Bewertungen für FDM Group Project Manager | Glassdoor.de

FDM Group Bewertungen für Project Manager

Aktualisiert am 28. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
46%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
FDM Group CEO Rod Flavell
Rod Flavell
13 Bewertungen
  1. „FDM Ex Forces Advanced Course”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Trainee Project Manager in Glasgow, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei FDM Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent modular training delivered by knowledgable training staff in a modern office environment. Gaining industry recognised project management qualifications & certification

    Kontras

    Not many other than perhaps: No placement or job guarantees (but you need to understand the business model and accept the rules)

    Rat an das Management

    Keep supporting and encouraging the valuable source of hugely experienced potential PMs from across the Armed Forces Family.

    FDM Group2017-10-29

    Reaktion von FDM Group

    November 22, 2017Deputy MD & Head of the Ex-Forces Programme

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I’m glad you enjoyed your journey with FDM and that you would recommend it to others. We are always looking for ways to continue improving the programme and welcome all feedback. If you’re willing to discuss your feedback further with me, I would welcome the opportunity – please email me at stewart.sharman@fdmgroup.com

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (7)

    „Good transition for Military”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei FDM Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Foot in the door route for many leaving the Military. Able to train and certify and in some excellent areas.

    Kontras

    Flexibility of locations but also the unpaid during the first 6 weeks is not always welcomed and nor is a further 6 weeks after training if no placement is found. However this is briefed and is an individual risk.

    Rat an das Management

    Consider a basic payment during training or between weeks 6-12 in order to ensure staff do no go 12 full weeks unpaid. Even £200 per week would be helpful.

    FDM Group2017-10-04

    Reaktion von FDM Group

    October 9, 2017Deputy MD & Head of the Ex-Forces Programme

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I’m glad you enjoyed your journey with FDM and that you would recommend it to others. We have little control over the location of placements unfortunately as these are determined by our clients, which is why flexibility is a requirement. We are always looking for ways to continue improving the programme and welcome all feedback. If you’re willing to discuss your feedback further with me, I would welcome the opportunity – please email me at stewart.sharman@fdmgroup.com Stewart Sharman

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (5)

    „Getting Back to Business Program”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Project Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FDM Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    This is an excellent program. The FDM business model is fantastic. It's fair. They train you and mentor you for several weeks and in return you work for a modest salary for 2 years. They are open and honest about this throughout. There are three streams, Graduates, Ex-Forces are Getting Back to Business. You get to meet really interesting people from different walks of life. It's inspirational. FDM takes people... who are capable but for whatever reason have been overlooked in the open jobs market. They take you and make you marketable. Most people on my program have been placed. The senior team and trainers really care about the program and the directors walk the floor. They are hands on. The company is dynamic and energetic. I've had a long career break and being in this environment has made me feel so optimistic. The company have a real social conscience, its sincere. Yes they make a profit but it's not only about that. Their business model is slightly different.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Be prepared to work hard. No work life balance during training you will have to put the hours in. Interviews will mean you may be pulled out of course making it hard to focus. The IT system configuration could be more user friendly given its an IT consultancy could be more slick to match the fancy office. The expenses process would be better replaced with a flat weekly bursary saving on administrative overhead. You... may be interviewing for a role which is not clearly documented as account managers do not always provide a job specification so may at times be tough to pitch yourself accurately. Carving out your career will be your responsibility, their main aim is to get you placed asap. If you expect to pick and chose the roles you may be disappointed.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    At times I felt that some of the trainers were not clear on the difference of their target audience. For instance the comment "I'm happy for you to leave early for revision time as long as you clear it with the program manager." was said by a couple of the trainers. This felt a little juvenile as we are grown responsible adults. To be fair the program manager never questioned our schedule at this micro level. Thank... goodness. I'm certain as the program matures these subtle things will be ironed out. This week we celebrated its first anniversary- hurrah.

