Bewertungen für Freddie Mac Director | Glassdoor.de

Freddie Mac Bewertungen für Director

Aktualisiert am 4. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
90%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Freddie Mac CEO David Brickman (no image)
David Brickman
1 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (5)

    „Great People but be prepared for a higher level of politics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director of Operations 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Freddie Mac gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great People Management makes an effort to listen to employees

    Kontras

    Corporate politics were at level 11

    Freddie Mac2019-10-04

    Reaktion von Freddie Mac

    October 18, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your review. We work hard to provide our employees more in return and appreciate your feedback. We wish you luck in your next endeavor.

    Weiterlesen
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „Good People - Bad management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director 

    Ich habe bei Freddie Mac gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice co workers and benefits

    Kontras

    poor leadership, too much internal politics

    Freddie Mac2019-09-16

    Reaktion von Freddie Mac

    September 24, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback and highlighting our inclusive environment and comprehensive benefits as the total well-being of our employees is a priority. At all levels, it's important to continue to grow, that's why we offer manager training to our senior leaders so they can be at their best in managing and supporting their teams. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and wish you the best in your next endeavor.

    Weiterlesen
  3. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Freddie Mac (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Company has been undergoing a cultural shift and technological modernization. - Leadership is streamlining processes. - Coming out of conservatorship will force a drive to be more competitive - Benefits are very good

    Kontras

    - Opportunities to move up are rare - Coming out of conservatorship will present challenges

    Freddie Mac2019-09-08

    Reaktion von Freddie Mac

    September 19, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your review and letting us know that we’re on the right track. We’re continuously working to build a better Freddie Mac and reviews like these show us it’s working. If you're looking to advance, we encourage you to explore the comprehensive mix of online and in-person learning opportunities at Freddie Mac and speak with your manager about the next step in your career journey.

    Weiterlesen
  4. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Freddie Mac gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Focus on work life balance

    Kontras

    Some mid level managers do not support the cultural change/employee engagement initiatives

    Freddie Mac2019-07-18

    Reaktion von Freddie Mac

    August 12, 2019HR Communications

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Thank you for highlighting our focus on work-life balance as the total well-being of our employees is a priority for us. At all levels, it’s important to grow and that’s why we provide learning opportunities to our managers so that can be at their best in leading and supporting their teams.

    Weiterlesen
  5. „A lot of layers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Tysons, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Freddie Mac gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance. Solid benefits. Can move around to other areas of company

    Kontras

    Can be bureaucratic and political.

    Freddie Mac2019-06-23

    Reaktion von Freddie Mac

    July 3, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We’re glad that you mentioned our benefits and work-life balance as we pride ourselves in offering industry-best benefits. We wish you luck in your next endeavor.

    Weiterlesen
  6. „29 Great Years and Counting”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director, Business Management in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Freddie Mac (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance; top notch benefits; support for personal development; diverse. I started as an Executive Secretary in January 1990 and am now a Business Management Director

    Kontras

    Personal experience can be different based on division

    Freddie Mac2019-04-08

    Reaktion von Freddie Mac

    April 17, 2019Content Strategist

    We love hearing feedback like this and appreciate you sharing your great experience with us. Thank you for your years of service to Freddie Mac and our mission!

    Weiterlesen
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „It was a good run...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Freddie Mac gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Freddie Mac can be a great place to work - you can move around the company and build your skills easily. Tons of very smart, very friendly people. The food is great, onsite doctor, fitness, etc. Lots of development opportunities to take advantage of... pay is very good. Exciting to be in the housing industry right now - so much going on! You could get to work on history making projects - like single security, etc.

    Kontras

    As with many companies - it matters who your manager is. There are many lousy managers at Freddie Mac. And - because people are so nice at Freddie? The managers of the lousy managers are too nice to hold them accountable for being lousy managers. Also, the senior leadership teams in some of the divisions do not get along (turf wars). This creates difficulties for the people underneath them that really just want get the work done. There is a ton of bureaucracy... they keep trying to fix it - but, until they are ready to hold leaders accountable for the actual value whole teams are adding (and when they aren't adding value redeploy them to do something valuable) - people are going to continue to come up with redundant, over-engineered processes to validate their existence.

    Weiterlesen
    Freddie Mac2019-01-04

    Reaktion von Freddie Mac

    February 6, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We work hard to make sure all employees feel heard and take the feedback provided seriously.

    Weiterlesen
  8. Hilfreich (6)

    „Passive Aggressive environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Freddie Mac gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay & benefits. Some really great people who are not utilized to their fullest extent

    Kontras

    - very little transparency from senior management - extremely passive-aggressive environment - they wait until after the meeting where they agreed to disagree, but won't tell you directly across all 4 divisions. - weak leadership in risk management - too many senior management with individual goals that interfere with overall objectives.

    Weiterlesen
    Freddie Mac2018-11-19

    Reaktion von Freddie Mac

    November 30, 2018Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. At all levels, it's important to continue to grow, that's why we offer executive coaching to our senior leaders so they can be at their best.

    Weiterlesen
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Freddie Mac (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A great environment to work.

    Kontras

    The traffic in Tysons Corner.

    Freddie Mac2018-09-06

    Reaktion von Freddie Mac

    September 27, 2018Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review and letting us know that we’re on the right track. We encourage employees to check out our commuter benefits program to possibly improve one’s commute.

    Weiterlesen
  10. Hilfreich (13)

    „Former Director, not empowered.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Freddie Mac gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart people all work in a very collaborative environment...at the junior level.

    Kontras

    Directors and managers are expected to execute, without instruction, guidance or feedback. Long-time, career employees excel. Outside hires sink under the weight of unmet expectations. And benefits disappoint.

    Weiterlesen
    Freddie Mac2018-09-11

    Reaktion von Freddie Mac

    October 3, 2018Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We read all our reviews and take them seriously. We wish you success in your next role.

    Weiterlesen
67 Bewertungen gefunden