Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Family Insurance Solutions | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Family Insurance Solutions

Aktualisiert am 30. Mai 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Family Insurance Solutions CEO Graham Doerr (no image)
Graham Doerr
1 Bewertungen
  1. „good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Family Insurance Solutions gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    great benefits, lots of room for advancement

    Kontras

    Salaries are not very high especially in underwriting apartment

    Family Insurance Solutions2018-05-30
  2. „Best Company I Have Worked For.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Family Insurance Solutions (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Family offers an incredibly supportive environment where employees are valued as much as their customers. The company has great benefits and work life balance is ingrained in the culture. More than that, I feel like my ideas get heard and are appreciated by my manager. Your career is what you make of it and if you have the drive to succeed, it can happen with Family.

    Kontras

    I have tried to think of a realistic con but nothing comes to mind. Compared to a lot of other companies out there, Family is doing it right.

    Weiterlesen
    Family Insurance Solutions2018-02-20
  3. „If you want to progress in your tech career, look elsewhere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Family Insurance Solutions gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    There are many great people at this company and the benefits are amazing. Interactions can be just like a 'family' at times, some may see this as a con, but I enjoyed the honest atmosphere.

    Kontras

    There are communication inefficiencies and severe language barriers in the development department which senior management will not address. I would not recommend a career in this department for this reason alone, it is nearly impossible to understand the messages being delivered.

    Weiterlesen
    Family Insurance Solutions2018-02-14

    Reaktion von Family Insurance Solutions

    June 4, 2018HR Manager

    On behalf of our COO: I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You’re right about how great our people are at Family, I am proud of the talented team members we have, not only in our technology department but across the organization. I am pleased that you found our benefits to be amazing, we strive to offer a great total rewards package. At Family, we are proud of our diverse and inclusive work environment, our company is stronger because of the varied work and life experiences, backgrounds and perspectives our employees bring to the table each and every day. Our technology team have created and continue to do an remarkable job enhancing our proprietary POS system, let me thank you for the contributions you made during your time here. I am sorry to learn that your overall experience at Family was impacted by communication barriers, we value and consider all feedback and we’ll continue to look for ways to improve communication. Graham

    Weiterlesen
  4. „Positive environment that values its people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Family Insurance Solutions ()

    Pros

    *Recognizes that we 'the employees' are important to the companies success and values us and our opinions. *Good work/life balance *Great benefits, perks and social events

    Kontras

    no cons come to mind that aren't prevalent in other companies/industry. We are always re-assessing the way we do things, to do them better and some people find this more difficult.

    Weiterlesen
    Family Insurance Solutions2017-03-02
  5. „Accounting Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Family Insurance Solutions gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    good leadership, great department to work in.

    Kontras

    no flexibility, poor work life balance but not too bad.

    Family Insurance Solutions2016-06-07
  6. „Work at Family”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Family Insurance Solutions als

    Pros

    Friendly and accepting environment, smart staffs, nice management! good place to work!

    Kontras

    The P&C industry in BC is relatively not quite active as other province

    Family Insurance Solutions2015-07-22
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Good times at well funded and organized insurance company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Family Insurance Solutions gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Family Insurance has great people, is a very accepting workplace, stable environment and comfortable work environment. People work hard, but have a very regular hours.

    Kontras

    They are a little inflexible on scheduling and the insurance industry is not particularly exciting

    Family Insurance Solutions2013-08-27
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „A good company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Family Insurance Solutions ()

    Pros

    Very good benefits, work-life balance is alright with 3 weeks' vacation. The senior management makes some effort for the staff.

    Kontras

    Departments do not talk to each other. The culture can also be very different from one department to the next. The pay is fairly average.

    Family Insurance Solutions2013-05-28
8 Bewertungen gefunden