    Mehr anzeigen
    FDM Group2017-09-08

    Reaktion von FDM Group

    September 13, 2017Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you would recommend the programme to others and that you enjoy the working environment. FDM is all about giving people opportunities from all walks of life and that's what has always inspired me too. I'm sure you will do very well in your career - good luck and well done so far. Sheila Flavell - COO

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „Great start to your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Warwick, West Midlands, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei FDM Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get placed at great clients in roles that would not be possible if you were to apply through the standard process. Even though the pay is not great, after the two years it is likely that you will be made permanent at the client and salary rises significantly. You also have some really good account managers and trainers who genuinely want you to succeed.

    Kontras

    The pay is not great and some of the account managers will try and shoehorn you into a role that isn't the best fit.

    Rat an das Management

    Not really advise but just make sure that the right people are being put forward for the most relevant roles.

    FDM Group2017-01-19

    Reaktion von FDM Group

    January 31, 2017CIO

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased to hear that you are enjoying your journey with FDM and that you recognise the opportunities ahead. I completely agree that it is crucial to put forward the right people for the right roles and we will continue to do our best to ensure these are the right fit. Jonathan Young – CIO

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „Ex Forces Programme”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei FDM Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great list of blue chip corporates on the client list

    Kontras

    Pay is not so great

    Rat an das Management

    Tell it how it is without the spin

    FDM Group2016-11-23

    Reaktion von FDM Group

    January 19, 2017Deputy MD & Head of the Ex-Forces Programme

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are as transparent as possible during the recruitment stage and appreciate that the programme may not suit everyone. We are always looking for ways to improve and welcome all feedback. If you have any more feedback, feel free to contact me at stewart.sharman@fdmgroup.com so that we can discuss. Stewart Sharman – Head of ex-Forces

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (104)

    „READ READ READ, THIS IS THE TRUTH!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Project Manager in Nashville, TN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei FDM Group gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The only pro to FDM is if you HAVE NO OPTIONS AT ALL, I am talking like you have had no job for 6 months+ or are incapable of speaking English then use them. That's not a pro. Then it becomes a dire relationship where you have to accept their terrible terms.

    Kontras

    FDM is a company who takes advantage of you by creating a system of modern day IT indentured servitude. -It's a two year contract where you are underpaid drastically. You will make about 32K after taxes. Most of these jobs are 80K+ a year positions and FDM only offers you 43k your first year. Do the math. Go to a recruiter instead. -The clients are not that great. Yes they are well known banks. BUT, you are... not in Front Office. So the name doesn't matter. You are essentially a back office IT worker who will be taken advantage of. - They pay you for 8 hours of work a day but anyone who works in Finance knows that no one works 8 hours a day. Its between 9 to 12 hour days plus add in your commute from the suburbs because you will not be able to live in the City you are working in. -Account Managers do not know what they are doing. They do not email you back or have no interest in there jobs. Let's be honest they are placing people in IT jobs. How can anyone be passionate about that? -The training program isn't a real training program. I do not know who gives them these awards but they must be blind. You learn nothing and their trainers are mediocre at best. - The positive reviews here are not from Consultants, this is from management and marketing teams. FDM has to improve their image in order to recruit. There reputation online is terrible and terrible in general as well. They are now a public company so image matters, even if its all lies. -If you are a current Consultant and FDM responds to your reviews asking you to politely to email HR with your "suggestions" -> It's a trap. FDM conducts reviews while you are being "trained." which are not anonymous. One of the trainees in my class gave them a honest assessment, he was called to meet with his trainers who scolded him into submission. Essentially they grilled him on why he wasn't happy with them and kept the door open to dismissing him if he kept it up. ***Now here is the challenge for those of you read this, IF YOU THINK I AM NOT TRUTHFUL, go to LinkedIn, search for former FDM consultants, and ask them if this is the truth or not. MOST OF THEM WILL AGREE WITH THIS. The best way to find out is to research. So ask away. PRO TIP: Learn UNIX command line and Basic SQL online by yourself using tools such as YouTube, W3 schools, Code Academy, and other University sites. Put them on your resume and send to IT recruiters. Say you are looking for entry level positions in Application Support, Business Analysis, Development, and Project management. Most have positions available to them and will be happy to help you. Banks constantly look for young talent in tech. Cut out the middle man.

