Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Facebook | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Facebook

Aktualisiert am 22. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
87%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg
Mark Zuckerberg
2.404 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I work on things that I find very interesting and have few boundaries towards success. The perks/benefits are huge, and I really appreciate the free meals.

    Kontras

    Can err on the sides of being too results oriented half to half, and I am worried about the company's direction in open source.

    Facebook2019-10-22
  2. „Some hard work needed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Sourcer in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Facebook gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * Perks: gym coverage, free food, health insurance, snacks (maybe that's a con, I gained loads), public transport pass coverage (you'll need it) * I've worked with some of the nicest and most engaged hiring managers here that helped solve recruiting challenges * Recruiting tools are literally the best in the business.

    Kontras

    * The pressure to perform is insane; hitting my target + delivering on projects was just barely enough to get a meets all during the perf cycle * Roles are becoming increasingly small and marginalised as the team continues to scale. As a result, you see people jumping (literally) on to projects to set themselves apart from the rest of the team. It makes for a bit of a cut-throat culture just around the time when... PSC hits * If you're interviewing at facebook, prepare for a ride with R4R - they'll probably won't speak to you again after you've signed the contract * While there are exceptions, the culture in the recruiting team is just weird. It sort of reminds me of high school. There's cliques, people gossip and there's for sure a couple of bullies: either people wouldn't even say a word to you or would go out of their way to make you feel like you're weird or different (to be honest, that also included my manager). * Ads Credits & being forced to dog-food beta apps: I'm a huge instagram fan and big user - so being forced to update my apps multiple times a day was a nightmare. * The perks are nice but salary/bonus are nothing to write home about: base is somewhat competitive but expect around 85-90% of the bonus you're promised in your offer letter.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Try to aim for diversity rather than copy/pasting R4R hiring.

    Facebook2019-10-22
  3. „A great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineering Director 

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Facebook gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A virtual paradise for software engineers. Great culture, strong management, great product.

    Kontras

    Lots of competition for projects and "impact."

    Facebook2019-10-22
  4. „good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good coworkers and good technical culture

    Kontras

    work life balance is poor

    Facebook2019-10-22
  5. „good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    move fast. diverse. good pay

    Kontras

    high pressure. team is important for career development

    Facebook2019-10-21
  6. „Bad work environment at here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Computer Programmer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Facebook gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It was not great, no good employees

    Kontras

    Almost everything is a con

    Facebook2019-10-21
  7. „Overall great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Recruiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Facebook gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Medical benefits Food Amenities They really make it easy to come to work

    Kontras

    Goals can be pretty aggressive. Lots of pressure to perform for a good rating

    Facebook2019-10-21
  8. „Fast Growth and Focus on impact”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Bottom Up culture - Independence - Focus on Impact - Open Culture - Open to Feedback - Smart colleagues - Initiatives such as FLW and BFF

    Kontras

    - Performance focussed - Pressure to grow

    Rat an das Management

    Try to make culture more innovation driven and less short term performance driven. There is too much pressure to grow

    Facebook2019-10-19
  9. „Own your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Gerente De Programas in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Facebook (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Flexibilidade de horários - Capacidade de desenvolvimento pessoal e profissional - Benefícios agressivos - Possibilidade de intercâmbios - Ambiente definitivamente dinâmico

    Kontras

    - Volume de trabalho pode ser muito alta

    Rat an das Management

    - Stay attached to the culture!

    Facebook2019-10-19
3136 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden