Bewertungen für Gap Associate | Glassdoor.de

Gap Bewertungen für Associate

Aktualisiert am 17. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
325 Bewertungen
  1. „Sales Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gap gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Many opportunities to move up the role and the job environment is very exciting

    Kontras

    Hours usually get cut depending on how many customers are shopping at the moment

    Gap2018-05-25
  2. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

    Ich habe bei Gap gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing employee discount, wonderful managers.

    Kontras

    Many stores across the country have recently closed.

    Gap2019-10-17
  3. „Great Work Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Gap (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment in terms of the work load is not too much and there are friendly like-minded people who work there. Management seems to treat everyone fairly.

    Kontras

    Not always given the same opportunity to learn new skills such as hemming/embroidery.

    Rat an das Management

    It would be great to have consistent shifts and for the rota to come out earlier. Also, please give us our contracted hours. Some of us can't always work extra hours/overtime when it best suits you. Apparently the new company policy is that you have to be flexible up to extra 4 hours from your contract hours, it would be nice to see where this is outlined in the contract rather than taking someones word from it.

    Gap2019-10-14
  4. „great work environment but . terrible hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Brand Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Gap als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    nice teammates and work environment, flexible

    Kontras

    worst hour, cut shifts, not much benefits

    Gap2019-10-10
  5. „Great first time experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

    Ich habe bei Gap gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly people Organized management Great experience for a first job in retail

    Kontras

    Some early hours Short shifts (3 hours)

    Gap2019-10-08
  6. „Great retail job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

    Ich arbeite bei Gap (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great hours and fun place to work

    Kontras

    High Turnover rate with employees and management

    Gap2019-10-08
  7. „Fantastic Place, Except for the Gap Card”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Gap (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great managers and coworkers, allowed to make decisions based on what's best for the customer, ability to shift around based on what you're good at, company is decently moral.

    Kontras

    low pay, sometimes far too busy for the small amount of employees working at any given time, low pay. did I say low pay? Pushing Gap card and the rewards program.

    Rat an das Management

    Management was great at the location I worked at, but for the higher ups- if you want to keep the amazing people that you hire, you need to pay a competitive amount. Expecting the educated, intelligent, versatile people who offer great customer service, to stay for ~10 dollars an hour is shameful. Overall not a bad place to work.

    Gap2019-10-07
  8. „Good very flexible for students”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate/Cashier in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gap gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible, very diverse, fun environment

    Kontras

    No salary increment after 1year. Not a lot of chances to climb up

    Gap2019-10-08
  9. „Sales Associate/Shipment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Southlake, TX
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Gap gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employees were great to work with. Management understood when you needed to take time off.

    Kontras

    None, I loved it there.

    Rat an das Management

    I had the best managers, they were fun and hard working.

    Gap2019-10-06
  10. „Great company but not always the most cohesive management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Orange, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Gap (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    growth opportunity great work environment great discount

    Kontras

    people onboarded can be easily hired on at a higher rate

    Gap2019-10-04
1816 Bewertungen gefunden