonstrated knowledge, not tenure at the company, and the business needs for other people at the next level. We are ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Disappointed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Technician 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei GenMark Diagnostics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You got bagels on Wed and free sodas

    Kontras

    I worked at GenMark more than a year and at first I loved the atmosphere and the people. I can see that there's a lot of favoritism between leads and techs as well as supervisors and techs. I had the chance to work with 3rd shift and you got one supervisor who's got eyes on you while working, standing behind you pressuring you. Always trying to make higher numbers then other shifts . Then you got another one who... doesn't care if their techs take 30min breaks, they're lazy seating down most of the time not helping around always taking breaks. If you work here you'll probably start with a temp agency and good luck if you pass the interviews to become permanent with the company. They use your interview skills as a method to determine if you become permanent or not, not by how hard you work. The people who interview you don't even know who you are so if you don't speak English 100% then you're out of luck keep in mind they hire mostly philippinos.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hire hardworking individuals, who like to work who show up every day even on OT every single week. Keep an eye on the ones who are lazy, don't help their them and who only want to take long breaks.

    GenMark Diagnostics2019-01-23

    Reaktion von GenMark Diagnostics

    January 28, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are interested in your feedback and are always striving to improve our work environment. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not worth adding to your resume, look elsewhere...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Process Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei GenMark Diagnostics gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free weekly bagels, but not much other incentives.. worthless stock options that vest after a few year employment. Consider employment elsewhere if you're not desperate for work..

    Kontras

    Bad managers that micromanage your work, too much politics for a smaller sized company, too many fires to fight, very disorganized.

    Rat an das Management

    Implement production worker/engineer level skip level meetings directly with the CEO

    GenMark Diagnostics2019-01-07

    Reaktion von GenMark Diagnostics

    January 28, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. GenMark is striving to improve the engineering process and optimization of our products every day. We will take your advice of additional skip level meetings to the senior leadership team. Good luck to you in your future endeavors.

  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Manufacturing Technician”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Technician in Carlsbad, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei GenMark Diagnostics als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Usually we get nice free lunch at least once a months.

    Kontras

    Poor Management No room for promotion No good benefits

    GenMark Diagnostics2018-11-29

    Reaktion von GenMark Diagnostics

    December 3, 2018Talent Acquisitions Coordinator

    Thank you for your message. We are pleased to share that our Manufacturing Technicians have a career path that was implemented in early 2018. I’m sorry this wasn’t communicated to you. It’s unfortunate you left before we could more completely disseminate the elements of your career ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. „ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei GenMark Diagnostics (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    little perks like bagels and snacks

    Kontras

    openness of ideas and promoting

    GenMark Diagnostics2018-10-31
78 Bewertungen gefunden