Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Fawkes & Reece | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Fawkes & Reece

Aktualisiert am 19. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

26 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
84%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Fawkes & Reece CEO Ray Connolly
Ray Connolly
21 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Had to be a consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Fawkes & Reece gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    None at all, I wouldn’t bother

    Kontras

    Awful place to work and high turnover of staff

    Fawkes & Reece2018-05-23
  2. „Difficult but worth it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Fawkes & Reece als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    There's loads. They give me a voucher on my birthday, you get a proper lunch break, which in sales is unheard of. Best offices ever. Trips abroad although I didn’t secure a place. Early finish on a Friday!! I worked at Fawkes & Reece for under a year, after joining without any recruitment experience. In the time I was there I received excellent training and support throughout the time I was there. The... culture is very positive and the people all work hard and are very focused. I did see a number of trainees not succeed and leave but then they weren’t hitting targets and or had too many sick days. These are unlikely to blame themselves but I have seen reviews which I think reflects on them alone. Fawkes & Reece gave me my first shot at recruitment and I think people should be more respectful for what a company does for them! Especially when you are not likely to make profit for months and therefore the business is investing in you!! Be grateful people! The training I received was very good…Keeley and my team leader were genuinely interested in helping me, and I always had directors spending time with me at my desk. Almost every senior or experienced consultant will share tips or help. The team of experienced consultants are very loyal but it isn’t an exclusive club, but you have to be earn a place. You do get a lot of freedom providing you work hard, you are supported, but it is tough to get established!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    You have to work hard and they do expect excellence! If you are lost or struggling you have to ask for assistance, but if you do it is there!

    Rat an das Management

    Thank you for the opportunity I will stay in touch!

    Fawkes & Reece2018-03-27
  3. Hilfreich (8)

    „Hell on Earth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Fawkes & Reece gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been sat here for approximately ten minutes trying to think of some. I refuse to waste anymore time.

    Kontras

    Where should I start? There is clear favouritism within this company. If you are one of the chosen ones, you will have a reasonably good time. You will get away with sick days, turning up whatever time you fancy, and given a decent list of clients to work with. If you are not one of the sacred members of staff, then I am afraid you will be working on the scraps that no one else wanted, set unrealistic targets,... penalised for not hitting them whilst still being told you have the best desk in the company. If a candidate decides to not take a job, this will be all your fault. You will be criticised for going to meet your candidates and clients as you should be chained to your desk at all times. If you dare to fall sick then this is of course your fault, too. The atmosphere is dreadful. It’s not a buzzing and lively sales floor, it is practically like working in a morgue and it is no surprise why. The company will drain your soul. Whatever you do, it is never good enough. You could lay down your life to make a placement and it still would not be enough. There is no real training structure in place, not even for trainee consultants. If you are lucky, you may have a brief induction on how to use the database and how to structure a very basic phone call. Once again, if these superb and engaging training techniques do not turn you into a top biller, then that is all your fault. There is no real management in place. You will have team leaders, who do not actually lead their teams, they just sign a holiday form if you hand it to them. Other than that you may as well not have a manager. The owner of the company has serious delusions of grandeur. For some reason, he thinks you are all cogs in his money making machine and that is all you are there for. This is highlighted by the way he speaks to even the most senior of his staff. You will not receive credit for anything you personally achieve whilst working here, it will be down to him and Fawkes & Reece being the best company to work for.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Perhaps there should be some management put in place. However, any ideas or advice you would want to put forward here would be rejected and it will continue to run as the circus it is.

    Fawkes & Reece2018-03-06
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Recruitment consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Fawkes & Reece als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have been at Fawkes & Reece since April 2017 and it has been the most challenging job I have worked. I came from a sales background and my skills needed transitioning. F&R provided me with training, one to ones and a mentor for me to learn from. I can happily say this has been the most fun I have had at work as well. The office is always buzzing and they always find a way to get you energised for the day ahead.... People within the company are friendly and outgoing. They will often ask you to join them on a separate team or staff events and will always provide useful knowledge if required. There are people that have worked here for long periods of time and do their best to help you fit in. I find that to be a huge reason as to why I am still in the company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    At first, I felt the hours were long, then I had realised the more hours you put in the more you get out. I believe that to be a little bit of a challenge also. Balancing your time is something that will be a major test for you. However, there are aids and ways to assist you with this.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep believing in your staff. The more time you put in for your staff the harder they will work for your company.

