Bewertungen für Facebook Software Engineer Intern | Glassdoor.de

Facebook Bewertungen für Software Engineer Intern

Aktualisiert am 5. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

30 Bewertungen gefunden

5.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
97%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg
Mark Zuckerberg
21 Bewertungen
  1. "excellent work-life balance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Software Engineer 

    Ich arbeite bei Facebook ()

    Pros

    Facebook does an amazing job with its internship program. Interns work on a variety of real projects, and there are great perks in the form of benefits, free food, and intern events

    Kontras

    Really can't think of any cons

    Facebook2019-08-05
  2. "Great place to intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Facebook als gearbeitet

    Pros

    -ridiculous pay -great food/perks -team selection survey (most internships dont let you choose team at all) -free housing

    Kontras

    -pretty stressful sometimes for interns, cause you have to produce something useful and complete by the end of the 12 weeks

    Facebook2019-04-21
  3. "Incredible experience, and good money"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Facebook als

    Pros

    - Good Pay - The food - Lots of intern - They treat you as a full time employer

    Kontras

    - Too much food for one man

    Facebook2017-02-09
  4. "Internship at Facebook"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Facebook als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good environment and interesting projects, along with amazing salary and benefits

    Kontras

    There is a danger of working too much just because all the benefits make you think that you owe the company to work more than you already do

    Facebook2016-11-23
  5. "Good company to start your internship and full-time with"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Facebook als gearbeitet

    Pros

    1, It provides many activities. Weekends activities in beach park, baseball game, zoos etc. Informative sessions includes summer fest, research informative session for P.h.D. 2, open work environment. The work atmosphere is very good. You get to work with many talented people and learn from their profession and efficiency. They have many support groups each one of them can help you with some area which you have difficulty...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I can not think of much disadvantages. For people who don't like work at high pace, it might not be good to work in facebook.

    Rat an das Management

    so far pretty good.

    Facebook2016-10-27
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    "Software Engineer Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer Intern in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Facebook als gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Amazing coworkers: all designers, managers, data scientists, etc. were highly talented, bright people and would do their best to help you in any way they could. - Food was incredible. Restaurant quality (I was in the NY office) - Interesting work, never felt bored, learned a lot.

    Kontras

    Intern managers were inexperienced, did not care about success of interns. Mine did not really talk to me, invite me to meetings, give me advice, or anything; instead, criticized my code and expected me to naturally learn everything by myself without any guidance whatsoever - was told I asked too many questions. I felt like I was set up for failure (did not get a return offer). That being said, my PM was great.

    Rat an das Management

    Interns are people too - choose intern managers to be qualified managers with reasonable soft skills.

    Facebook2016-10-23
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Amazing intern experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer Intern in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Facebook als gearbeitet

    Pros

    You're surrounded by bright and talented people who are always willing to help you. Being at the company as a Facebook/Messenger user is a fun experience itself because you get to play around with the internal tools and hack with the product. Mentorship is good and the intern program is run very well.

    Kontras

    Might not have as much freedom in choosing a team. They have you rank your top 5 choices but I didn't end up getting any of them (and I've heard this happen for other interns). Still had a great experience though

    Facebook2016-09-21
  8. "working experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Development Engineer Intern in Menlo Park, CA

    Ich habe bei Facebook gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    good place to work and the food is amazing, team is fantastic, tech stack is pretty new.

    Kontras

    work pressure is high and push too much Lack of communication sometimes .

    Facebook2016-09-29
  9. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Facebook gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Even as an intern, I was able to work on high-impact projects for the caching infrastructure. All the people at Facebook are really talented engineers.

    Kontras

    Sometimes, it can get pretty daunting for an intern. Facebook has a ton of internal tools and a lot of internal documentation, and it is easy for an intern to get lost in the myriad of internal stuff.

    Facebook2016-08-30
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    "PhD Intern at Facebook"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Facebook als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great people to work with, lots of learning opportunities. Interesting projects.

    Kontras

    unbalance load of work. faulty ways of measuring the productivity of engineers.

    Facebook2016-07-03

    Reaktion von Facebook

    August 17, 2016Your Friends at Facebook

    Thanks for spending your internship with Facebook. We're glad to hear you worked on interesting work with learning opportunities. We'll share your feedback with our internal teams to further enhance the experience for future interns.

30 Bewertungen gefunden