Bewertungen für Freddie Mac Technology Analyst | Glassdoor.de

Freddie Mac Bewertungen für Technology Analyst

Aktualisiert am 14. Jun 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
52%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Freddie Mac CEO David Brickman (no image)
David Brickman
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technology Analyst in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Freddie Mac gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    paid training including master's programs gym and cafeteria on campus accessible leadership team

    Kontras

    uncertain future of industry benefits were cut

    Freddie Mac2017-06-14
  2. Hilfreich (10)

    „Avoid- Tech Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Technology Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Freddie Mac -

    Pros

    Good 401k matching, alright healthcare, some coworkers are actually smart!

    Kontras

    The tech analysts program is just a cheap way for departments to get good workers and pay them low wages and never promote them. Avoid Freddie Mac at all costs if you are straight out of college!!!!! They paint the tech analysts program to be fun and a way that you'll expand your career. The company micro manages everything and it takes 20 people to make a simple decision. People at this company just like to have... meetings about nothing because they like having people around them and like to hear themselves talk. Most of your co workers don't feel like work every which is really hard when you need something done. The company has meaningless processes that don't add value. Please look some where else for employment, I wish I would have gone with my other job offer. Try everything to get a job some where else!!!!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Promote people who take on work and are successful. Don't take advantage of the tech analyst by under paying them and never promoting them!!!!

    Freddie Mac2017-02-11
  3. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technology Analyst in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Freddie Mac - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work-life balance, smart and wonderful people to work with. Nice gym and lots of coffee and tea everywhere. The cafes are awesome and lots of parking!!

    Kontras

    None I could think off

    Freddie Mac2016-11-24
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Typical Bureaucratic Issues, But Overall Very Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technology Analyst in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Freddie Mac -Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Good Wage - Training Investments - Flexible Schedules - Excellent Benefits - Work From Home Oppurtunities

    Kontras

    - Meager raises once in the door - Big Company, slow changing - Mixed feelings by Management on Work From Home Policies

    Rat an das Management

    - Get all people managers to follow the company WFH guidelines, and support employees trying to exercise the option in case of indirect retaliation - Keep Moving forward, eventually a ruling will come out of Congress and Freddie, either by the same name or a different one, will have a stable future. - Institute better raises to keep young talent within the company, and not leave after a couple years

    Freddie Mac2016-05-17
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great to start , but smoke and mirrors”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Technology Analyst in Richmond, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Freddie Mac -

    Pros

    - The benefits and compensation are wonderful - Recently allowed blue jeans to be worn year round - Working remotely is a great option - Gym on main campus - Great for college hires

    Kontras

    The promotion after completing program was not clearly defined and many people felt duped about how it works.

    Rat an das Management

    Refine the technology analyst program and work to retain the analysts.

    Freddie Mac2015-12-02
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Can feel like a race that can't start due to organizational drag”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technology Analyst in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Freddie Mac -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Flexible schedule (including working from home) Excellent facilities and work-life balance A lot of opportunities for lateral movement

    Kontras

    Very risk averse Heavily dependent on consultants Heavily dependent on proprietary technologies Push innovation for the sake of innovation

    Rat an das Management

    Try moving to open source technologies and hire more full-time employees. Consultants take their knowledge with them and they are not thinking about the company beyond the end of the contract (and sometimes not even that!)

    Freddie Mac2015-04-29
  7. „Not a bad place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technology Analyst in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Freddie Mac - Vollzeit

    Pros

    work from home is good

    Kontras

    too many managers; not enough do-ers

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in some newer technologies other than Lotus Notes and Clearcase. Initiatives to not only attract, but retain talent will rely on your ability to figure out what is not working and fix those problems. Many processes can be automated saving time and omitting human error. Project managers don't know how to manage projects properly either.

    Freddie Mac2014-02-14
  8. „Good/bad work experience depends on a lot of things”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technology Analyst in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Freddie Mac -Vollzeit

    Pros

    I know some people have had bad experiences at Freddie Mac, and it seems to be more likely that people who have bad experiences at a company are more likely to write a Glassdoor review than people who have had good experiences at a company. I've had a very positive experience working at Freddie Mac. I know some of my other colleagues in similar positions have not encountered as much exciting work (or as much work... in general) as I have, so I understand why they are not as happy. The underlying culture, people, and benefits are good. I think a person's day-to-day working experience changes their opinions about the company as a whole rather than just their position/work. Some teams are better to work for than others here. I feel bad that some people haven't had as good of an experience as I have had. I guess it's hit or miss. • Most teams allow flexible work arrangements. This includes teleworking and choosing your own hours within a certain range (e.g., start between 6:00 AM - 9:00 AM, end between 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM). Also the minimum amount of hours a full-time employee needs to work is 38.75. An extra 15-minute paid break per day helps keep the doctor away. • Amicable and productive work environments. Most employees are friendly, cooperative, hard-working, intelligent, etc. If you treat others with respect, patience, and benevolence, you will generally receive it in return. • Tightly-knit, engaging teams. I've had the benefit of working with various teams under various managers and have seen a beneficial team dynamic that exists in them. I've also seen this as an outside observer while working with other teams on projects. • On-campus benefits. There are pretty decent cafeterias in all but one of the main offices in McLean. There's a gym in the main home office and a smaller exercise room in one of the non-main offices in McLean. Although there is no on-site day care service, Freddie Mac partners with a day care service nearby to give employees subsidized family care services. Also every break room has a refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine/hot water dispenser, and a fountain machine.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    • Contingent Workers (CWs) are not treated as well as full-time employees. They can't use every parking garage, they can't use the on-site gym, they don't get benefits, they typically have to share cubicles/desks with other CWs, etc. I feel like this could absolutely be better. I know other companies do not treat CWs the same way as Freddie Mac. • High-level reorganizations have been happening somewhat frequently... as upper management comes and goes. It doesn't necessarily have a detrimental effect on the rest of the company, but it can make things confusing sometimes and can evoke anxiety about the near-term future of the company. • As has been stated in other reviews, salaries are not as competitive as other companies in the industry. This is to be expected, though, when you consider where Freddie Mac was a few years ago and its current conservatorship with FHFA.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be more visible and integrated with the teams you manage. I know you're extremely busy, but it helps workers' morale when they can formally and informally engage with the people they work for, no matter how brief that engagement is. (Upper-upper management has recently been making a better effort to engage with the rest of their teams in the company)

    Freddie Mac2013-04-24
  9. „Technology Analyst at Freddie Mac”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technology Analyst in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Freddie Mac - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great Work Environment Beautiful Campus Great Benefits

    Kontras

    There are not really any cons

    Freddie Mac2013-03-19
  10. „Who good from different technical aspect...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Technology Analyst in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Freddie Mac -

    Pros

    Good benefit and excellent formation program

    Kontras

    Stress during busy times or when deadline project are due.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop controling people beahvior and focus on training and productivity...

    Freddie Mac2011-12-01
11 Bewertungen gefunden