Bewertungen für Extra Space Storage Software Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Extra Space Storage Bewertungen für Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 26. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Extra Space Storage CEO Joe Margolis
Joe Margolis
6 Bewertungen
  1. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer II 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Extra Space Storage als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great management and work life balance

    Kontras

    Location isn’t close to anything

    Extra Space Storage2019-09-26
  2. „Great Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Extra Space Storage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture with flexible schedule and great management

    Kontras

    Not very much PTO and medical costs are kind of high. Still have to wear a collard shirt and pants(rather than shorts)

    Weiterlesen
    Extra Space Storage2019-06-17
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Amazing place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Extra Space Storage als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I was looking for a place where I could be challenged and keep growing in my carrier and I found both here at Extra Space Storage, The culture was also an important part of my decision and I can tell that the principles used to build the culture here are being used to provide a healthy environment for each employee, I look forward to see how the company will continue evolving and improving.

    Kontras

    Time off is very limited

    Extra Space Storage2019-06-13
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great environment/people, subpar compensation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Cottonwood Heights, UT
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Extra Space Storage als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Work/Life balance is good. If I occasionally (once or twice a month) need to work from home even that is supported. I really like a lot of the people.

    Kontras

    The entire compensation package is mediocre at best. This may simply be the perspective of a software engineer in a company that refuses to accept the reality that they are a tech company more than a real estate company, but the fact remains. Jobs I held before this offered more pay, literally twice as much PTO, and better health benefits that costed less. This creates an interesting paradigm. On the one hand, the fact that any engineers stay here is a credit to what the company is doing right, because they CERTAINLY aren't staying for the compensation. The other side of the coin is, I wouldn't be surprised if the engineering department is one misstep away from losing about half their people. What would be most tragic, if it came to this, is some of the most skilled and experienced would be the first to leave because other opportunities would be much more lucrative.

    Weiterlesen
    Extra Space Storage2019-06-13
  5. „Good values, benefits lagging behind, great work environment.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Extra Space Storage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    CEO is personable and caring, IT dept has liberty to train on new products, IT Management is great. I work with many different departments, and every person respects each other. Best job I have had in the past 10 years, and would be longer albeit for the Cons listed here.

    Kontras

    Benefits are on the expensive side. They do offer HSA and HMO options, but they are expensive compared to other IT companies in SL and Utah. Lots of turnover in HR, so I never know who to talk to.

    Weiterlesen
    Extra Space Storage2019-06-12
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Excellent place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Extra Space Storage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company culture here is amazing, this is a place where not only do you feel valued as an employee, but you also feel like your opinions and ideas matter. Upper management and peers are fun and enjoyable to work with.

    Kontras

    The work at times can be stressful, however, it is not overly so and management takes care to keep on the lookout for employee burnout and to take action to prevent it.

    Weiterlesen
    Extra Space Storage2018-08-24
  7. Hilfreich (17)

    „Please Don't Waste Your Time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Extra Space Storage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you need to get 1-5 years on your resume and move on, here is where you want to be. They will not be truthful about anything. No loyalty paid back, all lip service, no long term commitments on their side. So if you need something quick and not long term, here is your spot.

    Kontras

    Literally everything. Pay, respect, management, benefits, location, politics, career growth, projects, and did I mention management?

    Weiterlesen
    Extra Space Storage2016-06-13

    Reaktion von Extra Space Storage

    June 20, 2016Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Extra Space Storage. Many people are surprised when they find out how much Extra Space uses technology and how technology drives our processes and improvements. Because of that we have built one of the best IT teams in Utah. Many of our IT professionals have started in entry level positions and have progressed quickly in higher level positions. We realize we will not be able to retain all of our great IT talent and have seen others move on to do great things at other companies. Most have realized the opportunities have come their way because of learning and development they received while at Extra Space. We are hiring! If you have aspirations to grow your IT career, come join us.

    Weiterlesen
  8. Hilfreich (16)

    „No Future”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Intelligence Software Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Extra Space Storage gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I loved my team. I learned a lot from my team.

    Kontras

    Management doesn't care about the future of BI. I came to work with this great team and they all got screwed. I found another job right away for so much more money and another great team. Management are nice guys but they just lie about how they care. Actions are the important thing. So many people are interviewing and looking to leave.

    Weiterlesen
    Extra Space Storage2016-06-13
8 Bewertungen gefunden