Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Gameloft | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Gameloft

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

752 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
56%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Stephane Roussel
103 Bewertungen
  1. Flexible Sales & Marketing Department

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Gameloft (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The company is rather flexible with employees. We are given the freedom and authority to deal with clients within the allowable negotiation terms, all for the goal of closing deals. Events are well supported by the studio and you will see that colleagues outside of the team really try to help you in their own capacity.

      Kontras

      For employees who need supervision and structure, you might feel some frustration and lose direction. But otherwise great for those who seek autonomy and self-development.

      Rat an das Management

      I think we can improve or simplify the processing of allowances and benefits for marketing expenses. Liquidation and reimbursement can be rather time-consuming.

      Gameloft2016-02-29
    • Best working environment ever

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Gameloft (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      My colleagues at Gameloft are really talented; we have a great team spirit between all of us; great company to work in. We do team buildings and parties a part from the hard work, so everything is balanced. We have a flexible schedule and facilities to do breaks (like the terrace or chill area with consoles). Benefits are great and improving!

      Kontras

      Top management from HQ is quite demanding and sometimes disturbs our work

      Gameloft2018-03-27
    • Hilfreich (1)

      best 2 years of my stay in cluj

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei Gameloft gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      nice environment, awesome people, it was a pleasure to come to work

      Kontras

      salary ofc (reason why I left)

      Rat an das Management

      just cut the unnecessary reports/e-mails.....it's time consuming and plus, nobody reads them anyway

      Gameloft2017-11-15
    • Everything is fine

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Gameloft (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good working conditions. Nice office.

      Kontras

      Lack of a proper communication

      Gameloft2017-07-05
    • Hilfreich (10)

      Worst place I have worked

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Gameloft gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Colleagues are nice, but that is true in any gaming studio

      Kontras

      Having worked in several other companies I can safely say that Gameloft was one the worst experience. Let’s start at the beginning, the recruitment process is shallow to say the least I’ve had colleagues who had almost no skill and got hired just because they were able to sweat talk their way into getting the job. The only way to get ahead is not skill or hard work, it’s being able to play the corporate “Game of Thrones”...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Let people do their job, you have lost touch with today's gaming industry

      Gameloft2015-11-07
    • Challenging but stressful

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in Barcelona
      Empfiehlt
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Gameloft (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Workmates and some tools are great.

      Kontras

      overtime, pressure and not always feeling appreciated by management

      Gameloft2019-05-11
    • Stay away unless 1st job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 9 Jahre bei Gameloft gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      - Great place to start if you have 0 experience in games. You'll acquire plenty in no time - People within studios are really nice - Games are still downloaded in the millions and some of their brands are widely recognized - This is still a decent name on your resume which will help you get a better job down the road

      Kontras

      - The HQ is Paris is absolutely useless. They're responsible for the lack of growth over the past 5 years - There was some hope when Vivendi came in and removed the top management. Unfortunately, they were all replaced by the people just under them, who just followed their bad practices with fake and shy changes - There is absolutely 0 creative strategy, which is reflected in the 2018 and 2019 line-up - Gameloft hasn't...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Advice to Vivendi: remove the current management who has known nothing but Gameloft in their career. They are blocking talented teams within studios from delivering hits again. You need fresh eyes and a new strategy to run this company.

      Gameloft2019-05-19
    • devops

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support in Banga
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Gameloft (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      no pros either here , good place

      Kontras

      no cons for this time

      Gameloft2019-05-15
    • Sr. Character Artist

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Character Artist in Brisbane
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Gameloft (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Famous, Big company, Well Funded

      Kontras

      Slightly less quick due to the size

      Rat an das Management

      Not really

      Gameloft2019-04-29
    • The best place to learn but don't expect too much about the salary

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Game Designer in Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Gameloft gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      this place has a good community, good teamwork and strong work ethic.

      Kontras

      The salary isn't competitive enough with another start up or game developer especially in Indonesia.

      Gameloft2019-04-23
    752 Bewertungen gefunden