Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Fasthosts Internet | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Fasthosts Internet

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

18 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
60%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
60%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Simon Yeoman
13 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    Still an exciting company to work for after 19 years

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Development Team Leader in Gloucester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 19 Jahren bei Fasthosts Internet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fasthosts employs very talented people and works on exciting and interesting technologies. Good benefits package, training given, nice people, a reasonable amount of out of work activities organised by employees.

    Kontras

    There are no major cons for me. If I were pushed to give a con I would say the lack of coordination between various parts of the company in different geographical locations. This is changing however.

    Fasthosts Internet2018-08-13
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    Some nice people, but if your face doesn't fit expect to be miserable

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Gloucester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Fasthosts Internet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mostly nice people. Could be fun sometimes.

    Kontras

    Quite a few cliquey groups, know-it-all university types. Pressured environment. Working on old technology (Delphi XE4), bespoke systems. Not Agile, very waterfall driven. Zero training. Projects badly managed. Blame culture when things go wrong.

    Rat an das Management

    When you interview a dev for a role in a particular language, maybe employ him/her to do that language and not antiquated technologies.

    Fasthosts Internet2018-07-03
  3. It used to be good...

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineer in Gloucester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 19 Jahre bei Fasthosts Internet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere. Talented, hard working employees. Good facilities. Good location with free parking.

    Kontras

    Used to be a fun and fast paced place to work, I used to look forward to the working day. Unfortunately that all ended when the Germans sucked the soul out of the company. Pretty much zero investment in staff, with no incentive programs and management who treat appraisals with the contempt they deserve as they make absolutely zero difference to salary anyway and everyone knows it.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in your staff! Some incentives would be a good start... bonus schemes?? Anything to increase moral and motivation really...

    Fasthosts Internet2017-10-30
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    Working at MT_Nutri

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in Gloucester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Fasthosts Internet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Nice place to work, with laptops and working from anywhere. We dropship alot of our own labels so nice feeling when people are using the products

    Kontras

    Fast moving environment - management very focused on numbers.

    Rat an das Management

    Have an office so everyone can contribute

    Fasthosts Internet2017-08-05
  5. Fasthosts Is changing

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Fasthosts Internet gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Relatively relaxed environment, poor management although I believe most of this has now been replaced and is ran from Germany. Still a few old timers their reminiscing the good old days but more and more of them are moving on now!

    Kontras

    The Germans have taken over and I actually feel sorry for the customers as the level of customer service is woeful at best!

    Fasthosts Internet2017-07-26
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    Good place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Human Resources Officer in Gloucester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Fasthosts Internet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to work for, good ethos, good facilities and offices, most importantly are the GREAT people who work there. Fantastic HR team biased I know...

    Kontras

    Benefits could be a little better, training for all

    Rat an das Management

    Have a great bunch of people look after them and nurture them going forward

    Fasthosts Internet2017-06-15
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    Not the worst place

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Gloucester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Fasthosts Internet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Reasonable work environment, friendly staff, free coffee and fruit

    Kontras

    If you're dedicated they will overwork you - there is always more that needs done. Little opportunity for advancement and training. Pay is average in the field but expectations are high. Poor bonuses and monetary incentives. There has been a lot of people leaving recently (very experienced too) and they are struggling to recruit so everything is a bit more of a panic than usual.

    Rat an das Management

    Improve pay and conditions. Expect less from your employees and hire more to cover staffing shortages.

    Fasthosts Internet2017-03-06
  8. Overall a good place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Systems Engineer in Gloucester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Fasthosts Internet gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good salary + reasonable training. Decent benefits package. Good team spirit. A fair amount of interesting technology. Not overly hierarchical. Strong investment in new infrastructure. Reasonably flexible working.

    Kontras

    Horrible HR. Too much involvement from head office (Germany) resulting in confused strategy. Still a fair amount of legacy infrastructure, focus tents to be on new products (or whatever the current flavour of the month from germany is) rather than retiring the legacy crap.

    Rat an das Management

    Logging/acknowledging risks isn't the same as fixing them. Spend a bit more engineering time on decommissioning legacy platforms. Tell Germany to ram it.

    Fasthosts Internet2016-10-10
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    Average

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Systems Engineer in Gloucester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Fasthosts Internet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Quite flexible environment (depends on what team you work on), outstanding people to work with. Salary is rather average. Quite good benefits package. I would definitely recommend that company to someone who would like to "get to the next level", gain some extra and corporate experience and then look for another job.

    Kontras

    Company doesn't invest in people. You will get the training if you really fight for it. Extra skills gained have no reflection on your salary. There is no bonuses for anything (ever). Appraisal (pay raise) system is a real joke. Doesn't matter whether you are very good, bad or in the middle whether you want to do more or less or nothing. There is no profit from being outstanding. Badly managed in many cases. There is...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Look after your people as they are leaving you. Listen to what they say and value it over any statistics. They know what they do and do it really well.

    Fasthosts Internet2016-10-14
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    Great working environment and friendly team

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Architect in Gloucester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Fasthosts Internet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great working environment, friendly team with many having 5+ years experience. Opportunities to work with new technologies and on large scale systems. Free parking in city center

    Kontras

    Product decisions are controlled by parent company out of Germany

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what your doing. All are very approachable, communication is good and I like the open door policy.

    Fasthosts Internet2016-08-05
18 Bewertungen gefunden