    Fawkes & Reece2018-01-25
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „don't bother”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fawkes & Reece gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You will get to work with some of the senior consultants who have started from the bottom and were loyal to F&R since the start. You become a specialist in your selected field. As with any recruitment firm, there are always opportunities for progression if you perform

    Kontras

    The company doesn't welcome diversity and employs straight out of school trainees who don't have any idea what recruitment is all about. Very high employee turnover, most people stay there for less than a year. Lack of management, a lot of drama and internal conflicts happening within the company. no wonder that f&r have the reputation of being a car salesman...

    Rat an das Management

    Invest into your employees, take time to understand the culture of your business.

    Fawkes & Reece2018-02-03

    Reaktion von Fawkes & Reece

    February 6, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your comments. Fawkes & Reece is always keen to give people who are looking to start a career in recruitment a chance, if they show the right attitude and aptitude during the interview process. We accept that entry level people at junior and trainee level do not ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fawkes & Reece gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A couple of good, honest people with a good sense of humour. Even those are mostly fed up and cynical.

    Kontras

    Awful environment, poisonous and often bordering bullying. Aggressive management style. Clear hierarchy of favourites who are treated favourably in every way possible. The rest are just cogs in a machine probably not going going anywhere anyway.

    Rat an das Management

    Take a look at yourselves and how you treat people and maybe stop behind behind the line ‘this is sales’ every time it suits you. Sales week is dated and demoralising. Often used as means to insult people personally through a platform allegedly fun! ask your employees. It isn’t.

    Fawkes & Reece2018-01-30

    Reaktion von Fawkes & Reece

    February 6, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. It’s unfortunate you did not find your time at Fawkes & Reece an overall positive one. We are always looking for new ways to reward and motivate our teams and are constantly reviewing what we do in close consultation with our teams. Every part of ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. „You couldn't get a better career opportunity and great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Executive Search and Talent Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Fawkes & Reece (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - The culture - it's professional, fun, dynamic and inspiring - Great incentives - bonus scheme, commission structure and incentives - Support from Director Level is second to none - Career path is very structured and clear

    Kontras

    None - except people that do not apply themselves/work hard will stand out in this environment.

    Fawkes & Reece2017-11-28
  8. „The facts of working for Fawkes and Reece”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Fawkes & Reece (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Honest hard graft will bring you reward Excellent training and experience Great Client Relationships and PSL agreements Excellent Opportunity to earn money Good people and great fun Good incentives Strong Database

    Kontras

    Not the most Modern offices - however we are moving to brand new offices in the new year of 2018

    Rat an das Management

    Update the IT systems in the new offices and keep up the good work.

    Fawkes & Reece2017-11-22
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „A joke”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Fawkes & Reece gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing, was the worst place I have ever worked.

    Kontras

    Just a joke of place.

    Fawkes & Reece2017-12-11
  10. „Number 1 in Construction recruitment for a reason”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Fawkes & Reece (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One of the most established recruitment companies in the Construction sector with excellent hands-on management from the highly experienced leadership team. As a result of the strong F&R brand the list of established clients relationships is unrivalled in London providing consultants with the best possible chance of carving a successful career within the business. This is clearly demonstrated by the large number of... high-achieving consultants working within the business. Fawkes and Reece also set the benchmark in regards to employee rewards and incentives ensuring that there is enough time for fun to compliment the hard work that everyone puts in. These include two annual trips abroad, a Black-tie Christmas party and a team-bonding Summer party, end-of-financial year Awards and drinks evening, an Office social night out each quarter, breakfast provided every Friday along with an early Friday finishes along with additional holiday day incentives throughout the year. These extra incentives are complimented by a great salary, rewarding commission structure and quarterly bonus scheme for all employees. With a clear career path from day 1 and examples of all levels of promotion in the office, from Trainee through Senior, Principal, Team Leader and onto Director there really is a culture of progression and achievement. Unfortunately this forum allows for, disgruntled ex-employees who we have been forced to part ways with due to underperformance, to air their negative views without giving the full story, so this post will provide a true reflection of the business and a view shared by the 60 plus happy staff who work here.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There quite simply are no cons

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the excellent work and helping to create real careers for your staff

    Fawkes & Reece2017-04-27
26 Bewertungen gefunden