Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Finger Lakes Community College | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Finger Lakes Community College

Aktualisiert am 8. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

13 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
29%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Finger Lakes Community College CEO Robert Nye
Robert Nye
3 Bewertungen
  1. "Good place of work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Gym Attendant in Workington, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Finger Lakes Community College als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Good working enviroment and friendly

    Kontras

    staff and not all great

    Finger Lakes Community College2019-08-08
  2. "Disappointing"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Canandaigua, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Finger Lakes Community College (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The benefits and not much else.

    Kontras

    Disappointing, I have been here 4 years, thought the new president will a positive change. Not at all. I agree with a previous post, if the tax payers only know how their money is spent.

    Rat an das Management

    So sad...you are dieing a slow death.

    Finger Lakes Community College2018-04-07
  3. "Office Assistant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Finger Lakes Community College gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great job, I was able to work and also work on homework at the same time.

    Kontras

    Not all your co-workers had the same work ethic.

    Rat an das Management

    Explain what team work ethic is, and it's importance for harmony in the office.

    Finger Lakes Community College2017-07-26
  4. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Canandaigua, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Finger Lakes Community College gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great salary and benefits. Opportunities for growth

    Kontras

    Some offices are very isolated from rest of the campus so there are very limited opportunities to meet faculty and other staff. There is not much diversity amongst faculty and staff.

    Finger Lakes Community College2017-06-15
  5. "Poorly run college with unqualified employees"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Finger Lakes Community College gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One thing I have to give credit for is benefits, they really are top notch for full time people.

    Kontras

    Everything else. This should be shut down. You walk into this place and are transported back to the 1990s with the way everything is done there. Systems are grossly outdated, paper forms are still the norm, IT is a bad joke. They are constantly complaining about declining enrollment every semester, yet their response is to hire more worthless people who accomplish nothing. This place has below industry pay, and everyone...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Fire yourselves, seriously. You have no idea what you are doing, and this college is run like a bad joke.

    Finger Lakes Community College2017-07-06
  6. "Good for Students"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Canandaigua, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Finger Lakes Community College gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    This was a good opportunity for me as a student to get a taste of what office work was like. I was given enough responsibilities to feel needed and to feel like a contributing part of the office. I was not given so much responsibility that I felt overwhelmed by what was expected of me. I would recommend working in the Student Accounts office for any student at FLCC who wants work place experience.

    Kontras

    It can become a little stale at times. Very tedious work. You will have to be social with the other employees in the office if you want to enjoy your time working there.

    Rat an das Management

    It has been a couple years since I've worked at FLCC, so any advice I can give will be slightly dated. But I would advise to continue making the student workers or work studies feel like contributing members of the office.

    Finger Lakes Community College2016-11-13
  7. "Work Study"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Finger Lakes Community College ()

    Pros

    Very friendly staff all around

    Kontras

    Not many available departments to work in.

    Finger Lakes Community College2016-10-03
  8. "Resident Assistant - Office of Housing and Residential Life"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Resident Assistant in Canandaigua, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Finger Lakes Community College gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - Excellent opportunity to grow as a person while enjoying free housing. - The best team experience I have ever had - Excellent management - Personal attention as an employee - Learned many vital skills - Your team will become your family

    Kontras

    - Very considerable competition - low pay, but as a student housing costs are huge, and housing is free. (If you can prove you can handle the workload, you will be able to work outside of the position) - Must be able to handle considerable emotional stress - Must be able to remain calm in emergency situations, you will deal with any possible situation from attempted suicide, fire, floods, crime, drug overdoses, shooting...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Zero. You guys are amazing.

    Finger Lakes Community College2016-01-21
  9. "Full Time Faculty"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Finger Lakes Community College gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great colleagues, good administration, good career track, stable-steady income

    Kontras

    Teaching 5 courses- too high full time teaching load

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Finger Lakes Community College2015-12-18
  10. "adjunct part time professor"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Adjunct Professor in Rochester, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Finger Lakes Community College als Teilzeit

    Pros

    best reasons to work there are good facilities

    Kontras

    downsides to working there are the distance to commute

    Finger Lakes Community College2015-06-04
13 Bewertungen gefunden