Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Aktualisiert am 12. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

386 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
83%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Gary Gilliland
98 Bewertungen
  1. "Great Experience All Around"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    FHCRC provides a healthy work-life balance and laid-back academia culture. Smart dedicated employees are omnipresent. Excellent mission. Supportive staff.

    Kontras

    The location is a little bit of a challenge. Public transportation to campus is difficult, but that is really the city's problem, not FHCRC's. Seattle needs to improve bus service to this area.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the culture loose and non-corporate. FHCRC has a very comfortable work environment. Promote strong internal employees for new roles over external wildcard candidates.

    Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-07-12
  2. "Great place to work, but hard to move up without a PhD"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Study Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great people. Great "Science for staff" seminar series.

    Kontras

    Hard to move up if you don't have a Ph.D.

    Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-06-22
  3. "Great mission, values, and President."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Wonderful mission, healthcare, and culture.

    Kontras

    Flat organization and needs to be more on par with rest of Seattle tech scene.

    Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-06-15
  4. "Excellent private non profit"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Seattle, WA

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Big network of collaboration, great scientists.

      Kontras

      Private non profit, admin heavy.

      Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-05-31
    • "Good, comfortable job"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Coordinator in Seattle, WA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good benefits My department does not enforce a dress code and I can adjust my schedule however I see fit Good mix of age, gender, and race diversity Pays well Beautiful campus Cafeteria food is super good

      Kontras

      Company culture isn't really there. I feel like FH is really divided by what lab/department you work in. Policies and rules vary by department, and I don't think Fred Hutch HR is doing much to regulate them. My specific department manager was unable to provide me with written policies regarding sick leave, vacation, etc. Because nothing was written down and signed, my manager was able to make up new policies on the...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Strengthen relationships between teams and departments to feel like one company

      Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-06-07
    • "More interested in social standing than work"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center als Vollzeit gearbeitet

      Pros

      Good business goal, innovative research.

      Kontras

      Some groups are micromanaged by people who are more interested in social connections than producing excellent work. Groups do NOT want to work together, too much in-fighting to make progress on studies. HR is not your friend, they are simply there to bolster managers no matter what. I have never worked in a place that fired so many people so often for ridiculous reasons.

      Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-06-18
    • "Nice place to work"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Research Technician in Seattle, WA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great benefits, passionate people, exciting science.

      Kontras

      Low salary since it's a non-profit. Difficult to move up.

      Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-05-09
    • "Great Science"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich arbeite bei Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Energizing to work with such great scientists.

        Kontras

        A bit lost in terms of its culture.

        Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-05-02
      • "Great Place to work"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Research Technician in Seattle, WA
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        I love the Hutch. Great people, gorgeous place, and lots of great seminars. Beer hour was fun.

        Kontras

        I left because the pay was too low. I found something with better pay.

        Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-04-25
      • "Great culture at the Hutch!"

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Seattle, WA

          Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          people, benefits, flexible hours, career growth opportunities

          Kontras

          nonprofit, so pay isn't as high as other places in seattle

          Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-04-22
        386 Bewertungen gefunden