Bewertungen für FMC Technologies Intern | Glassdoor.de

FMC Technologies Bewertungen für Intern

Aktualisiert am 12. Mrz 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

12 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
96%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
FMC Technologies CEO John T. Gremp
John T. Gremp
9 Bewertungen
  1. "Summer Intern at FMC Technologies"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Summer Intern in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei FMC Technologies als gearbeitet

    Pros

    I was fortunate to have a project of my own and complete it by the end of the summer

    Kontras

    Lots of downsizing occurring at the time

    FMC Technologies2018-03-12
  2. "Great learning experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei FMC Technologies ()

    Pros

    Meaningful projects, good pay, housing covered, great community of interns and help from other employees. Very flexible on hours

    Kontras

    confusing acronyms, lots of training, and depending on your group there can be some excess downtime

    Rat an das Management

    Be yourself, relationship with management is laid back

    FMC Technologies2015-07-02
  3. "Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei FMC Technologies ()

    Pros

    Its nice how they give you actual work as an intern

    Kontras

    Can be hard to find a job with the company if the market is down

    FMC Technologies2015-04-11
  4. "It was fun while it lasted"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Intern in Stephenville, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei FMC Technologies als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Most everyone was very nice and easy to talk to. Free coffee was everywhere. I really learned a lot while I was there.

    Kontras

    Other than the usual complaints about working in IT I didn't really have any. Most of the cons come with the industry itself.

    Rat an das Management

    Again I don't really have any complaints about the management. Everyone was really nice and seemed to care about employees as individuals.

    FMC Technologies2015-03-25
  5. "A great opportunity to start the career"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Student Intern in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FMC Technologies als

    Pros

    1) Supportive Colleagues 2) Set your own deadlines

    Kontras

    Limited number of growth opportunities

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work

    FMC Technologies2014-10-08
  6. "Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FMC Technologies als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Great environment and city - Great mentor personally - Growing Company - Over Train (Not a bad thing) - Easy job - Easy Money - Lunch and Learns are great - Housing and car if needed - Travel paid for - They care about your safety

    Kontras

    - Can be boring when there is no work to do. - Every department is not as fun as the other - Being outside in the summer is not fun

    Rat an das Management

    n/a

    FMC Technologies2014-07-31
  7. "Good experience but the controller was ill-patient and eager to kick me out of the company."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei FMC Technologies als gearbeitet

    Pros

    good future of the company!

    Kontras

    too much politics in various departments

    Rat an das Management

    Do not play with interns!

    FMC Technologies2014-04-25
  8. "I enjoyed working at FMC Technologies because the people and projects were interesting and motivating."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineering Intern in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei FMC Technologies als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good career opportunities, growing industry and company, interesting projects.

    Kontras

    The work will inherently have a lot of errors, so you spend a lot of time fixing rather than designing.

    FMC Technologies2014-01-16
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great for starting a engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Houston, TX
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FMC Technologies als

    Pros

    Everyone was really nice and helpful It was great getting to see all of the equipment, from starting to finished products.

    Kontras

    I personally felt as if the internship program was unorganized. I didn't receive any information until I hounded the lady from HR doing our training to tell me who my manager was. I was really disappointed in the amount of work that I had, practically none. There was a lot of down time and I felt like I wasn't able to contribute anything from the company. Most of the work that I got, was from seeking out other employees...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    To utilize the internship to its fullest, have a more structured internship program with clear cut goals, to make it seem more structured.

    FMC Technologies2013-11-13
  10. "Great place to work for and great training program."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FMC Technologies als

    Pros

    They have a great interest in training incoming graduates into the Rotation Program which allows you to spend stints in a variety of groups to find out where you fit best. The culture in the office is laid back and everyone is easy to talk to. They do no pile on too much work on the rotational engineers, so you never feel as if you are being thrown into a fire and have to fight it on your own.

    Kontras

    The benefits are lacking notably with healthcare. There are no options for 9/80 work week.

    Rat an das Management

    Work with the employees to learn which benefits they would like because right now no one is happy with the high deductible. Offer flexible work weeks.

    FMC Technologies2013-09-12
12 Bewertungen gefunden