Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Farmers Insurance Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Farmers Insurance Group

Aktualisiert am 24. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2869 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
56%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
1078 Bewertungen
  1. 1

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Farmers Insurance Group ()

    Pros

    Sehr gut, Arbeit ist sehr spannend

    Kontras

    Nachteile gibt es eigentlich kaum

    Farmers Insurance Group2018-06-19
  2. I honestly love working for Farmers. They truly do value you as an employee.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Farmers Insurance Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love their Benefits. Along with the people around me.

    Kontras

    I don’t have any cons to share.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-24
  3. Friendly atmosphere to work in

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Office Assistant 

    Ich habe bei Farmers Insurance Group gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Kind, professional, flexible, good first job

    Kontras

    I felt like the website was disorganized

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-23
  4. Good place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Actuary in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Farmers Insurance Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pro-family and volunteerism culture Evolving (slowly)--work from home, good Vanguard 401(k)

    Kontras

    Dwindling retirement benefit (but still good compared to some places) High deductible healthcare will destroy middle America Blind devotion to agent model and focus on growth

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on topline growth and agent model will erode the company over the next 20 years

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-21
  5. Agency owner

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei Farmers Insurance Group gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      I don’t even know where to start. Hands down the best decision I made in my entire career. The opportunity to be my own boss with the support of the Farmers brand. The company is not as stringent as some of the other big names out there as they think smart. The university training is 2nd to none.

      Kontras

      None worth mentioning except the push to quote, quote, quote. I think this is attributed to the company being in growth mode. Every job has its good days and bad days.

      Rat an das Management

      Continue to think smart and the company will continue climbing to the top.

      Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-20
    • Lots of Opportunity

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director of Operations 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Farmers Insurance Group (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great opportunties to grow your career, lots of different jobs available from entry level all the way up.

      Kontras

      Big company, there can be lots of politics as the leadership level

      Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-17
    • Good opportunity

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CSSR in Pasadena, CA

      I worked at Farmers Insurance Group Teilzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      flexible hours and good experience

      Kontras

      not enough pay and you have to sell/cross-sell

      Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-18
    • Amazing place to work!!

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Service Advocate in Phoenix, AZ
      Empfiehlt
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Farmers Insurance Group (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Everyone knows everyone. No cliques. Extremely positive environment. Paid tuition if you go to Ashford University. They offer a 4x10 schedule. The supervisors actually care about you. LGBT supporters. Lots of groups to join.

      Kontras

      I honestly can't think of one thing i dont like.

      Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-16
    • Great company

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Farmers Insurance Group (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Several weeks of vacation/ sick time. Weekends off. Management cares about employees.

        Kontras

        Sometimes you will be extremely busy

        Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-16
      • Hilfreich (1)

        We Are Farmers!

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

          Ich arbeite bei Farmers Insurance Group ()

          Pros

          Integrity, collaboration, engagement, and retention is the backbone of the Farmers culture. Farmers keeps the customer as the main thing during employee training and development. Team cohesion builds strong working relationships and high productivity. This is a challenging industry but Farmers knows a thing or two because we’ve seen a thing or two!

          Kontras

          The insurance industry can be challenging. Explaining policy coverages can be challenging and if you aren’t a phone person you’ll struggle. Every department is on the phone a lot but it’s the job.

          Rat an das Management

          Keep engaging and keep reacting to the surveys

          Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-11
        2869 Bewertungen gefunden