Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Fayetteville Public Schools | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Fayetteville Public Schools

Aktualisiert am 19. Aug 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. Fayetteville Public Schools

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Instructional Coordinator in Fayetteville, AR
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Fayetteville Public Schools gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The school district does a really good job of promoting student successes and highlighting creative and innovative teachers. I really enjoyed working with the leadership, faculty, and staff of Fayetteville Public Schools.

    Kontras

    The rate of change of district-level implementation/ideas (as it affected schools) could be overwhelming at times for the schools and respective teachers.

    Fayetteville Public Schools2017-08-20
  2. Can do

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Fayetteville Public Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    helping kids become the best they can be

    Kontras

    pay and perks for classified

    Rat an das Management

    reward hard work

    Fayetteville Public Schools2017-08-15
  3. Custodian

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Custodian in Fayetteville, AR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fayetteville Public Schools gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I was able to join the Arkansas Education Association which granted me benefits and discounts for items or trips. I also was able to set up a retirement fund which gave a sense of security.

    Kontras

    Was highly scrutinized always under micro managing supervision. They had issues within Administrative operations and hired a new superintendent which I hope is making a positive difference.

    Rat an das Management

    Training for safety should be a monthly reminder. Managers need to gain confidence of their employees by setting an example.

    Fayetteville Public Schools2017-05-18
  4. Nutrition

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Fayetteville, AR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Fayetteville Public Schools gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Some of the bosses say one thing and do something else.

    Kontras

    They need to communicate better with there employees and stop playing favorites!!

    Rat an das Management

    They need to be more compassionate!!

    Fayetteville Public Schools2017-03-11
  5. PRN Fayetteville District School Nurse

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - School Registered Nurse in Fayetteville, AR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fayetteville Public Schools gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I loved working as a School RN. It is a much needed position. I enjoyed working with the students, staff and with other Nurses. Nurses work so hard. I like knowing that I am able to give them time off when they are sick, or their child is sick. That is why I enjoy PRN.

    Kontras

    I would of liked more assignments. It may have been bad timing on my part as we had just relocated to Fayetteville from Portland Oregon. But Ive been here for a few years and am ready to work!

    Rat an das Management

    Utilize PRN Nurses more. Try when need be to give them a day or two notice if you know that a School Nurse needs to take time off.

    Fayetteville Public Schools2016-05-24
  6. Supportive administrators, encouraging coworkers and plenty of opportunities to for professional development.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Front Office in Fayetteville, AR
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fayetteville Public Schools gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Encouraged to learn new things and learning/teaching strategies. Greatly supported by administrators and able to work independently.

    Kontras

    As any state funded school. pay is not always as it should be. Educators do not get paid what they should for the time and efforts they dedicate to teaching.

    Fayetteville Public Schools2014-07-10
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    Great job for college/retirees

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bus Aid in Fayetteville, AR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Fayetteville Public Schools ()

    Pros

    Works well with college class schedule (before and after most classes) Decent pay, guaranteed hours if you're contracted Show up, do your route, go home

    Kontras

    Upper management is more concerned about pleasing everyone instead of actually dealing with issues when the arise-including lacking discipline when needed Some people you'll work with have an IQ well below the national average

    Fayetteville Public Schools2013-11-01
  8. Dedicated to Student Achievement

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Fayetteville, AR
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Fayetteville Public Schools gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They work hard to bring current educational trends to the administration, faculty, and students.

    Kontras

    Limited by budget cuts in education.

    Rat an das Management

    Realize everyone has something to offer.

    Fayetteville Public Schools2013-04-11
  9. Great schedule, great environment

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Para Professional in Fayetteville, AR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Fayetteville Public Schools gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hours, working with kids. Coworkers very friendly and supportive.

    Kontras

    Pay, but that's what you get when you're a para-pro

    Fayetteville Public Schools2012-10-06
  10. Feel like a change??? Jump on the latest 3 year bandwagon with FPS.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Fayetteville, AR

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Fayetteville Public Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people I work with and the community surrounding are diverse and amazing.

    Kontras

    Fayetteville jumps on board of everything that's "new" without really evaluating the costs and/or benefits. FHS should have been moved to an area with more land. Have not had a raise in 4 years.

    Rat an das Management

    Upper management has improved greatly over the last few years, but there are those that need to get back in a classroom to see what the real world is like...or get out of education.

    Fayetteville Public Schools2012-09-21
10 Bewertungen gefunden