Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Facebook | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Facebook

Aktualisiert am 18. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
87%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg
Mark Zuckerberg
2.393 Bewertungen
  1. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great people and a great team

    Kontras

    location in Palo Alto is not ideal

    Facebook2018-07-10
  2. „Place to be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Client Solutions Manager in Hamburg
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Facebook gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    - sehr offene Atmosphäre - fachlich top-qualifiziertes Umfeld und Kollegen - extrem viele Nebenleistungen - freies, flexibles Arbeiten - anspruchsvolle Tätigkeit

    Kontras

    - Verharmlosung/Ignoranz ggü. der gesellschaftlichen (berechtigten) Kritik an der Plattform - teilweise Überheblichkeit ggü. Markt, Kunden, Wettbewerb - begrenzte interne Karriere-Möglichkeiten

    Rat an das Management

    - amerikanische Kultur auffangen - - Offenheit ggü. Externer Kritik

    Facebook2017-06-02
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Software Engineering Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Facebook gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Facebook lives the #movefast culture not only in their employees but also in their coding. I really enjoyed working there.

    Kontras

    Too many interns. Our class had 1200 interns and even though you meet many new people, it's difficult to reach out to more senior people since there are so many interns already.

    Facebook2015-09-15
  4. Hilfreich (364)

    „Fast paced company with high expectations, but incredibly fair. You won't a place that cares more about it's people.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Incredible benefits - Excellent compensation that rewards strong performance - Lots of autonomy - Tons of room for growth - Very transparent from the top down - Strong leadership - Intelligent and caring colleagues - The most fair and well thought out review process you will find everywhere - Exciting work

    Kontras

    - If you don't learn to make the work life balance work for you, it can be exhausting. But you'll also be given lots of support with this if you ask for it. - It doesn't matter how good you are at your job, chances are you're going to be surrounded by a ton of other people who are just as good if not better. Imposter syndrome is real, but if you got an offer, you probably belong here too.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, keep an eye on employee burnout, keep supporting your people and keep pushing them, and the rest of the world, forward.

    Facebook2017-02-17

    Reaktion von Facebook

    April 17, 2017Director, Global Recruiting Programs and Operations

    Thank you for the feedback. From the Life@ benefits and conveniences to the many employee affinity and advice groups, we are all here to support you. If you need additional help, please reach out to your HR Business Partner.

  5. Hilfreich (406)

    „Pleasantly Surprised”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Site Selection Program Manager in Menlo Park, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Facebook ()

    Pros

    I'm a 55 year old working in a company where the average age is 28, and I've never been happier. I have always wanted to work in a company where I wasn't the proverbial square peg, and after nearly 30 years in the work force, I believe that I have found the company that complements my ideology for how a company should operate. Here are the "Pros" as I see them... - Leadership: Mark Zuckerberg, Sheryl Sandberg,... Chris Cox and the rest of the leadership team. Inspiring, smart and totally real. - The Culture: The openness is a real thing, we're trusted to do the right thing, mistakes are expected, being yourself is important and encouraged, humility is encouraged and expected, building trust is paramount, the mission of making the world a more open and connected place isn't just a cool phrase because it guides everything. It's not about us, it's about everyone else. - The People: Smart and nice is what I find. The diversity is better than any other company I've worked at and it's getting better. Those that are figuring out how to make what we do better for everyone are really good at implementing their ideas. Two years ago I didn't know what this company really was or if it had a secure future. I can clearly see now that they have what it takes to last, and it's sincere. - Management: Managers are hired because they're good managers and not because they're good at something else. The management track is different than the contributor track and they're equal in importance. - Benefits: Working in the Valley it's hard to differentiate all the benefits employees receive and Facebook is at least equal to all the major tech companies, but coming from Seattle the benefits are nothing short of incredible. Granted, I haven't been with the company for very long and I'm still in the honeymoon period, but I can tell what's real and what's not; this place is for real.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Like any tech company, the work is big and complicated so work/life balance can suffer from time to time. The difference is that it's the passion within the individuals that drives them to work long hours and forego time off. Of course there can be times when schedule demands force the imbalance, but it's not such that 10-12 hours days become commonplace and expected regardless. We do what we do to get the job done;... no one is killing themselves because there's an order to do so. Being able to eat to your hearts/stomachs content can be dangerous to the waistline, but that's a self-control thing and not the company's issue.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and fight hard to not be complacent. I believe that humility is the key so don't ever lose that thinking. Your motives will always be suspect, but if you're able to look in the mirror everyday and know that your motives are pure, that's all that matters. Walking the talk is the best evidence there is.

    Facebook2016-02-17

    Reaktion von Facebook

    March 31, 2016Your Friends at Facebook

    Thank you for sharing your experience here. We believe our mission-driven community is special, and bringing together people with different backgrounds to work on challenging problems makes us better.

  6. „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, values, challenging work, fast pace

    Kontras

    None it is a great company to work for

    Facebook2019-10-17
  7. „Good place to work overall”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting and challenging problems to solve. Not too much politics. Smart people.

    Kontras

    Company is getting too big. Lots of distraction.

    Facebook2019-10-17
  8. Hilfreich (16)

    „It’s hard to overstate how great everyone is here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Design Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have worked at lots of other companies and the range of talent, skill, and professionalism usually varied widely. So far my experience at Facebook has been working with amazingly smart, talented, and just super kind, fun people. Forget all the other many perks. This is the best part for me.

    Kontras

    Sometimes there are just too many things going on. It’s challenging to put things in perspective and make sure you live a balanced life. It I think you could say this at any job that you truly enjoy.

    Rat an das Management

    Try and keep things that are working and modify things that need to be fixed as we scale.

    Facebook2019-08-25

    Reaktion von Facebook

    October 9, 2019Global Brand Partnerships Manager

    Thank you for this feedback. We're very happy to have you here. Our incredible colleagues make this a very special place to work!

  9. „Best work of your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Learning and Development in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing work and meaningful challenges Solid people and community

    Kontras

    Intense workload so you need to manage your time well to have good balance

    Rat an das Management

    Keep leading in unconventional ways—it works...

    Facebook2019-10-16
  10. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, pay and culture

    Kontras

    Can be competitive, especially in large teams

    Facebook2019-10-16
3127 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden