Arbeitgeberbewertungen für FirstGroup | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für FirstGroup

Aktualisiert am 17. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

145 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
30%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
11%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
FirstGroup CEO Matthew Gregory
Matthew Gregory
9 Bewertungen
  1. „Seeking new employment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bus Driver in Hamilton, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FirstGroup als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Job security and family benefits

    Kontras

    Cutting running times and trying to sell business

    FirstGroup2019-09-17
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Could be better. Could be worse”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bus Driver in Oldham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei FirstGroup (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent hourly rate. Travel pass. A long weekend

    Kontras

    Rotas with no due care. Finishing late then getting up early the next day. One of the company's moto is their dedication to safety. Hmmm. Unprofessional approach to the customers. Which makes the driver look at fault most of the time. Leaving buses unattended with passengers on. With no spare driver to continue the route. So you just leave them at a terminus for sometimes 10 20 mins or however late the driver is..... not fixing vehicles. Sending out vehicles with dangerous defects.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get a new job. You're terrible 😊

    FirstGroup2019-08-10
  3. „Great job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bus Driver in Stafford, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei FirstGroup (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good rate of pay, varied routes, staff bus, good collegues

    Kontras

    Early morning starts (4am), old buses

    FirstGroup2019-07-27
  4. „Employees not treated well”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Driver in Tonka Bay, MN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei FirstGroup (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The students we transport are very special.

    Kontras

    Old busses that are in poor repair. Was a safe place to work in the past, but not now. Management doesn’t know how to treat employees.

    Rat an das Management

    Was a good place to work years ago. I hope they can get back to the values they once had. Right now they are unyielding in nature and not truthful.

    FirstGroup2019-08-30
  5. „All about the money”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Norwich, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei FirstGroup gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free bus travel. Friendly coworkers

    Kontras

    Cutbacks mean there are too few people doing the work leading to mistakes, which you are then penalised for. Management doesn't seem to understand that if you get too few people around, you aren't going to have the same level of service as if you had double the amount of staff, and shouting at those you do have won't make them work any better. Constantly promised improvements that never come, new staff simply don't... stay long enough to make any difference, but management can't seem to understand why they have such a high staff turnover. To top it off they are now selling the company, it seemed like a good time to get out.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees, think more about the service and uptake of the fleet and less about the money in your pockets at the end of the month. If people are struggling, ask why that is and work with them, being negative doesn't bring out the best in anyone, it simply drives them away.

    FirstGroup2019-08-03
  6. „Bus Driver”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bus Driver in Ajax, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei FirstGroup (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Organized, they always have job opportunities, friendly environment, emphasize the importance of safety and good customer service

    Kontras

    Low salary, and seasonal

    FirstGroup2019-07-08
  7. „Not the best”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bus Driver in Doncaster, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei FirstGroup (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free travel, uniform, people

    Kontras

    Shift pattern is terrible. Feels sometime like they try to be difficult

    Rat an das Management

    Think about the staff

    FirstGroup2019-06-30
  8. „Worst job of my life.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bus Driver in York, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei FirstGroup gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free travel. And that is it.

    Kontras

    Management. Passengers. Hours. Work life balance. Passengers talk to you like something off their shoe. As soon as you even mime a word back your in the office for a discipline. Stress daily. High blood pressure. 5 hours sat in a seat. Always finish late. Tired buses.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to the people that do the ACTUAL job daily. And not sit in an office and think you know it all. You know nothing of what we go through. Sort out your Rotas and shift patterns. No wonder everyone leaves.

    FirstGroup2019-07-12
  9. „Brilliant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Pcv Driver in Huddersfield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei FirstGroup gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    An excellent company that listens and engages with their employees at all times

    Kontras

    Uncertain future of the group due to possible external sale

    Rat an das Management

    The employees require stability

    FirstGroup2019-06-05
  10. „Worst job I ever had”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bus Driver in Chelmsford, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei FirstGroup gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The other drivers were a decent group of people, very helpful to newbies and overall decent people. I would even include the controllers in this, who despite varying levels of competence, I always found to be fair (they are after all just a small step up from drivers in pay and experience). It's a disaster above them though.

    Kontras

    They paid off drivers in order to change our contracts to worsen our terms and conditions, the union recommended we accept the offer and it passed the ballot, so we got a payment of a couple of grand lump sum, and in doing so, screwed over ourselves and worse, screwed all the new starters (who won't see a penny) with longer working hours which were too long already. I left shortly after, the job is very stressful,... the senior management is DIRE, awful shift patterns, the passengers are getting worse, expect to be shouted at if traffic's bad, expect to be threatened if you do your job and confiscate an out of date pass etc, and then after doing your job exactly how you were told to, expect to be hauled in to the office for a 'disciplinary investigation' because the awkward and abusive passenger said you were 'rude'! Staff manager only spoke to you if he thought he could discipline you for something, honestly I have never had a job worse than this, it nearly killed my passion for driving, and put my stress through the roof, the company just don't care about the drivers, you are a number. I found another job where I do not dread going to work and am so much happier. Look at lorry driving or stick to vans if you want to be a Driver! There's a reason they're always desperate to recruit and always short of drivers!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    My advice to senior management would be to make way for people more human and competent to take over, and let them do a better job than you ever could.

    FirstGroup2019-07-06
145 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden