Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Gap | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Gap

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4912 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
911 Bewertungen
  1. opus

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Kampagnenmanager in Köln
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Gap (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    total gut und immer wieder beliebt und neu

    Kontras

    einfach viele zu junge mitarbeiter im team

    Rat an das Management

    weiter so, wirklich weiter so aber auch mal nicht

    Gap2019-04-06
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    GAP

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Gap gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Guter Ort, um einen anderen Job zu bekommen. Gutes Schulungssystem Guter Ort zum Netzwerken Gute Leistungen GAP geht den idealen Weg in der sozialen Verantwortung Begrenzte Wachstumsmöglichkeiten

    Kontras

    Mangelnde Führung Mangel an strategischer Richtung Viele Regeln Fluktuation im Managementpersonal war hoch Wer nicht als lebenslanger Mitarbeiter von GAP angesehen wurde, war nicht Teil des Programms

    Rat an das Management

    Die Idee eines vielfältigen Markenportfolios ist etwas, das GAP untersuchen sollte. Erwerbe sollten der Führung besonders am Herzen liegen.

    Gap2009-09-11
  3. Sales Associate

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gap gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Many opportunities to move up the role and the job environment is very exciting

    Kontras

    Hours usually get cut depending on how many customers are shopping at the moment

    Gap2018-05-25
  4. Good Job

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei Gap gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Good payment Nice people creativity you can be yourself

      Kontras

      long working hours slow career pacing

      Gap2019-01-03

      Reaktion von Gap

      January 10, 2019Company Representative

      We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear that you had a great experience working for Gap Inc. It’s important to us to invest in our employees’ future, not just at the company, but long-term regardless of where their career takes them.

    • Good place to work and many dynamic team

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei Gap gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      The environment moves fairly fast and the work was interesting. The teams were focused on achieving multiple goals quickly. The work environment is very open and people are generally approachable and willing to help. The management generally offered perks to the employees to keep the workplace fun. And because the this is a fashion company, the workplace was rarely drab and boring

      Kontras

      There were many closed groups which seemed to be comprised of inter-related people. So getting new ideas implemented that are not in fashion was rare. Large project execution generally suffers because of leadership is loyal to their position

      Rat an das Management

      Leadership should periodically review management and reward those attempting to move the company forward instead of maintaining the status quo

      Gap2014-12-28
    • Hours

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in London, England

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gap gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Good environment and work ethics

      Kontras

      Bad hours are very long

      Gap2019-04-24
    • Quite an interesting journey.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Halton Hills, ON
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Gap (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      - the people you work with - the discounts/benefits - flexible and quite understanding of students

      Kontras

      - the environment is usually very messy

      Gap2019-04-21
    • Sales Associate

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Gap (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Friendly management, provides flexible hours.

      Kontras

      Sometimes, workload can be very high depending on the time of year - long shifts

      Gap2019-04-15

      Reaktion von Gap

      April 16, 2019Company Representative

      We are thrilled to see you would recommend our company as an employer! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

    • Pretty Good

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Chevy Chase, MD

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Gap (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Hours Discount Managers Location Other employees

      Kontras

      Nothing really. Only that it was seasonal

      Gap2019-04-12
    • Gap Cards

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associaate 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Gap (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      They are very flexible with hours and typically people trust you to do your job.

      Kontras

      Gap cards. I don't know why companies seem to think that customers want corporate cards shoved down they're throats but at Gap, they have a whole three-part system to try and sell them, like are they trying to get customers to never want to walk into the door again? If you're not comfortable selling credit cards just go somewhere else honestly.

      Gap2019-04-13

      Reaktion von Gap

      April 16, 2019Company Representative

      We appreciate hearing your perspective. We understand selling credit cards can be a pain point for some of our store employees. Our new BRIGHT Rewards Program helps to alleviate the pressure of signing up for a credit card while still allowing us to get to know our customers better. ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    4912 Bewertungen gefunden