Bewertungen für FXCM Financial Services Representative | Glassdoor.de

FXCM Bewertungen für Financial Services Operations Representative

Aktualisiert am 24. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
98%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
FXCM CEO Brendan Callan (no image)
Brendan Callan
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Great working atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Services Representative in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei FXCM gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Your colleagues will always help you and management has always been understanding of your needs. It’s very honest and trust worthy company. I left just as they were building out a structured company culture which was in the interests of every employee. It’s a wonderful place to commit your time and energy. Amazing learning environment. If you express interest to learn and grow — they will pay for courses... and lessons. As well as set up peer mentoring/training sessions.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The only reason I left was because I wanted to move to a different faucet of the business. However, the position I wanted was being hired out in a country that has a lower standard of pay and thus wouldn’t be considered.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop hiring out of Bulgaria just because it is cheaper. Sometimes it is worth it to pay employees more money, if they bring more to the table. Nevertheless, this was THE BEST company I have ever worked for! Thanks for the amazing time!

    FXCM2019-07-24
  2. „fsr”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Service Representative in Melbourne
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FXCM als Vollzeit

    Pros

    very good team leader and management open to suggestions

    Kontras

    small office but everyone works well

    Rat an das Management

    doing well

    FXCM2019-04-14
  3. „FSR”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Financial Service Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei FXCM ()

    Pros

    Great co-workers team orientated atmosphere Clearly defined goals

    Kontras

    None. It was great experience to break into the industry

    FXCM2017-08-02
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „A good place to grow ( almost )”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Services Representative in Plano, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei FXCM gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management is responsive and attentive. People are nice, the culture is competitive but not mean spirited. I worked there for 3 years and simply did not see a future, but I did not leave because I was dissatisfied with anything in particular. I was sorry to hear that there were dishonest practices at the highest level, but I can attest that during my time there, the culture was always appeared to be attuned to... the needs of the clients and fair practices. If I were still in the same industry, I would consider working there again.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The way the culture is set up, the way you get into a different department or to a higher level is by putting on a show with how hard you can work, plain and simple. Or, find ways to inflate the appearance of your performance. I'm sure it's like that at other companies too. But it would be nice if there were advancement opportunities that relied more on training and placement based on aptitude and preference ... rather than using promotions and lateral movements as a carrot to extract as much toil as possible.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Find ways to reward more than just sales numbers, find better ways to train internally, and you can increase the firms ability to leverage employees who have other skill sets, aptitudes and desires beyond the cookie cutter role structure.

    FXCM2017-06-18
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Interesting Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Financial Services Representative in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei FXCM gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good quarterly bonuses, fun work environment

    Kontras

    Terrible Base Salary, Poor Job Security

    Rat an das Management

    Pay higher salary, less bonuses

    FXCM2015-08-25
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „High stress”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei FXCM (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good entry level pay bc of bonuses. 45k + $700-2k a quarter if you meet your goals.

    Kontras

    Micro managed. Extremely stressful and little breaks to take a breather. Expect to not stop talking to clients for 8 hours straight.

    FXCM2015-02-13
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „FXCM isn't a perfect company, it's tough, you'll grow a lot and its a great place to start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei FXCM gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    **Great coworkers - its the best part of the job. If you're in FSR, you'll be apart of a great team that works well together **Welcoming HR team - Asha in Dallas makes the the company look really good to potential candidates **Pay is actually pretty good relative to other FSR entry level jobs. However you earn every penny of it for how stressful it can be. Despite the the "cons" listed in some of the other reviews... regarding pay - this company pays you in experience where it may not in salary. **Great mentors - my boss (mid level manager) was great to work with and definitely helped make me a better professional. I can't say that about my other bosses that I've had in the past - nor can I comment on other departments in this company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    **Insanely tough metrics especially with the current market conditions and low volatility **High burnout rate - its stressful, its fast paced, and you will deal with some very difficult clients **The coffee in the break room is God awful, nearly tortuous. Bring your own coffee. **Computers belong in a museum, your iphone is faster than these things.

    Rat an das Management

    Upper level management - Interact with your employees more, be friendly, pretend like you're glad we're busting our butts for you - Don't forget how stressful the job can be. Mid level - you guys do a good job, just keep in mind you're the bridge between the lower guys to the upper lever of management. Be able to occasionally vouch for the guys lower than you because they'll definitely be there to make you look... good when it counts.

    Mehr anzeigen
    FXCM2014-06-10
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good entry level role”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei FXCM gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of professional training, managers give guidance and quasar reviews, friendly people, team atmosphere.

    Kontras

    Company does not appreciate its human capital, lack of growth opportunities outside management, compartmentalized departments.

    Rat an das Management

    Figure out how to identify and appreciate your best employees and reward them financially.

    FXCM2014-04-09
  9. „Want to chat online for hours a day, everyday for hours? then sign up here.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Service Representative in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei FXCM als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    It was good starting at the same time as other new joiners so we could support each other, it was not helpful after a few months when they all resigned.

    Kontras

    The job is advertised as a Financial Services Representative, but it should be renamed Online Internet Chat Specialist. They had 10+ people leave the position within the last year. The office is really short staffed compared to other offices, the current FSR staff are depressed. There is a very small team of 3 or 4 and 2 team leaders, you do the math. They got some sort of operational "support" in Jerusalem who do... not really provide much assistance, usually just to cause fight and friction instead of getting the job done.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Whatever you are doing with this office, it isnt working. If you have a look at these glassdoor reviews you should read them, take note and act or you are in total and complete denial about your own ineffectiveness and failures.

    FXCM2014-03-31
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Fast paced work environment, good management.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Services Representative in Plano, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FXCM als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Working for FXCM has been a good experience. Management is very competent and accessible. The company is full of respectable and impressive people. Keeping an eye on the forex market and knowing about trading is necessary. This job provides exposure and opportunities that will prove especially valuable if the FX Market continues to grow in popularity.

    Kontras

    The job is very fast paced and can be a grind. The upside to this is that anyone in this position will learn a lot, quickly.

    FXCM2013-12-21
17 Bewertungen gefunden