Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Foliage | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Foliage

Aktualisiert am 2. Feb 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
59%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Foliage CEO Timothy Bowe (no image)
Timothy Bowe
25 Bewertungen
  1. „Quality”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Quality 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Foliage gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I can't think of any. Sorry.

    Kontras

    They give the perception of quality but don't actually have anything substantial. Have to go outside company to buy lunch. Don't ask for anything ergonomic as they will deny and shame the person requesting. Double check you contract as they elude to benefits which are kinda fake.

    Rat an das Management

    A 2% Bonus is not a bonus, and consider spending some money on your employees which aren't super cheap.

    Foliage2018-02-02
  2. „Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Foliage gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free bread and snacks.

    Kontras

    Management was nepotism by design, top tier all the same family. Predatory, destructive leadership qualities seemed to be encouraged.

    Rat an das Management

    Respect all your employees. Do not let your senior management play cat and mouse games with their power.

    Foliage2017-06-18
  3. „Principal Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Burlington, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Foliage gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to work, family atmosphere, good benefits. The company is growing.

    Kontras

    We need more fun projects.

    Foliage2017-02-22
  4. „Run don't walk away from this place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Foliage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Comparable benefits to other employers, resonable vacation time that accrues with tenure. No formal work from home option, some departments offer it & others frown upon it

    Kontras

    Poor communication and structure, lack of career management, lack of transparency in certain policies & procedures, little to no commitment from leadership to address low employee morale, high turnover, no regular employee engagement initiatives...emphasize is on billing-NOT team building or making the company a great place to work

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your staff and change the way things are before you lose more talent

    Foliage2017-02-09
  5. „Confidential”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Burlington, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Foliage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Pay Nice work environment Some very bright and experienced engineers

    Kontras

    Struggling to grow Pain transition from a small (family run) business, to a larger global engineering firm

    Rat an das Management

    Communicate better with employees, create a positive environment with opportunities to grow or people will continue to leave.

    Foliage2017-01-15
  6. „Overall Fine”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Foliage ()

    Pros

    There is a lot of flexibility

    Kontras

    Sometimes it was too fast paced and other times it is too slow paced

    Foliage2016-11-14
  7. „Not bad, not great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Burlington, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Foliage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People are generally very nice, good work life balance

    Kontras

    Sporadic workload, minimal growth opportunities, often benched, projects can range from very interesting to extremely boring, lack of transparency throughout the company

    Rat an das Management

    Work on developing proper growth opportunities, and increase project transparency.

    Foliage2016-10-30
  8. „Sr. Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Burlington, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Foliage ()

    Pros

    Great opportunities to work on interesting and impactful projects. Have been able work with many different technologies here and in support of many different industries, so I have expanded my skill set while working here. Great flexibility, work/life balance, and culture. Exciting growth expectations.

    Kontras

    Sometimes you'll have to work a lot of hours to meet deadlines, but I haven't been with a company in my career where that wasn't the case a few times a year. The integration between Altran and Foliage has been a long process which has slowed growth a little, but it seems we're almost through it.

    Rat an das Management

    Just engage in more frequent communication with employees regarding the progress of the integration and news in terms of what's on the horizon concerning growth.

    Foliage2016-06-20
  9. „Great company, great leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Principal Software Engineer in Burlington, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Foliage gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Foliage takes care of their talent, it is a fun place to work with an ever changing set of exciting problems to work on.

    Kontras

    Growing pains post acquisition by Altran. Founder and CEO has moved up to run all of Altran North America and is not as involved in the day to day of Foliage proper. It is yet to be seen the impact this will have. Tim was Foliage, and he is not easily replaced.

    Foliage2016-05-05
  10. „Good company with a variety of work opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Foliage gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Many different projects in many different technical areas.

    Kontras

    A project manager can be a thankless job.

    Foliage2016-03-08
44 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden