Bewertungen für Facebook Product Designer | Glassdoor.de

Facebook Bewertungen für Product Designer

Aktualisiert am 24. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

29 Bewertungen gefunden

4.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
98%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
98%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg
Mark Zuckerberg
26 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    "The best-run and most rewarding company I've ever worked for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Design Manager in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Largely outstanding company culture that really values every product discipline (research, design, data science, engineering, PM, etc.) as equitable partners. Continued opportunities for growth.

    Kontras

    Specific culture can vary from team to team slightly: i.e. some teams are not used to design as a discipline, and opportunities for impact can be different depending on team circumstance. This can create frustrating experiences that can limit growth without high awareness of why (either to the individual or in the calibration process).

    Weiterlesen
    Facebook2019-07-24
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great Job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Designer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, smart coworkers, and very interesting work.

    Kontras

    Work life balance can get a little lopsided sometimes

    Weiterlesen
    Facebook2019-06-18
  3. "Product Design"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Design in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great design community. Solid internal tools that make your job easier.

    Kontras

    Big company can be challenging getting lots of teams to align on an idea.

    Weiterlesen
    Facebook2019-05-04
  4. Hilfreich (22)

    "A great place to learn and grow, if you're lucky and find the right team"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Designer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Facebook gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - If you find the right team, and you have the autonomy to self-improve and grow, Facebook is a great place for you to flex your wings, experiment, and improve. - By default, almost everything you ship is used by a lot of people - Benefits are really good

    Kontras

    - You work all the time. It's impossible to truly step away from work. I had dreams about FB projects until about 3 months after I left. - If you don't end up on a good team, or with a good manager, you're out of luck in terms of "upwards" movement and "impact". It's really a dice roll unless you're privileged enough to select a specific team. - Facebook itself is a well greased machine. It self-enforces a lot of its own problems we're seeing the outcomes of today due to how it works. It's unlikely to change that anytime soon, so if you don't like how FB is unable to predict externalities in its work at its scale, you'll be upset working there - Working at FB is a bit like having blinders on. You're so dang busy and shipping things all the time, it is not conducive for you to think about the big picture and (related to above) the potential butterfly effects/externalities of your work. Many well-intentioned projects end up having disasterous consequences, but I'm confident that 99% of people out there, if they worked on the project, would've also been unable to predict the fallout. The prime example here is Instant Articles, which was a design-lead initiative to give select news partners the ability to make their articles load fast and render "natively" in the mobile apps (spun out of Paper after that got shut down). I can assure you that all the team wanted to make was a beautiful interface — it was lead by a product designer — and none of them would've wished to kill ad revenue/contribute to ruining journalism. You can argue that Instant Articles was one in many many steps FB took that ultimately shifted the ability to make money off of news ads from newspapers to FB itself, and lead to today's massive journalism layoffs and click-bait culture (if ya can't get clicks, ya can't get ad views, and ya can't make money). If you ever met the Instant Articles design lead, you'd know all they care about is a good design and polished interactions. But it turns out, just caring about that means you aren't thinking about the potential damage your product can do 4 years down the line.

    Weiterlesen
    Facebook2019-02-12
  5. "A lot of work and perks"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Designer in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Facebook als

    Pros

    Great benefits and perks, food, transportation, and more

    Kontras

    With the commute hours are long, and work often happens outside of business hours and on weekends.

    Weiterlesen
    Facebook2019-02-04
  6. "Product Design"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Designer in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Facebook als Vollzeit

    Pros

    There is no hierarchy. It does not feel like you're working for corporate America. Your team feels like your family.

    Kontras

    Non have crossed my mind.

    Weiterlesen
    Facebook2018-09-12
  7. "Amazing experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Designer in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of perks, fulfilling projects that only a few companies in the world are working on

    Kontras

    Your experience largely depends on the team. After three years thats the biggest decider of experience

    Weiterlesen
    Facebook2018-08-03
  8. Hilfreich (12)

    "I have mixed emotions about Facebook"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Designer in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Facebook gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture but it comes at a price.

    Kontras

    Work/life balance isn't good. The company factors in work outside of the 9-5 (your hack projects) which factors into your performance reviews. If you're young and single, it's great! But if you're middle-aged and have a young family, performing at the highest level is a bit hard to balance when family duties call.

    Weiterlesen
    Facebook2018-07-13
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    "🔥"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Designer in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As an employee, you'll feel completely taken care of.

    Kontras

    Fear of underperforming and some struggle maintaining work/life balance.

    Weiterlesen
    Facebook2018-04-20
  10. "Facebook"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Designer in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Facebook als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I feel empowered to work on what I care about and generally enabled.

    Kontras

    Sometimes the problem set can be a bit narrow because of the target platform.

    Weiterlesen
    Facebook2017-10-28
29 Bewertungen gefunden