    Mehr anzeigen
    FDM Group2016-06-16
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Takes awhile but end goal is worth it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Project Manager/Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei FDM Group ()

    Pros

    Puts you in job positions you wouldn't normally be able to get, at big name companies. Really gives you that leg into the industry.

    Kontras

    You have to sacrifice pay, 2 years of your time, your pay, your ability to move to another job, and did I mention your pay? They pay you nickles and dimes in the first 2 years of working, barely enough to survive on your own in NYC.

    FDM Group2016-03-07
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Closest Thing to Slavery a recent graduate will ever find”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei FDM Group gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    You get a job.

    Kontras

    I know a lot of people that usually get into FDM are recent graduates anxious about getting a job in such a tough job market(I know because I was one). Specially if you have low resources or your loans are starting to kick in soon. BUT sit down, study hard(12 hours a day hard) for a month and apply to a bunch of interviews including outside of what you want to do(At FDM you are not likely to get the position that... they offered you). It will save you a lot of pain. If all else fails then it is inevitable. You will be treated like an animal during training. You have to do what they ask you or else you will be kicked out and possibly asked to pay for a part of the training. I was infrequently cursed at by some staff from management. If the company that you are placed at decides that they don't want your contract anymore then they can send you back for any reason they want or with no reason and FDM will make you pay for a part of the contract. I know someone who had to pay several thousands when that person was sent back to FDM. Last but not least, look at the reviews. Does it really make sense that there are so many 1 star and 5 star reviews? Furthermore, a lot of the 5 star reviews say "You have to be willing to meet FDM halfway" or something along those lines. Sit down, study hard and take another job. You will be better off.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Management is very well aware of all the deficiencies but they just don't care. What about caring about the people that are making the money for you. Actually, don't even care but try to be a bit more fair.

    FDM Group2015-07-17
  9. Hilfreich (16)

    „Ok for new college graduates looking to start their careers (and you CAN'T find a job)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Project Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei FDM Group ()

    Pros

    -Provides a free training program in SQL, Oracle, UNIX, VBA, ITIL, and project management * -Provides an opportunity to work with blue chip firms (e.g UBS, RBS, HSBC etc) -Provides training in application support, java development, and project management * Training is free only if you decide to wave the fee as stated in the contract

    Kontras

    - Training can last 3-4 months (depends on your concentration) and it is UNPAID - Much of the training can be completed online - NO guarantee that you will be place with their clients after training - PMO trainees rarely are placed in business/project analyst roles* - Sales team do not communicate well with trainees** - Salary is below the market rate In addition to the 3-4months of training, you... contracted to remain with the company for 90 days (extra 3 months) to be placed with their clients. Those three months commence once you have been "signed off" from training. They tend to lag on this process which is completely UNFAIR because you may wait a month before you are officially signed off. *FDM is essentially an IT service company. A lot of their clients send job requests for people in the java development and application support training program. Rarely, a BA/PM role comes across especially entry-level (0-1 year experience). PMO trainees can seek additional training in the java development and application support program to boost up their resumes, but if you have absolutely NO interest in the technical side then it will be awhile before you are placed. **You have to be extremely vocal towards sales team to be place in a role that fits you. PMO trainees can be put forth an app support roles--even if you are NOT interested.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    FDM NY office seriously needs to improve the communication among the sales, trainees, and trainers. The sales team should not just sell trainees to any roles just to earn commission. They should be able to match job opportunities suitable to each trainee. This could be done by speaking to the trainees about their training through the FDM Academy. Also, trainers tend to lag the "sign-off" process which means... trainees have to remain longer at the Academy--with NO pay. The contract should be revised to indicate if trainees have completed their training and have not been "signed off" after a week by a trainer then they are officially signed off from training.

    Mehr anzeigen
    FDM Group2011-09-07
19 Bewertungen gefunden