Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Fireman's Fund Insurance | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Fireman's Fund Insurance

Aktualisiert am 2. May 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

274 Bewertungen gefunden

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
26%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
38%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Fireman's Fund Insurance CEO Andrew Torrance
Andrew Torrance
69 Bewertungen
  1. „Moving in the right direction”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fireman's Fund Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Willing to implement ideas to change for the better Development opportunities offered for high potential candidates Rewards commensurate with merit

    Kontras

    Heavy expense ratios led to lack of profitability Leadership changed frequently Offices and personnel locations were not aligned with the business opportunities

    Rat an das Management

    Leverage the new AGCS environment in order to develop and grow in the areas in which you are profitable. Trust that newer employees bring new ideas and were not a part of the problem.

    Fireman's Fund Insurance2016-05-19
  2. „Sad to see you go”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Auditor in Novato, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Fireman's Fund Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Coworkers, commute, front line managers, 401k

    Kontras

    Upper management, healthcare, company is out of business

    Rat an das Management

    Please don't go anywhere else and ruin that company as you did FFIC

    Fireman's Fund Insurance2019-05-02
  3. „Support Services Representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Job Seeker in Fresno, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Fireman's Fund Insurance als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great office space, good co-workers ample paid time off.

    Kontras

    Too much office space. Unused cubicles.

    Rat an das Management

    None did a great job!

    Fireman's Fund Insurance2018-11-16
  4. „hr”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Fireman's Fund Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting projects and day to day interactions

    Kontras

    Constant downsizing, every fall there we lay offs

    Fireman's Fund Insurance2018-04-13
  5. „So so”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Fireman's Fund Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, liked the people I worked with.

    Kontras

    Owner Allianz was too involved, stifled success.

    Rat an das Management

    Act more independently of owner. This was the downfall of the company.

    Fireman's Fund Insurance2018-03-09
  6. „So sad to see the ol' lady go”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Novato, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Fireman's Fund Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and pay. Excellent teams.

    Kontras

    The company was sold by the parent company and is now completely shut down.

    Rat an das Management

    Bye.

    Fireman's Fund Insurance2018-02-25
  7. „Business Analyst specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Fireman's Fund Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits and best people.

    Kontras

    In some areas growth is staginated

    Fireman's Fund Insurance2017-08-31
  8. „Reorganized”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Novato, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fireman's Fund Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people and great cukture

    Kontras

    Sale and restructure codes the firm

    Rat an das Management

    The brand still has value so sell it

    Fireman's Fund Insurance2017-08-25
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „It was kind of a joke.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Novato, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Fireman's Fund Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It was a full time job so that was nice.

    Kontras

    Management was an absolute joke. They grade you on a scale of 1 to 5. Everyone always get a 3. So I busted my butt one year to get a four. The project I worked on got an award. The award went to the business guy. My review said basically "He walks on water, he is satisfactory". So the following year I realized hard work meant nothing, I never work one second of overtime, I just did what I was told. I got the same... review. There were grade levels, I was an 11. I asked what I needed to do to get to be a 12. They said I could not be a 12, there were no openings. Two ladies that were managers got demoted and joined our team as 12's. They would not let me become a 12 but I had to train others. And this was funny, before I left there was this meeting that the VP said "was a discussion". Someone brought up a point and the VP had the nerve to put his hand up to his ear and go "did I hear a question there?" That VP Deems was so clueless he did not understand the difference between a discussion and a Q&A. And another funny moment, we had this HUGE project to install a purchased software package. We were a bit behind schedule. So what does management do? Every morning we had an hour long meeting with 20 people so we could discuss why we were behind schedule. Straight out of Dilbert. The Fund had the dumbest management team imaginable, no wonder the company no longer exists.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    No advice, the Germans were smart enough to realize you were useless.

    Fireman's Fund Insurance2017-09-02
  10. „Director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Fireman's Fund Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    High wages, nice people, attractive campus, convenient cafeteria, generous bonus and if you are working for a good manager, life can be rosy.

    Kontras

    Heavy on mid-management, low on workers. Overabundance of theorizing, analyzing, meeting and debating but no decision making or learning from past mistakes.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't be afraid to make decisions, admit mistakes, hire and retain knowledgeable staff and let them do their job. Don't let bad managers abuse their team members. Remember that activity does not equate to productivity.

    Fireman's Fund Insurance2017-09-17
274 Bewertungen gefunden