Bewertungen für Fidelity Investments Senior Software Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Fidelity Investments Bewertungen für Senior Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 30. Mrz 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

124 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
96%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
46 Bewertungen
  1. „Work Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Merrimack, NH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Fidelity Investments (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work for Brokerage Technology. Open minded Managers Ownership at all employee level

    Kontras

    Salary needs to map to market

    Fidelity Investments2015-07-16
  2. „Senior Software Engineer - Sharepoint 2013 Development”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Fidelity Investments (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, Ownership of applications given at early stage of career, good pay benefits, exposure to cutting edge technology.

    Kontras

    Slow Growth an promotions, can fall victim to team politics. No particular cons, overall a good place for both fresher and experienced professionals.

    Rat an das Management

    Establish proper onsite channels.

    Fidelity Investments2015-06-29
  3. Hilfreich (5)

    „Hard work is NOT key to success - depends on who u know”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Senior Software Engineer in Durham, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Fidelity Investments ()

    Pros

    good work life balance work on new technologies

    Kontras

    - no upward mobility - won't consider promotion till u threaten to leave - pay and comp varies a lot for people doing the same job

    Rat an das Management

    don't wait on people to threaten to leave to give promotions!

    Fidelity Investments2015-05-30
  4. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Fidelity Investments gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lot of challenging projects free cab

    Kontras

    Politics as usual in few projects

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Fidelity Investments2015-05-30
  5. „good experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Senior Software Engineer in Westlake, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Fidelity Investments gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    good place to work, a lot of opportunities, senior management open to suggestions, most VP and SVP have an open door policy

    Kontras

    Many people working in my team have been in the same team for over 10 years

    Fidelity Investments2015-05-14
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Frustrating , suffocating , dirty politics , partiality”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer Developer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Fidelity Investments (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    No pros as such . Nothing good in this company .... looks good from outside only . Lateral entries stay away from such bad org.

    Kontras

    - Employees who stayed for some time (say for more than 5 years ) , are treated as god . They treat the lateral employees as if their prior experience is void . Employees who stayed with fidelity more than 7+ years are called Leads . They are leads because they stayed with fidelity for 7+ years .They don't have to work , rather they try to control lateral joinee employees and show them thousands rules and regulation... . They will torture you in the name of code review , moral polish you in the name of one to one meeting . You don't have freedom to code , rather they will force their ideas on you . - Pathetic annual increment for lateral joinees - No designation change for long duration for lateral joinees

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Remove these so called leads from your organization.

    Fidelity Investments2015-05-28
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Senior Software engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Durham, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Fidelity Investments (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance Benefits and work

    Kontras

    Bureaucracy, politics , salary revision, medical insurance

    Rat an das Management

    When there is salary range revision of particular designation then existing employees should be also get equal raise to new hires

    Fidelity Investments2015-04-13
  8. Hilfreich (8)

    „Worst company in 6 years career (FIMT, Manyata)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fidelity Investments gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I joined this company reading the same reviews like most of them do in here but probably the biggest mistake of my career to have done except a few. And those few are the pros: - Gurukool sessions - Good quality work - Good transport facilities - Great marketing of own brand - Good leave policy

    Kontras

    After I quit the company, I realized how come there are so many good reviews about this company. Then I realised probably they're the ones who never had any work in the company during work-hrs - no work-life balance, Managers will tell u upfront to work till 16 hrs a day and shout at you in front of everyone ( ask u to do development during day time and Prod support at night) - improper performance review,... biased and politically influenced - Ethics helpline is just a gimmick, there is blatant favoritism etc - HR is a puppet who are mere slaves of managers/directors - BAD BAD COMPENSATION: Bonus is HEAVILY included in the CTC and they'll eat away all you own money - They'll give a huge chunk like 50K as transportation which U wont get upto even a penny if u dont opt for (good for far flung commuters) - NO TAX saving options in salary and U get MEAGRE take-home (the company earns keeping all ur money in their own FDs) - Medical Benefits/Hospitalization is only upto 1 lac/a where in a part of premium is deducted from ur salary too (My current org gives upto 3 lacs covering even in laws paying complete premium)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    No advice. I could never feel that own-ness that I can even give advice for any improvement of this org but the fellow employees. My advice to folks joining, Goldman Sachs and JP Morgan have way better brand value than this org. 60% dint know about Fidelity whosoever knew GS.

    Fidelity Investments2015-01-28
  9. „Good so far”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Fidelity Investments (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. Very Good work life balance, 2. Pretty Decent salary. 3. Focus on innovation. 4. No compromise in the company ethics and values.

    Kontras

    1. Very poor employee engagement activities/fun activities. 2. US employees always get preferential treatment over India employees. 3. Very poor personal growth rate.

    Rat an das Management

    Have more employee engagement activities like D.J.Night, Karaoke day, Fidelity Day, Bring your kids to work day etc. These activities bring in more positive energy among the employees.

    Fidelity Investments2015-01-11
  10. „I have had great experience working with Fidelity Investments. The company provides great learning opportunity.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Fidelity Investments (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have have been working with Fidelity Investments for more than 3 years & my experience has been wonderful. The company adopts to latest technologies, thus keeping us techies in line with the latest happenings in technology. My personal experience has been great, where in i have been promoted multiple times have joined as an Associate straight out of Masters Program. The company recognizes talent and promotes the... same, through opportunities for learning & perks.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Like many other companies the production installs occur during business off hours, hence you are expected to participate in the same.

    Rat an das Management

    N/A

    Fidelity Investments2014-12-07
124 Bewertungen gefunden