Arbeitgeberbewertungen für G-Star School of the Arts | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für G-Star School of the Arts

Aktualisiert am 4. Okt 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

16 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
G-Star School of the Arts CEO Greg Hauptner (no image)
Greg Hauptner
14 Bewertungen
  1. „Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Befristeter Mitarbeiter (anonym) 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei G-Star School of the Arts ()

    Pros

    Great kids, friendly staff, and administration is very understanding.

    Kontras

    Pay isn't great, have many extra duties.

    Rat an das Management

    Retain teachers with positive reinforcement, more pay, better communication.

    G-Star School of the Arts2018-10-04
  2. „A Problem Plagued School Where Speaking Out is Dangerous.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Teacher in Lake Worth, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei G-Star School of the Arts gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    For a beginning teacher, it can be the first step towards a career in teaching at a more professional outfit. if you can stick it out long enough.

    Kontras

    Frequent harassment and workplace assault by students and staff.

    Rat an das Management

    Close the school which is built on a toxic waste dump, tear it down and administrators and some teachers should seek other lines of work preferably not with people or animals or other living things.

    G-Star School of the Arts2018-07-23
  3. „Digital Arts & Animation Chair”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Digital Arts & Animation Chair 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei G-Star School of the Arts (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Students love G-Star and faculty.

    Kontras

    Campus needs to be revamped.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to invest in each student through words of affirmation, encouragement and discipline because they need all of the tools can acquire before they go off to college.

    G-Star School of the Arts2018-01-29
  4. „Good place to start!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in West Palm Beach, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei G-Star School of the Arts als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Friendly directors, very interesting CEO Culturally &socially diverse

    Kontras

    Humidity in buildings Administration sometimes not helpful No raise Very LGBT oriented - students with health issues

    Rat an das Management

    Support more the teachers

    G-Star School of the Arts2018-02-07
  5. „Where is this place going?”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei G-Star School of the Arts gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The faculty team works hard and we do feel a camaraderie. Students are mostly well-behaved.

    Kontras

    No raises, not even for cost of living Admin is absent or too busy, and offers zero support to teachers Faculty/staff have no bargaining power to discuss pay raises, and have been turned away. Continuing gimmicks by CEO are ridiculous and take away from the focus of the school Nepotism runs rampant Positions are made up out of thin air for administrators family members The board is in the CEO's pocket, and... board meetings are conducted in secret

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    RAISES!!! And stop with the gimmicks. This is a school, not a family business. The board should come for a visit and speak to teachers. Teachers should have a voice. Admin should focus on fixing what we have rather than constantly expanding. The infrastructure is crumbling. Stop putting bandainds on everything and tehn distracting everyone with a press release.

    G-Star School of the Arts2017-11-27
  6. „Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei G-Star School of the Arts gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Principal is amazing. Very personable and cares deeply about the staff and students. Supportive administration, incredible staff, even better students. Safe place to work

    Kontras

    Low salary, infrequent raises. Opportunity for supplements but compared to district, salary is pretty low.

    G-Star School of the Arts2017-06-10
  7. „What I Love About G-Star”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei G-Star School of the Arts (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The faculty and staff are welcoming and behave like a family. They care very much for the success of their students. Plus, the students are brilliant in all that they do. I love the school culture of G-Star. I love that they have a 0 tolerance policy for bullying, drugs or any other inappropriate behavior.

    Kontras

    There really are none. Working at G-Star has been the jackpot for me. If I had to choose one thing for improvement, it would be more space for a still growing school.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the phenomenal work.

    G-Star School of the Arts2016-10-12
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not the best, not the worst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Palm Springs, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei G-Star School of the Arts (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Students are really free to express themselves; teachers come from all backgrounds professionally, and share that with their students in a positive way; many opportunities to support the arts as a teacher; a fair bit of freedom with how each teacher decides to instruct; very understanding of family emergency/medical time off

    Kontras

    Disconnected, moody, and condescending administration, to the point of bullying teachers and staff; teachers can't bring up concerns to admin for fear of backlash; inept support staff; misguided funds and school improvement projects; constant barrage of "press releases" from the CEO over-hyping the school; communication has improved but still not great; insanely high turnover

    Rat an das Management

    Treat teachers like the educated professionals we are. Change the main office environment to be more welcoming. Show teachers real appreciation with words and actions, not by a gimmicky mug once a year. Find a way to retain our good teachers so we stop losing them!

    G-Star School of the Arts2016-10-12
  9. „G-Star has potential!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei G-Star School of the Arts gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great, passionate teachers who care about kids. And students who, for the most part, want to be there.

    Kontras

    Lower than county pay scale, odd management style of founder.

    Rat an das Management

    Allow the principal to do more than the founder.

    G-Star School of the Arts2016-09-29
  10. „Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Teacher in Palm Springs, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei G-Star School of the Arts ()

    Pros

    The students are smart and artistic. This is a safe place for LGBT students and workers. This school has a zero tolerance policy for bullying.

    Kontras

    The school could use additional funding. More computers for example. However, we just were provided with new computers that work well. We also now have a cleaning service that keeps everything disinfected and in order.

    Rat an das Management

    A gentle approach is best when dealing with sensitive individuals. I think that overall the school is wonderful.

    G-Star School of the Arts2015-05-08
16 Bewertungen gefunden