Bewertungen für Gap Sales Associate | Glassdoor.de

Gap Bewertungen für Sales Associate

Aktualisiert am 21. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
307 Bewertungen
  1. „Sales Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gap gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Many opportunities to move up the role and the job environment is very exciting

    Kontras

    Hours usually get cut depending on how many customers are shopping at the moment

    Gap2018-05-25
  2. „decent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Blowing Rock, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Gap (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours and reasonable pay

    Kontras

    boring work with strange sales expectations

    Rat an das Management

    if shipment was at night instead of the morning it would be much easier to get people to work it

    Gap2019-10-21
  3. „Great learning experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Gap gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Hands on job where you get to learn about all the different aspects of retail (visuals, operations, customer services).

    Kontras

    Is not as challenging as other jobs. Can get quite repetitive, especially for sales associates.

    Gap2019-10-17
  4. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

    Ich habe bei Gap gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing employee discount, wonderful managers.

    Kontras

    Many stores across the country have recently closed.

    Gap2019-10-17
  5. „Great Work Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Gap (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment in terms of the work load is not too much and there are friendly like-minded people who work there. Management seems to treat everyone fairly.

    Kontras

    Not always given the same opportunity to learn new skills such as hemming/embroidery.

    Rat an das Management

    It would be great to have consistent shifts and for the rota to come out earlier. Also, please give us our contracted hours. Some of us can't always work extra hours/overtime when it best suits you. Apparently the new company policy is that you have to be flexible up to extra 4 hours from your contract hours, it would be nice to see where this is outlined in the contract rather than taking someones word from it.

    Gap2019-10-14
  6. „Great first time experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

    Ich habe bei Gap gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly people Organized management Great experience for a first job in retail

    Kontras

    Some early hours Short shifts (3 hours)

    Gap2019-10-08
  7. „Good very flexible for students”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate/Cashier in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gap gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible, very diverse, fun environment

    Kontras

    No salary increment after 1year. Not a lot of chances to climb up

    Gap2019-10-08
  8. „Great retail job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

    Ich arbeite bei Gap (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great hours and fun place to work

    Kontras

    High Turnover rate with employees and management

    Gap2019-10-08
  9. „Fantastic Place, Except for the Gap Card”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Gap (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great managers and coworkers, allowed to make decisions based on what's best for the customer, ability to shift around based on what you're good at, company is decently moral.

    Kontras

    low pay, sometimes far too busy for the small amount of employees working at any given time, low pay. did I say low pay? Pushing Gap card and the rewards program.

    Rat an das Management

    Management was great at the location I worked at, but for the higher ups- if you want to keep the amazing people that you hire, you need to pay a competitive amount. Expecting the educated, intelligent, versatile people who offer great customer service, to stay for ~10 dollars an hour is shameful. Overall not a bad place to work.

    Gap2019-10-07
  10. „Decent at first...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in New York, NY

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gap gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good hours (if you were a decent worker) Good discount Great coworkers

    Kontras

    Managers shifted around too much towards the end of my time at Gap Lack of communication Lack of employees in certain departments (Kids/Baby, Womens, Mens) Turnover due to burnt out employees Weird deployment of "mobile" technology

    Rat an das Management

    Worrying about Gap cards and corporate visits over the quality of work employees put forth will be the downfall of the company. Work culture is a very real asset to any company and the lack there of at the location I worked at was dipping day by day. I loved my time with the company but the lack of empathy towards overworked employees caused me to leave after a huge panic attack caused by lack of support in my... department. I miss my old crew of coworkers and my old managers who sadly left before I did. Work on developing your managers organically rather than picking inexperienced employees simply because of their ability to "obtain Gap cards" during their time as normal sales associates.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Gap2019-10-21
1687 Bewertungen gefunden