Bewertungen für FDM Group FDM Mountie | Glassdoor.de

FDM Group Bewertungen für FDM Mountie

Aktualisiert am 5. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
52%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
41%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
FDM Group CEO Rod Flavell
Rod Flavell
13 Bewertungen
  1. „Vor- und Nachteile”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - FDM Mountie in Zürich
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei FDM Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mit der Anstellung bei einer der größten Banken habe ich einen Volltreffer gelandet und hatte so die Möglichkeit, in Zürich zu arbeiten. Binnen zwei Jahren nach dem Universitätsabschluss genieße ich täglich die Aussicht auf den Uetliberg, einem der schönsten Gipfel Europas.

    Kontras

    Solange kein Gehalt zu bekommen, war echt frustrierend, weil die Einstufung 4 Monate gedauert hat.

    Rat an das Management

    Bezahlen Sie auch während der Einarbeitungsphase ein gehalt und verlängern Sie stattdessen den Vertrag.

    Übersetzt aus dem Englischen
    Original zeigen
    FDM Group2012-11-08
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Decent Entry into corporate tech for those without prior experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - FDM Mountie 

    Ich arbeite bei FDM Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Entry into Tech work

    Kontras

    low payment and 2 year contract

    FDM Group2019-10-05
  3. Hilfreich (9)

    „Easy to get in, difficult to get out”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - FDM Mountie in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei FDM Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy to get in You might get a temp job Gets you into a routine Central training locations

    Kontras

    Us and them mentality if you are on the mountie scheme Training ( with no pay ) can go on for as long as FDM choose - regardless of whether you've run out of money Hard to get out with a £20k penalty if you go or are chucked out - which they seem to do for very minor transgressions Awful pay - impossible to get more because you can't leave No real prospects No job at the end of 2 years Negative environment

    Rat an das Management

    God knows. Do they care?

    FDM Group2014-09-19
  4. „This is an employment agency with expensive training bolt-on”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - FDM Mountie in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei FDM Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It's difficult to say anything genuinely positive - I joined further to reading a huge amount of positive things - primarily from the self serving and self promoting 'directors' of this scheme. What I 'bought' was NOT what I was 'sold'

    Kontras

    Just a torrent of excuses, blaming others and general unreliable information, which is broadcast on all wavelengths making it difficult to ever know what is going on

    Rat an das Management

    None whatsoever - you know what you do and you know how you are doing it

    FDM Group2014-03-10
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great career progression and the opportunity to work abroad!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - FDM Mountie in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei FDM Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    International Opportunities Fast career progression Exposure to blue chip companies No commercial experience needed to apply

    Kontras

    The training is unpaid, but the pro's out-weigh the con's. If you can afford to support yourself financially through the training up until you are placed then it is well worth doing!!

    FDM Group2013-12-04
  6. Hilfreich (8)

    „Nice 'conveyor belt' business model, but can I get off please?”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - FDM Mountie in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FDM Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    They have some good sales people, they even talked me into signing up, so they definitely know what they're doing. Also good that we have access to Glassdoor, so that we can actually communicate with management without being summarily dismissed for rocking the rapidly sinking boat.

    Kontras

    Still waiting to be signed off so that I can move on with my career, which will be a darn sight better than being paid NOTHING while waiting for jobs because they don't have any. Sorry, I mean waiting for my skills to be at the required level - yeah, right!

    FDM Group2013-10-24
  7. Hilfreich (8)

    „Untrustworthy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - FDM Mountie in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei FDM Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Low bar to acceptance Central Location A qualification at the end of 'training' Possibility that temporary placement could lead to a permanent position

    Kontras

    Far from certain to get a placement - despite initial promises when you first contact them/they contact you No guarantee - if you do get a placement - of the quality of the job Pay very poor - You sign away at least 2 and a half years sometimes 3 for total pay of less than 45k over your stay. You have to relocate ( sometimes more than once ) and try to live on this At the end of your 2 years work with FDM -... you cannot approach any of their 'clients' looking to get a job ( unless you want to pay FDM a hefty fee ) Ultimately the whole scheme is set up to take and exploit as much as possible from people

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I think that you should 'front up'. This isn't a technology company, as you try to portray yourself, it's a temp agency with a nasty sting in the tail that keeps people beholden to you even after they have gone

    FDM Group2013-10-15
  8. Hilfreich (11)

    „You have no control of what happens once you sign the £20,000 contract”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    FDM Mountie in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei FDM Group ()

    Pros

    You might get a temp placement with a credible company doing something that you want to do which might add to your resume

    Kontras

    You might train (yourself) for 6-9 months and get no placement - this is not uncommon You might train for 6-9 months and get a temp placement doing something you don't want to do - I repeat you have no control once you are at FDM. THe £20,000 serves to keep you doing exactly what you are told regardless of whether it is in your best interests Some of the placements are a joke - doing crap jobs for crap... companies No career advancement Phoney synthetic smiley environment

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You are single handedly undercutting wages of the industry and undercutting employment rights with your cynical exploitation of people. You have reduced computer work to the lowest common denominator. Your mask of "aren't we great people" doesn't wash for a second with anyone after they have been tied into your miserable, exploitative, self-serving, parasitical contract

    FDM Group2013-05-16
  9. Hilfreich (8)

    „As greedy as they get...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - FDM Mountie in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei FDM Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Provided me a placement in a great blue chip company.

    Kontras

    Unlike EVERY other agency that provides contract work who usually take no more than a 20% percent cut from your pay, FDM take a whopping near 70%!! Granted they provide you with a some training to begin with, but 70% is completely and utterly unjustifiable. IMO

    Rat an das Management

    You know what the market rate is, you should at least meet half way.

    FDM Group2013-05-02
  10. Hilfreich (12)

    „Low morale, poor training, no communication”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - FDM Mountie in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei FDM Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    *Good to be taken seriously as a woman in IT *London office is nice, and good location

    Kontras

    Looking at other reviews, I'm afraid I can't really add much new to the mix *Low morale - general sense of unease in the London office that opportunities are few. This could just be due to trading conditions *Poor level of training - I did not expect to have such little instructor feedback *No communication - It's hard to know what's really going on, except for the inspirational speech at the party, which makes... me wonder if the management are talking about the same company. *Dismissals - what's the point in being the largest IT graduate recruiter if half of people 'leave by mutual agreement' or get sacked?

    Mehr anzeigen
    FDM Group2013-02-18
18 Bewertungen gefunden