Bewertungen für Facebook Software Engineering Intern | Glassdoor.de

Facebook Bewertungen für Software Engineering Intern

Aktualisiert am 17. Nov 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

37 Bewertungen gefunden

4.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
94%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg
Mark Zuckerberg
28 Bewertungen
  1. "Amazing place to be an intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineering Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Facebook gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Facebook treats their interns comically well. Great pay, great food, and very bright people. My team had a very interesting project that aligned with my interests and I received great mentorship while I was there.

    Kontras

    I've heard that your experience at Facebook is largely defined by the team you work for, and if you get stuck with a bad project or team it will definitely impact your experience. The constant bad press is also not great, but internally the company does a pretty good job being transparent about everything that's going on.

    Facebook2018-11-17
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    "Facebook Software Engineering Internship"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineering Intern in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Facebook als gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Culture is generally very open, can make suggestions/complain without feeling uncomfortable - Free food (breakfast/lunch/dinner & snacks), amenities at office (massage chairs/sleeping pods)

    Kontras

    - Codebase is hard to work with. Some parts have little documentation and it's often necessary to ask people who have worked on relevant parts of the code to get an adequate understanding - Facebook London pays (very) significantly lower than in the US and has fewer teams to choose from

    Rat an das Management

    - Engineering wise, it would probably be better for long-term growth to give more priority to sustainability (esp of the codebase) especially since FB is expanding so quickly

    Facebook2018-09-21
  3. "SWE Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineering Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Facebook als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Facebook is an incredible dynamic place filled with lots of extremely intelligent and interesting people. The work they give is meaningful and the freedom even more so. I think this is probably one of the best places to work in the world, if not the best. I could go into all the perks, but honestly, the best part are the people and the work itself and the respect you are given. The office in MPK is also simply stunning.

    Kontras

    Only con for me is that if you dislike the mission of Facebook, it can be a bit difficult to work there. Also some of the perks were so good that I felt that they could have toned it down a little bit. Work life balance could be better, but its a high paying interesting job with lots of perks. So honestly not much room to complain here either.

    Facebook2018-09-18
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    "High impact work at the cost of massive stress"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineering Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Facebook als gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Established, well respected company with prestige and strong engineering - Sets/defines industry standards - Pay is top of the line, benefits are amazing, perks are unbelievable

    Kontras

    - Overworked with extremely high expectations - No hand holding whatsoever - "Impact" (measurement used to describe success) sometimes left intentionally vague - People are not really sociable, socially-aware, or generally likeable

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of that stupid tool that lets you compare how many lines of code you wrote versus everyone else so that I could've saved so many long nights trying to stay on par with everyone else

    Facebook2018-03-29
  5. "Amazing company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineering Intern in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Facebook als gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Raises and promotions are determined based on a structured performance review system, so you don't have to proactively negotiate with your manager. Engineers regularly meet with their manager's manager, and provide upward feedback to their manager during the performance review cycle. There are also anonymous feedback surveys, which say that the vast majority of employees at Facebook are happy with their managers....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The food is too delicious, especially the dessert, I gained a lot of weight

    Facebook2017-10-07
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Job Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineering Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Facebook als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Excellent work culture, great projects, free food and a very good pay

    Kontras

    Might be a bit tough to grow through the positions so most people switch to other company's

    Facebook2017-09-29
  7. "Great Time"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineering Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Facebook gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Worked on page insights team

    Kontras

    I really liked being at Facebook.

    Facebook2017-09-29
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineering Intern in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Facebook gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * Smart employees * lots of ownership over your work * room to advance * excellent pay and benefits

    Kontras

    * Work life balance isn't the best.

    Facebook2017-08-16
  9. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineering Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Facebook ()

    Pros

    The work is technically interesting and culture is like no other company on earth

    Kontras

    Little work life balance and it's quite difficult to disconnect

    Facebook2017-05-28
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    "I learned I didn't want to be a software engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineering Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Facebook gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great perks, very flexible work environment

    Kontras

    8-10 hours of programming a day for three months was just not for me. Might be for you though. GREAT place to be if it's for you

    Facebook2017-04-25
37 Bewertungen gefunden