Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Fat Face | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Fat Face

Aktualisiert am 20. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Fat Face CEO 	Liz Evans (no image)
Liz Evans
7 Bewertungen
  1. „Lovely place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Fat Face ()

    Pros

    Good mix of people of different age groups in Head Office. Fun atmosphere and environment. Management are very helpful.

    Kontras

    None - great place to work

    Fat Face2019-10-08
  2. „A rollercoaster”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Fat Face (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've developed a lot of skill during my years at FatFace and have progressed up the chain. It has also taught me to be resilient and driven for my own personal goals.

    Kontras

    Bad communication from HO, no one answering phones or emails quickly, but they will happily visit in the drop of a hat, especially VM, and expect us to have everything ready for them with a few hours notice. Moving shop floor around almost EVERY DAY to ensure that phase moves are being done within as much of normal hours as we can as to not overspend on our ever decreasing payroll budget. No bonus for... crew/supervisors despite them being the rocks of our store - it's not fair for just us and store managers to receive. VMS is an unpleasant part of the job as it shows one tiny sliver of our day to day working, quite often when we've been understaffed. Forced service despite that not working within our 'friendly atmosphere'. Store managers not trusted enough to run their business, have to follow so many changes and rules all the time as last minute meaning we are all doing 12hr+ days with difficulty taking back lieu especially due to staff training/peak times. Payrise not available for all staff, just selected managers that are within their payroll budget. Can't afford that but will fork out loads for celebrity guests and other unnecessary expenditure.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I feel it would be beneficial to have one way of recieving comms e.g. just over the computer (email/newsletters) rather than both of those AND WhatsApp AND Facebook to rely on not missing important information. Please look after your managers and support them. We are exhausted.

    Fat Face2019-10-20
  3. „Great team, energy and discounts!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Fat Face als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great team to work with, very motivating and sportive. Great discounts and benefits.

    Kontras

    Retail hours (work weekends and bank holidays)

    Fat Face2019-09-29

    Reaktion von Fat Face

    September 30, 2019Resourcing Advisor

    We would like to say thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It is great to hear that you are enjoying working for FatFace and that you work for a great team who are motivating and supportive.

  4. „Could have been worse.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fat Face gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I was lucky enough to work with a supportive and fantastic team. Generous discount. Fair pay. Generous bonus scheme for assistant managers and mangers only, dependant on store performance (which all staff contribute to. scheme use to be for all staff). Good at paying expenses. Motivational communication. Charitable company. Making an effort to be eco friendly. Good training.

    Kontras

    Small stores don't receive as much support as larger stores, almost forgotten about by higher ups. Base hours get cut so as not to go over budget staff can be sent to other stores, and staff are not replaced once left. This puts strain on other staff, loan trading up to 5.5hrs a day (can sometimes be consecutive hours) and stress about calling in sick when available cover is restricted. Expected to do work of higher... ups without extra pay or title change. Slow or no response from HR. Bonus scheme taken away from lower hierarchy staff members.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don't forget the little fish in the big pond. They serve your customers to the best of their ability and take the brunt of any complaints, they deserve recognition too.

    Fat Face2019-10-13
  5. „Fab place to work most of the time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor in Durham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Fat Face (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    60% discount , coffee or ice cream on a bank holiday

    Kontras

    Bonus taken away and told we would be getting incentives but haven’t got any . Staff are worked till breaking point especially in a busy store ie outlet . Work on minimum hours too much to do not enough time

    Rat an das Management

    Stop sitting in office all day working out figures when the stockroom is full of stock that will make money if out on shop floor . Don’t come into a store and fix what wasn’t broken

    Fat Face2019-10-05

    Reaktion von Fat Face

    October 8, 2019Resourcing Advisor

    Thank you for leaving FatFace a review. We review our benefits over time, and therefore we are pleased to hear you have enjoyed using the discount we offer, and taken advantage of the free ice cream. We appreciate your feedback on the other points because we take this on board to help us deliver a positive and successful environment for all employees.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Lovely company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant/Keyholder 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fat Face gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent team, genuine professional development for those wanting to progress. Awesome managers and great discount too.

    Kontras

    None while was there.

    Rat an das Management

    Maybe consider accredited VM training for crew and not just managers and supervisors to take the pressure off.

    Fat Face2019-09-17

    Reaktion von Fat Face

    September 25, 2019Resourcing Advisor

    Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed working alongside our great managers and took advantage of the discount we offer to employees. We will take your comments on board regarding VM training for Crew. We wish you the best of luck on any and all of your future adventures.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Supervisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Fat Face gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay by retail standards

    Kontras

    Very little opportunity to progress in Ireland.

    Fat Face2019-09-29

    Reaktion von Fat Face

    September 30, 2019Resourcing Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave FatFace a review. We are sorry to hear that you felt there was limited progression within Ireland, unfortunately we have a limited number of stores within the Republic of Ireland, however, we like to encourage internal progression across the business and try to offer as many opportunities for this as possible. We are pleased to hear that you felt our pay was generous for our store staff.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Fired hardworking staff but keep on sexually harassing manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Exeter, England

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fat Face gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good discount (60-70%), most team members are really nice

    Kontras

    Poor management, general dislike for student employees even though they make up majority of the team, fired 10 students but refuse to report sexual harassment to Head Office

    Fat Face2019-09-11

    Reaktion von Fat Face

    September 25, 2019Resourcing Advisor

    Thank you for leaving a review. We take these kind of concerns very seriously and would like to be able to address formally. We urge you to please contact Central Head Office to discuss this further.

  9. „Joke of a company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Fat Face als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    None. Absolutely no perk makes up for the bullying atmosphere.

    Kontras

    The till/computer system is at least a decade out of date- may as well be operating a store via fax machine, type writer and taking cheques it's that prehistoric. Shown how to do something once and expected to instantly be an expert. Can't ask for help because you've already been shown. Bullying is rife, no one cares. Desperate to look premium without actually being premium in any way.

    Rat an das Management

    I genuinely think getting this company up to date with the modern world would bankrupt it. You aren't as big or as important as you think. Drop the pretence- you're not as premium as you think and that's why you can't afford anything.

    Fat Face2019-09-26

    Reaktion von Fat Face

    October 8, 2019Resourcing Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We take accusations, such as bullying, very seriously and would like to be able to address them formally. Therefore we urge you to please contact Central Head Office to discuss this further.

  10. „a fab place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Canterbury, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Fat Face (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    nice people to work with management good get paid holidays easy to work for great discount on the clothes!

    Kontras

    only give 4hr shifts per day (usually)

    Fat Face2019-08-21

    Reaktion von Fat Face

    September 25, 2019Resourcing Advisor

    Thank you very much for leaving a kind review. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed working for FatFace and have taken advantage of some of the great benefits we offer.

176 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden