Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Gallup | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Gallup

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
85%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Gallup CEO Jim Clifton
Jim Clifton
399 Bewertungen
  1. „Client Support Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Gallup als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Stärkenkultur, offen für Feedback, Enstiegsgehalt angemessen

    Kontras

    Sehr hirarchisch aufgebaut und dadurch auch sehr langsam was Entscheidungs- und Verbesserungsprozesse angeht. Bei all dem Feiern von guten Leistungen wird oft vergessen auch die weniger gut funktionierenden Dinge anzusprechen

    Rat an das Management

    Prozesse vereinfachen, Verantwortliche bestimmen um Entscheidungsprozesse zu vereinfachen

    Gallup2019-05-06
  2. „Doing Good Work with Great People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Managing Consultant in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Gallup (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work with a truly positive impact on the world. A strengths-based hiring approach that creates diverse teams with interesting and fun personalities. High levels of freedom and personal responsibility.

    Kontras

    Not as known in Germany.

    Gallup2019-03-04
  3. „Amazing Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Learning and Development Consultant in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Gallup ()

    Pros

    Amazing culture, foster friendships, incredibly high quality standards, very entrepreneurial work style. Loads of freedom and trust among colleagues. Complete flexibility.

    Kontras

    Sometimes rigidity in roles, lack of clear roles and responsibilities.

    Gallup2018-12-10
  4. „Night mare to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Client Development in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Gallup ()

    Pros

    if you leave you will earn more, you will find a better management and culture The good thing about Gallup is that their poor leaders will not work somewhere else....and do more damage as they have already done

    Kontras

    Worst company, extremely bad leaders, managers violating their own principles, threatening employees, mobbing, betraying clients, outrages prices, poor quality...no impact.... The

    Rat an das Management

    stay at Gallup and stop bothering the rest of the world

    Gallup2011-10-05
  5. „Great culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Gallup (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    WFH and flex time is nice. The people and work environment is great.

    Kontras

    Some development practices may be strange. Development practices are also not standard across teams.

    Rat an das Management

    Standardize development practices.

    Gallup2019-10-10
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „An amazing company and an amazing career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Subject Matter Expert in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Gallup (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I am a very independent, highly driven person who enjoys a variety of interesting client challenges and who appreciates strong research backed solutions that are designed to drive real change and solve real problems. These are all reasons why I have stayed at Gallup as long as I have and why I've been able to build a highly successful career here.

    Kontras

    Gallup is not a place for everyone. If you aren't driven and aren't willing to act like an "owner" and someone who will step up and go above and beyond then Gallup isn't for you. If you want to find an easy career where you can "coast" along you need not apply.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be leaders that lead first and foremost with integrity, mission and purpose and continue to practice what we preach to clients. Our science is incredibly sound. Let's continue to lead with our strong research, analytics, and perspectives so we can continue to change the world for the better.

    Gallup2019-10-02
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Company. Great People. Great Data”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Data Scientist in Atlanta, GA

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Gallup als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I've worked on the data science team for close to a year now, and loved every minute of it. At first I was a bit weary of moving out of academia (recently graduated PHD) into consulting, given my lack of experience. I'm so happy I made the switch, for several reasons: 1) Gallup is the king of DATA. If you've ever wondered what it would be like to work on some of the most novel and ambitious projects, with some of... the highest-quality data in existence - check out Gallup. They have data on everything from world attitudes to how satisfied employees are at work. On top of that, you'll find yourself working on projects that are challenging and that require immense creativity and the latest tools in data science. If you want to analyze financial transactions on credit cards all day, be my guest, there are plenty of companies that will hire you. But here at Gallup, trust me, you will never be bored. 2) Gallup's management truly does believe in coaching - I've been managed by LOT's of different people in my career, but no company takes the management of its employees more seriously than Gallup. From everything from the term 'go-tos, to the companies' dedication to the strength of its employee, Gallup practices what it preaches. The manager of the DS team has gone above and beyond to listen to every member of the DS team, and the things they have to say. Managing a group of data scientists and data engineers is a hard job, and our manager has been great. 3) Flexibility - I cannot emphasize enough the almost extreme work flexibility you have here at Gallup. Particularly, for consulting, this sort of work-life balance is unheard of. Working from home, or while traveling is a major advantage for me. On top of that, travel is very minimal - so no, you won't be traveling 5+ times a month to clients on the DS team. I would dare to say that this job gives you as much (or more) flexibility than you might have in an academic setting (which is A LOT of flexibility).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    This is consulting, so expect at least some of your weeks to go 45 to 50+

    Gallup2019-09-30
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Work Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Gallup als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Great work/life balance Close to the mission

    Kontras

    Could be a faster workplace environment

    Gallup2019-09-24
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Workplace HOME!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director of Talent Acquisition in Billings, MT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Gallup (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hires and develops individuals based upon natural talent. You have the ability to do the work you are hired to do the way that comes the most natural to YOU.

    Kontras

    Keeping up with all the great research we are doing and being able to speak to those findings.

    Rat an das Management

    Thank you for the way you allow talent to shine and grow.

    Gallup2019-09-19
  10. „Engaging Culture + Mission Rich Organization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director of Talent Acquisition in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Gallup (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Given opportunities to do what I do best - every day! -Culture predicated on innate talents and strengths of each associate. -Extreme work/life integration! As a working parent, there is no other employer in Omaha that can beat our on-site child development center and the early childhood teachers. -Pay for performance. Love feeling in control of personal, professional, and financial growth. -Managers that... genuinely care about their employees/teams. -Exec team that is competent and provides excellent leadership + vision for the future. -Coworkers are more like family and friends! -My opinions count. We practice what we preach and do our employee engagement survey 2x per year.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -Super agile organization. You have to be okay with adapting to change or you won't enjoy our fast paced culture.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. As Gallup continues to grow, I hope we are able to keep the sense of community and relationship that IS the magic of our culture today.

    Gallup2019-09-19
573 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden