Bewertungen für Fidelity Investments Technical Intern | Glassdoor.de

Fidelity Investments Bewertungen für Technical Intern

Aktualisiert am 24. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

40 Bewertungen gefunden

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
16 Bewertungen
  1. "Great Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Intern in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Fidelity Investments als gearbeitet

    Pros

    I was valued as an intern. Hands off management.

    Kontras

    Could be a bit impersonal because it is hands off management.

    Fidelity Investments2019-04-24
  2. "Great place to get started! Everyone is very helpful"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Intern in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Fidelity Investments als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Everyone was willing to help me learn and show me the ropes

    Kontras

    Had to work with some people who were critical staff that were very set in their ways

    Fidelity Investments2019-03-20
  3. "Fidelity Technical Internship"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Intern in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Fidelity Investments als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Many, MANY people willing and eager to mentor. If you reach out, then most people will love to talk with you over coffee, share their experiences, etc. I learned a lot. Pay was good.

    Kontras

    Technical internship program is narrow. If you want to move outside of the 4 technical tracks, there is no good system to allow for it. Also, technical internship is a pipeline into LEAP, and LEAP teams tend to slack off and it doesn't seem like a great development program.

    Fidelity Investments2018-10-03
  4. "Great Internship Program"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Intern in Durham, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Fidelity Investments als

    Pros

    Good pay Good benefits Flexible scheduling Encouraged to broaden horizons Always looking for fresh ideas

    Kontras

    Interview process can be tricky On-boarding process can be challenging at times

    Fidelity Investments2018-09-21
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "An Awesome "Intro" Internship"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Intern in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Fidelity Investments als

    Pros

    My two summers at Fidelity were very awesome, it is a good internship to be certain. The culture is fun and the pay is really good considering you can get a job as a freshman or sophomore.

    Kontras

    There is an aggressive push towards their tech training program which requires relocating for four months, and doesn't pay particularly well.

    Rat an das Management

    Consider offering varied pay based on location - the starting salary in Texas and Boston shouldn't be the same and it makes you less competitive. Offer new seminars and opportunities for returning interns.

    Fidelity Investments2018-09-21
  6. "Technical Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Intern in Boston, MA

      Ich habe bei Fidelity Investments gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Pay very well, great location downtown, easy to get to, great exposure to the rest of the company for interns

      Kontras

      Project wasn't worthwhile, depends on manager

      Fidelity Investments2018-03-26
    • "Great internship experience"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Intern 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fidelity Investments gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Management gave interns a lot of creative freedom Learned a lot about the industry and was able to participate in a lot of training sessions

      Kontras

      Company was going through a period of laying off VP's which lead to organizational issues

      Fidelity Investments2018-01-25
    • "Decent"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Intern 

        Ich habe bei Fidelity Investments gearbeitet ()

        Pros

        - Nice people - Good pay - Pretty campus

        Kontras

        - Uninteresting work - Redundant work - Robot work

        Rat an das Management

        Motivate somehow

        Fidelity Investments2017-10-30
      • "The atmosphere is good"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Intern in Raleigh, NC
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Fidelity Investments als

        Pros

        My team current team is friendly and competent. While work is taken seriously, there is a laid back atmosphere as long as it gets done. Plenty of flex time. Good benefits for long term employees.

        Kontras

        A bit of red tape. It may take weeks to aquire everything needed to actually start doing your job (e.g. Laptop, security clearences, etc.)

        Rat an das Management

        My managers is great though your mileage may vary. It all depends on the team you're put with.

        Fidelity Investments2017-05-22
      • "Great Company"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Intern in Westlake, TX
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Fidelity Investments als gearbeitet

        Pros

        You will get a lot of hands on experience

        Kontras

        Lots of roadblocks for work

        Rat an das Management

        keep up the good work

        Fidelity Investments2017-02-23
      40 Bewertungen gefunden