Arbeitgeberbewertungen für FireEye | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für FireEye

Aktualisiert am 14. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

506 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
FireEye CEO Kevin Mandia
Kevin Mandia
196 Bewertungen
  1. „FireEye ist eines der besten Unternehmen, in dem ich jemals gearbeitet habe”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Systemtechniker in Wien
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FireEye als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Ausgezeichnete Führung. Produktvorherrschaft am Markt Kollegen, die mit Leidenschaft dabei sind

    Kontras

    Das rasante Tempo, in dem Innovation vorangetrieben wird, sollte mit zunehmender Größe der Organisation nicht an Qualität verlieren

    Übersetzt aus dem Englischen
    Original zeigen
    FireEye2014-01-27
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Software tools and automation engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei FireEye gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good salary, office facilities , Work life balance

    Kontras

    Not efficient management and HR

    FireEye2018-01-15
  3. Hilfreich (6)

    „tough time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei FireEye gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company had a new CEO, who changed the direction of where the company was heading to, which I think was wise.

    Kontras

    As a result, they had to close projects and fire people. The firing process was not nice at all. Two HR people flew to our office and asked us to leave on the day. It was heartless.

    FireEye2016-12-21
  4. Hilfreich (6)

    „Nice people, bad management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei FireEye gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Nice tasks - Nice and very intelligent people - Good salery

    Kontras

    - Management does not seem to have a plan for the future - Irrational decisions that do not serve any goal - A lot of money is spend on useless things

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your employees with the respect they deserve. Communicate the truth and not the "americanized" everything is awesome message.

    FireEye2016-09-19
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Potential but below average”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei FireEye (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good technology Customers usually listen Good reputation

    Kontras

    Too much paranoia Goto market model difficult

    Rat an das Management

    Checkout other security companies and understand the various geopgraphic markets

    FireEye2015-05-12

    Reaktion von FireEye

    May 19, 2015Talent Acquisition Representative

    Hello, thank you for visiting our Glassdoor page. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy working with our technology. We understand your concerns and we appreciate the feedback. Thank you again.

  6. „Great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Systems Engineer in Reading, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei FireEye als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    fantastic company culture, good work-life balance. Huge focus on making all employees feel welcome and appreciated. Great HR initiatives to boost morale. C-level executives are open and transparent with a very clear business strategy. I think the company treats it's employees very well, and as a result everyone seems to have a very positive attitude and is happy to help each other.

    Kontras

    Products are priced very high, making them extremely difficult to sell. Some of the tech works very well, but with strong competition at a fraction of the price, very few businesses are able to justify the price tag for something that is only slightly more effective, and in some cases even weaker. Soul destroying to lose almost every deal at the last hurdle because the cost cannot be justified.

    Rat an das Management

    Reduce prices to broaden market reach. I think the company would be twice as profitable if the prices were half of what they are.

    FireEye2019-10-14
  7. „Business development director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei FireEye ()

    Pros

    Good experience in new field

    Kontras

    Risky as is new business

    Rat an das Management

    Need to be diligent looking for right partner

    FireEye2019-10-13
  8. „Excellent company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FireEye als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great atmosphere in the office, a company that really cares about its employees and will go above and beyond. Exciting industry to work in that allows people to learn from thought leaders in cyber security.

    Kontras

    No cons of note to report

    FireEye2019-10-08
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Classic example of How to destroy a perfectly good company ?”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director, Product Management in Milpitas, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FireEye als Vollzeit

    Pros

    It had some original innovation in cyber security (APT) protection.

    Kontras

    The management is clueless. They took a perfectly good company and destroyed it.

    Rat an das Management

    Sell the company before it sinks!

    FireEye2019-10-06
  10. „Inefficient & unethical environment driven by internal politics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Cork
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei FireEye gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Compensation package is above average

    Kontras

    The Irish leadership team are weak, allowing inexperienced newly promoted or appointed Directors to hold the power. The sales teams are treated disproportionately better even though they are not performing. Departments like HR and facilities have no understanding of the business and corporate governance/ethics are not practiced here. Everyone in high positions are working to protect their position rather than... working in the best interest of the company. Hard work is not rewarded in FireEye, instead, it is treated as some sort of disruptive behavior as it goes against the grain.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Look at who holds the power in the leadership team in Cork. An internal audit function is required to uncover the non-professional practices that are being performed by some heads of department on a daily basis. Don't insult the existing staff by entering the Great Places to work again, it undermines the value of that award by awarding it to FireEye. It is just a way to make HR look like they have accomplished... something in the past year.

    Mehr anzeigen
    FireEye2019-10-06
506 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden