Bewertungen für Fawkes & Reece Consultant | Glassdoor.de

Fawkes & Reece Bewertungen für Consultant

Aktualisiert am 19. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Fawkes & Reece CEO Ray Connolly
Ray Connolly
10 Bewertungen
  1. „Left to your own devices”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fawkes & Reece gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice modern offices in the city

    Kontras

    Lack of support from management

    Fawkes & Reece2019-08-19
  2. „Great Start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Fawkes & Reece als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great people, strong management, great location and progressive career structure

    Kontras

    None so far, hope this continues.

    Fawkes & Reece2019-05-28
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Don't even bother”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Fawkes & Reece als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Nice offices in Central London

    Kontras

    Management barely have a clue of what is going on. Extremely high turnover off staff due to consultants not being given a chance, also you are given a spec list which probably wont have been touched for over a year. Management don't hit their own targets, which gives no motivation for consultants.

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your staff better and improve your staff turnover by investing time to train your consultants.

    Fawkes & Reece2018-12-06

    Reaktion von Fawkes & Reece

    December 12, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your time at Fawkes & Reece. We are sorry your time here didn’t meet your expectations. We are constantly investing in ways to help our teams be more effective and helping our candidates find the right job and our clients to make the right hire. This investment in time and resources will continue to grow as we continue to grow as a company.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „Well Organised, Construction’s Market Leader for a reason.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Fawkes & Reece (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A very well-organised business who offer their employees not only a great career path, but the opportunity to earn a lot of money along the way. Our Directors have all been there and done it, and are very hands-on and supportive to all of their staff, from Trainee right up to Senior Management. Loyalty and hard work are always rewarded, new starters will benefit from a tailored training programme to their... individual desk and team. Many of our staff are long servers, and are always willing to offer their time and advice to new starters, and make them feel welcome and part of the team. Clients come to Fawkes and Reece exclusively, as they know that a dedicated and experienced consultant will look into their recruitment requirement(s) thoroughly and guide them through a smooth process, whilst being honest and consultative along the way. Candidates benefit from the fact that unlike most recruitment agencies in Construction, our consultants are not “jacks of all trades” and are proven specialists within their individual fields, which gives candidates a direct channel in to the hiring managers within their specific work discipline. Directors genuinely care about the staff and their wellbeing, and you will find incentives and support here that other agencies simply cannot match.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Directors demand commitment and hard work to maintain the values that the F&R brand stands for, but this is far from a con, those who go do not show the proper commitment will not make it here, no fault of the company, who are always willing to invest in driven people. Hard work always pays off, laziness is not tolerated.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Fawkes & Reece2018-05-06
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good vibe, hard work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Fawkes & Reece als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I joined the business and it was my first sales job and job in recruitment. I found it too hard and didn’t pass probation. They was fair with me, but I would have liked to have stayed for longer. The Director even sent me an email once I left, which was nice as he didn’t have to. They do have high expectations and I do think it is a great place to work. I wanted to stay I am not bitter as they were right about what... they said and I didn’t hit targets so it is what it is. There are many successful people in the company and loads of people gave me support and tried to help, but I perhaps needed to have more experience before joining. That said I no longer want to work in sales so perhaps it was for the best. Good vibe, happy place to work, you know you have to make placements, there is reward and I enjoyed sales week. Even though it was madness, but everyone enjoys it and I liked being in that environment.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Canvassing is tough when you aren’t confident, I also couldn’t grasp head hunting so I found getting new candidates v difficult. If you are confident on the phone then you will be fine

    Fawkes & Reece2018-04-23
  6. „Difficult but worth it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Fawkes & Reece als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    There's loads. They give me a voucher on my birthday, you get a proper lunch break, which in sales is unheard of. Best offices ever. Trips abroad although I didn’t secure a place. Early finish on a Friday!! I worked at Fawkes & Reece for under a year, after joining without any recruitment experience. In the time I was there I received excellent training and support throughout the time I was there. The... culture is very positive and the people all work hard and are very focused. I did see a number of trainees not succeed and leave but then they weren’t hitting targets and or had too many sick days. These are unlikely to blame themselves but I have seen reviews which I think reflects on them alone. Fawkes & Reece gave me my first shot at recruitment and I think people should be more respectful for what a company does for them! Especially when you are not likely to make profit for months and therefore the business is investing in you!! Be grateful people! The training I received was very good…Keeley and my team leader were genuinely interested in helping me, and I always had directors spending time with me at my desk. Almost every senior or experienced consultant will share tips or help. The team of experienced consultants are very loyal but it isn’t an exclusive club, but you have to be earn a place. You do get a lot of freedom providing you work hard, you are supported, but it is tough to get established!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    You have to work hard and they do expect excellence! If you are lost or struggling you have to ask for assistance, but if you do it is there!

    Rat an das Management

    Thank you for the opportunity I will stay in touch!

    Fawkes & Reece2018-03-27
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Recruitment consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Fawkes & Reece als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have been at Fawkes & Reece since April 2017 and it has been the most challenging job I have worked. I came from a sales background and my skills needed transitioning. F&R provided me with training, one to ones and a mentor for me to learn from. I can happily say this has been the most fun I have had at work as well. The office is always buzzing and they always find a way to get you energised for the day ahead.... People within the company are friendly and outgoing. They will often ask you to join them on a separate team or staff events and will always provide useful knowledge if required. There are people that have worked here for long periods of time and do their best to help you fit in. I find that to be a huge reason as to why I am still in the company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    At first, I felt the hours were long, then I had realised the more hours you put in the more you get out. I believe that to be a little bit of a challenge also. Balancing your time is something that will be a major test for you. However, there are aids and ways to assist you with this.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep believing in your staff. The more time you put in for your staff the harder they will work for your company.

    Fawkes & Reece2018-01-25
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „don't bother”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fawkes & Reece gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You will get to work with some of the senior consultants who have started from the bottom and were loyal to F&R since the start. You become a specialist in your selected field. As with any recruitment firm, there are always opportunities for progression if you perform

    Kontras

    The company doesn't welcome diversity and employs straight out of school trainees who don't have any idea what recruitment is all about. Very high employee turnover, most people stay there for less than a year. Lack of management, a lot of drama and internal conflicts happening within the company. no wonder that f&r have the reputation of being a car salesman...

    Rat an das Management

    Invest into your employees, take time to understand the culture of your business.

    Fawkes & Reece2018-02-03

    Reaktion von Fawkes & Reece

    February 6, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your comments. Fawkes & Reece is always keen to give people who are looking to start a career in recruitment a chance, if they show the right attitude and aptitude during the interview process. We accept that entry level people at junior and trainee level do not always reach the standard our clients expect. It’s a tough job and we all have to work hard to achieve success. Unfortunately we are unable to compromise our high expectations. Those who can reach the standard we aim for go on to become very successful members of the company. We are extremely proud of our ability to grow and progress trainees and over 80% of our management team were once trainees themselves.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fawkes & Reece gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A couple of good, honest people with a good sense of humour. Even those are mostly fed up and cynical.

    Kontras

    Awful environment, poisonous and often bordering bullying. Aggressive management style. Clear hierarchy of favourites who are treated favourably in every way possible. The rest are just cogs in a machine probably not going going anywhere anyway.

    Rat an das Management

    Take a look at yourselves and how you treat people and maybe stop behind behind the line ‘this is sales’ every time it suits you. Sales week is dated and demoralising. Often used as means to insult people personally through a platform allegedly fun! ask your employees. It isn’t.

    Fawkes & Reece2018-01-30

    Reaktion von Fawkes & Reece

    February 6, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. It’s unfortunate you did not find your time at Fawkes & Reece an overall positive one. We are always looking for new ways to reward and motivate our teams and are constantly reviewing what we do in close consultation with our teams. Every part of the business, including our activities are voted for and designed to provide our own unique identity. You would have seen this take place as part of our end of month meetings and the collaborative approach we adopt.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    „Bad Place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fawkes & Reece gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some staff have a good sense of humour and hardworking.

    Kontras

    All the desks with any good clients are taken by the company favourites. Terrible training. Non existent HR. Aggressive Management style.

    Rat an das Management

    Bring back a bit of team spirit

    Fawkes & Reece2017-04-25

    Reaktion von Fawkes & Reece

    April 28, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your comments. We feel training plays a key role in helping our people grow and it is one of our strengths, which is why we have a Training and Development Manager who has been with our company for over 13 years. She is REC qualified and delivers professional training plans and workshops. Our HR manager is also highly capable and we are sorry you were not introduced. We work hard to ensure every member of staff feels welcome and the directors and managers try to ensure that everyone feels as though they are important members of the team. We are sorry you felt this wasn’t your experience. Our industry is one of performance and it is this that we are judged on by our customers. We take the level of our performance very seriously and when there are deadlines to meet there may be pressure and focus from managers to ensure we deliver the results our clients and candidates expect from our business.

    Weniger anzeigen
13 Bewertungen gefunden