Bewertungen für Fidelity Investments Financial Representative | Glassdoor.de

Fidelity Investments Bewertungen für Financial Representative

Aktualisiert am 16. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

337 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
138 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great company to learn but not to grow"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - High Net Worth Financial Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Fidelity Investments (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, happy people, good work life balance, great pay, fantastic job training,

    Kontras

    Lack of leadership in management, no career progression, very little training after you are “on the job” after finishing their training program. Not many internal job opportunities. Most managers are just reps with more experience so not a lot of true management experience.

    Rat an das Management

    Provide more career prospects, increase the amount of training available for employees, need stronger leadership.

    Fidelity Investments2019-06-17
  2. "Ok place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Representative 

      Ich arbeite bei Fidelity Investments (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      easy job, just talk about 401k benefits all day

      Kontras

      Its a call center. bonuses are good if you work hard but little things can kill them

      Fidelity Investments2019-06-04
    • Hilfreich (2)

      "Great Company"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Representative 

      Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Fidelity Investments als Vollzeit gearbeitet

      Pros

      Really invest in your personal development

      Kontras

      Not much flexibility in day to day schedule

      Rat an das Management

      Do not keep employees on the phone all day, engage them in the business, and encourage them to pick up knowledge in other areas of the business.

      Fidelity Investments2019-05-05
    • Hilfreich (2)

      "Work you like a mule, but great work experience"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - High Net Worth Financial Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Fidelity Investments gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Fidelity is one of the most well known companies in the Financial Services industry, so this experience definitely boosts my reputation as a financial professional. I worked in a call center for 2 years where I took 40-60 inbound phone calls per day and man, this was brutal but I gained an immense amount of knowledge about the economy and financial services in general. This position is a great starting place if you...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      - You're a small piece of a very large company - Lots and lots and lots of calls

      Fidelity Investments2019-05-15
    • "Solid company"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Representative in Boston, MA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Fidelity Investments gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Always someone in a higher position available to talk to about career path and growth.

      Kontras

      Large company which can make some people feel like just a number. I didn’t experience it but I know that some of my colleagues did.

      Rat an das Management

      Make sure you reach out to and connect with each employee.

      Fidelity Investments2019-04-25
    • "been in role for a year"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Services Representative in Westlake, TX
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Fidelity Investments (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great benefits, great culture, areas to grow in your segment but not to a different department.

      Kontras

      pay could be better for the amount of work we do on a daily basis, managers micro manage too much

      Fidelity Investments2019-04-23
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Great Company"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Representative in Framingham, MA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fidelity Investments gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Fidelity was by far one of the best companies that I have worked for. I think I was lucky enough to get placed in an investor center that had great management.

      Kontras

      Could pay more in comparison to other companies

      Fidelity Investments2019-04-12
    • Hilfreich (5)

      "Financial Rep is THE WORST position"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Representative 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fidelity Investments gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great health care and time off benefits, but you'll need the mental health benefits and the time off to actually get some rest from the constant grind

      Kontras

      Tons of required overtime, no breaks for lunch, culture of tearing everyone else down around you to get ahead, micromanagers, forget about the client and their needs it's all about numbers even though they are constantly stating otherwise.

      Rat an das Management

      Stop looking at your employees as if they are inexhaustible resources. If Fidelity is trying to develop work/life balance, you need to be sure that it applies to all roles, not just the few at the top.

      Fidelity Investments2019-05-17
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "It's like every other financial institution"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Representative in Richmond, VA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Fidelity Investments (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      We don't need to cold call customer they just walk in to see us because of our name recognition. The pay and benefits are great too.

      Kontras

      It's definitely a boys club. As a women right out of school at my first job I have been sexually harassed weekly here, and no one in branch sees a problem with it. They all just think that that's how these specific men act. I reported it to HR and the solution was to move me to another branch (our satellite which is much worse) or to move me out of state.

      Rat an das Management

      Hire more women and minorities within branches, and promote more to management. Regional directors and middle managers are all men.

      Fidelity Investments2019-04-25
    • "Excellent"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Fidelity Investments als Vollzeit

      Pros

      Lots of PTO, great people, encouraged to learn and move up/out of current role

      Kontras

      Pay seems to be slightly below industry standard

      Rat an das Management

      Never stop encouraging a friendly and exciting culture

      Fidelity Investments2019-04-11
    337 Bewertungen gefunden