Bewertungen für Foster Farms Supervisor | Glassdoor.de

Foster Farms Bewertungen für Supervisor

Aktualisiert am 12. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

14 Bewertungen gefunden

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
98%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
70%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Foster Farms CEO Dan Huber (no image)
Dan Huber
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Excellent Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Department Supervisor in Porterville, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Foster Farms (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, great culture. Would recommend.

    Kontras

    Long Hours, Long work weeks, hectic sales projections.

    Foster Farms2019-09-13
  2. „Great place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Regional Security Supervisor in Compton, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Foster Farms gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment. A good place for advancement.

    Kontras

    Management will make quick decisions to make cuts for certain departments.

    Foster Farms2019-08-14
  3. „Do a lot with a little”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production Supervisor in Demopolis, AL
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Foster Farms gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly people, helpful coworkers, and constant feedback

    Kontras

    Hard goals to achieve consistently with tools given, faulty equipment, long hours.

    Rat an das Management

    My only advice to management would be to be open to discussing potential means to increase productivity and actually talk to supervisors and managers about what's happening rather than assuming what's happening based on numbers alone.

    Foster Farms2019-03-31
  4. „Okay Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Foster Farms (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great opportunity to move up

    Kontras

    NO teamwork, long hours, unreasonable demands

    Foster Farms2019-02-28
  5. „supervisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Production Supervisor in Livingston, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Foster Farms gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good company and good benefits.

    Kontras

    Management not in a total team environment

    Rat an das Management

    Take a close look at supervisor not fair to employees across the board

    Foster Farms2016-06-28
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Production Supervisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Field Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Foster Farms (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent benefits. Some cool people you will enjoy working with. It's a great place to kick start your career as they have taken production supervisors with little to no experience while other companies require a degree plus 2-3 years experience. A great place to learn and become prepared for that organized chaos that is production.

    Kontras

    Certain levels of management have no people skills. Not enough staffing to run your departments. Machinery breaks down quite often and you must double your work to complete orders They say you don't work on Saturdays much, but you do. Have worked many saturdays on top of the regular 5 days. Average day at work is 10 hours. With one day out of the week reaching 12 hours. They pay isn't all that great compared to... some other production plants nearby. But the main thing is the 50-60 hour work weeks with no extra compensation. Once in awhile is okay but when it is so frequent it drops everyone's morale.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Re-evaluate some things. There has been a lot of turnover in management and that is for a reason. People want to work. But they need the resources to do their job.

    Foster Farms2016-01-04
  7. „Probuction”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production Supervisor in Livingston, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Foster Farms gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There were no good things.

    Kontras

    I have heard that they are going to shut down the plant.

    Foster Farms2015-08-28
  8. „Member of Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production Supervisor in Livingston, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Foster Farms als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Salaries are exceptional. Benefit packages are decent. Sense of job security.

    Kontras

    Political management environment. Young supervisors are finding ways to leave and upper management are doing whatever it takes to sustain staffing. Work on weekends.

    Rat an das Management

    Month to month employee safety trainings that are not very constructive to a widely diverse work force. Many work related injuries. HR needs to hold large meetings for hourly employees on work related topics and safety, not supervisors.

    Foster Farms2015-07-20
  9. „production”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    Supervisor in Port Orchard, WA

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Foster Farms als gearbeitet

    Pros

    It was a job and that was it.

    Kontras

    Everything, they try to break your back of minimum wage.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't watch hot women stand around and talk while others work.

    Foster Farms2015-05-07
  10. „I have 28 years of management exp .”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Plant Supervisor in Livingston, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Foster Farms gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I left to start my own business . Business partners failed to go forward . Know I am looking for another management job .

    Kontras

    nothing I could not overcome .

    Rat an das Management

    I have learned how to deal with all types of employees .

    Foster Farms2014-05-16
14 Bewertungen gefunden