Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Fuse Universal | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Fuse Universal

Aktualisiert am 12. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

34 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
57%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
62%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Fuse Universal CEO Steve Dineen (no image)
Steve Dineen
26 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great place to work and learn”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Fuse Universal als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Incredibly fast growing company. There are a lot of opportunity to grow with the company and put forward your ideas. The company culture is amazing and you also get to work with some really nice and talented people.

    Kontras

    Not really a negative for myself but due to the nature of the business it is a very fast paced environment so you do need to be flexible and able to adapt to change.

    Fuse Universal2019-08-01
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Fast growing, fun and rewarding!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Head of Talent Acquisition in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Fuse Universal als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Since joining Fuse Universal, I have seen growth in every department within the business as well as the launch of our new office in the Boston, US. This is all due to a great product that is always improving. It's very refreshing to experience first hand how a company is living its mission and values. People are giving freedom to put processes and ideas in place. You are allowed to make mistakes and learn from it.... We have recently hired some super talented individuals which will only drive the business forward. I am very excited for what the future will look like at Fuse.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As with any start-up and company growing through growth, it is very fast paced with lots of change. I don't see this as a bad thing however, it's an opportunity to come and make things happen.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue the growth and investment.

    Fuse Universal2019-07-23
  3. Hilfreich (9)

    „Chaotic, ignorant & damaging culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Fuse Universal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Laid back office environment - little boundaries

    Kontras

    The above - total lack of respect within the company, a bullying, toxic culture with no planning or execution of strategy. Behaviours overlooked in the interest of senior management.

    Fuse Universal2019-07-24
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „No Growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Cape Town
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Fuse Universal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Staff events, benefits, stocked kitchen

    Kontras

    unfit management, no career development, failure to stick to promises. Unpleasant office building.

    Rat an das Management

    Offer career growth

    Fuse Universal2019-08-12
  5. Hilfreich (7)

    „Poor Leadership, Bad Culture, Under-Performing Product”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Fuse Universal als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with some big name clients Newly refurbished office ( cockroaches gone!) Relaxed atmosphere, although different rules for different teams (e.g. work from home policy) Good social events and all welcoming Would suit an entrepreneur - not a corporate type

    Kontras

    Teams are in silos. Product team have no idea what learning problems need to be solved and the sales team believe everyone else only has jobs because of them. Product is broken with features launched into beta without telling customers and no full quality testing. Leads to a big problem for customer service and creates lots of bugs and stops ability to develop new features. Culture is broken with a high number... of leavers and lots in CSM team. There is no shared accountability across departments to drive up NPS or sort out customers issues. Was told I was accountable for customer churn when their product had bugs. Many of the leadership team mean well but don't listen to the challenges or potential solutions. They walk around with their heads in the clouds without acknowledging the issues. Even with the office refurb constant basic IT issues such as not having internet. Means I often worked from coffee shops in the area. No development. For a learning company, no employee development choices.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    It's a toxic environment with no discussion from leadership on wellness, causing burn out and mental health issues for employees. Don't fix it with a digital Fuse learning plan - talk to your team!

    Fuse Universal2019-07-25
  6. Hilfreich (9)

    „Anonymous”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Fuse Universal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    •The Fuse product is very revolutionary and the company is all about learning and improving yourself as an employee •People were very friendly • It was quite an open environment as the product was used internally • The company is expanding rapidly and has great potential for the future

    Kontras

    • Working at the company was quiet chaotic at times as there seemed to be quite a lot of interference from the CEO on the product/tech side of things to build things he wanted and no actual data to back up his ideas, there’s was always a new shiny toy he wanted to play with which is why a lot of functionality on the system was incomplete and buggy. •Little to no autonomy of the teams as it was pretty much the CEOs... feature factory • No following through on the product roadmap as whatever was put down was liable to change the next week anyway on a whim

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    • CEO should interfere less and allow Tech people YOU employ and pay a lot of money to do their jobs or just fire them all and hire yes people instead • Be a more data driven company and not just a feature driven company which has worked in the past but doesn’t work in the age of the internet and the competitors will take away your market share

    Fuse Universal2019-05-12
  7. Hilfreich (9)

    „Talented people, flawed product”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fuse Universal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are loads of nice, talented and dedicated people. They'll try super hard to help customers and really invest in learning. The ideas are progressive and people work well together on the whole.

    Kontras

    The product itself is full of bugs. It gets harder and harder to work on a product that needs to be taken back and fixed. Even harder to keep telling customers things will improve only for it to be buried in the backlog mountain. Even worse to be told something can never be fixed. Eventually you have to walk away. There is one other part that made working for Fuse untenable as a long term option, the CEO - Steve... is a loose canon. He gets in strop with people and stops talking to them, he forgets what's been agreed and makes up the outcomes he wants. The worse part is he is part of a culture of misogyny. To the point where he deleted a company discussion on the subject because he decided it was a personal insult, rather than an open conversation. One we could collectively try to improve and fix. In the aftermath a lot of women were pushed out because they were a "bad influence".

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Fix the bugs. Address the inequality issues.

    Fuse Universal2019-04-15
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „A great experience and learning so much”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Fuse Universal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Been with the company for 2.5 years so really incredible to see how many changes & new processes have been implemented to really help the company grow and adapt to the year on year growth. - Very diverse staff, probably the most diverse I've ever worked with. Also, they seem keen to balance the management team with more women, which I personally am super happy about and already seeing several new recruits... & internal promotions which supports that. - A fun vibe and people truly enjoy the company of one another. - Zero politics. So refreshing compared to other companies I worked for in the past. - A lot of development opportunities considering our growth and expansion to new territories.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - I would like to see more formal training in my role. - A dynamic and fast paced company, might not be for everyone. I personally love it.

    Fuse Universal2018-11-06
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Account Director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Fuse Universal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly, fun , diverse and with a great purpose Great product Market in the midst of transformation

    Kontras

    Not for the faint-hearted. Growing 100% a year means we have to learn every day, so if you don't like change or learning then you will hate it here

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to recruit the diverse leaders you have recently

    Fuse Universal2018-09-13
  10. Hilfreich (11)

    „Start-up with nice but incompetent people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Fuse Universal gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - atmosphere was jovial - pool table - the company has a lot of potential

    Kontras

    - many people (including management) were incompetent e.g. An engineer with just over 1 year of development experience was solely designing and coding an entirely new backend feature - the office (at the time) was pretty bad and very crowded

    Fuse Universal2018-09-11
34 Bewertungen gefunden