Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Explorer UK | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Explorer UK

Aktualisiert am 5. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
86%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Explorer UK CEO Ian Thomason (no image)
Ian Thomason
13 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „Fantastic career choice”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Explorer UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I joined the Development team as a Senior consultant; the experience has been nothing but career enhancing. My technical skills were fast-tracked at an extraordinary pace, accelerating far more in a few weeks than I had learnt in several months/years at my previous company. The development team are highly talented Oracle APEX specialists, some are Oracle ACEs and everyone does their fair share of contributions to... the development community i.e. sharing knowledge through blogs and, if it’s your thing, speaking at APEX events across Europe. Everyone is great to work alongside and a great team spirit who not only knuckle-down to deliver impressive applications but also socialise together with company-wide events too. The team have a good blend of technical expertise across the department, and after not long at all you know who to ask to get the best advice; whether that be tuning a SQL statement, consuming a REST web service or general JavaScript advice. Everyone is happy to help and share knowledge & best practise. Development is very varied and you’ll experience many different applications and business sectors. Typically, each project is developed on the latest versions, therefore your technical skills are continually updated. I’ve been here a while and never regretted the move a single day – oh and there’s cake whenever its someone’s birthday.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    none. Its all good here

    Explorer UK2019-06-03
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „A forward thinking company, investing in people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Explorer UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Explorer is a fantastic company, promoting a culture which encourages personal development at every level. Explorer works with leading technologies and goes to great lengths to invest in people. A great place to learn, work as part of a team and achieve personal goals.

    Kontras

    There are no downsides, only opportunities.

    Explorer UK2019-06-05
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Fantastic Company - Always try to promote from within”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Consultant in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Explorer UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have worked at Explorer for almost 6 years, and have never looked back. They always try to promote from within, rewarding people for their performance. My knowledge and experience moved forward at great pace after joining, and there is no "knowledge is power" attitude from anyone working there. Personal progression isnt an option, its expected and all the training I have required has been provided. I myself... have been promoted, and continue to fully enjoy my life at Explorer. The working atmosphere is relaxed whilst extreamly professional. My work life balance is also in a great place due to Explorers modern take on flexible working policys. This coupled with the great health care and pension, make it a superb place to work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Just the location, as my commute can be tough at times. However, due to flexible working, the pros far outweigh the cons.

    Explorer UK2019-06-05
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Success is rewarded”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Explorer UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Commission plans encourage over-achievement Company is growing and customer reputation is strong Roles provide variety and flexibility to evolve USP's for sales people - exactly what we need and want to succeed

    Kontras

    "Micro-management" is used to improve under-achievers and those that hide in plane sight- some don't like to style but they tend to be weaker performers . This can sometimes impact the atmosphere, but they tend to leave pretty quickly.

    Rat an das Management

    Improve facilities - it can feel aged and not aligned to modern working environments

    Explorer UK2019-05-30
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Supportive in both company growth and the individuals career path.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Manager in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Explorer UK als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Supportive and diverse team who are always happy to help and guide both new starters and experienced staff.

    Kontras

    Train station not close by but staff parking is provided.

    Explorer UK2019-05-01
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „A great place to progress your Oracle skills”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager, Development Services in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Explorer UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly environment, growing company, hard work = reward, variety of work

    Kontras

    train station is 15 mins walk, but you get free parking right outside the office

    Rat an das Management

    nothing really, I feel valued and company communication is good

    Explorer UK2019-04-29
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „An Excellent Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Harrogate, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Explorer UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have worked here for fifteen years. I left for a few years and I welcomed the chance to come back, as there was nowhere that matched up to the results-based working atmosphere at Explorer. My career has thrived here in both of my employments here. There is a cafe and a gym at the same site (WIRA Business Park) and other options within five minutes walk, which is very handy.

    Kontras

    McDonalds is close by and that's not always a good thing.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep expanding.

    Explorer UK2019-05-02
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company to work for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Explorer UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people at Explorer are its greatest asset and management recognise this and want people to succeed. The culture of the company is that of team work, everyone has a role to play and you are trusted to manage your work loads. I feel valued, respected and supported in my role.

    Kontras

    The office is outside of Leeds City Centre so you need to be able to travel by car to the office however, there is free parking!

    Rat an das Management

    As the company continues to grow, ensure you keep connected to the staff.

    Explorer UK2019-04-23
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Genuinely Enjoy Coming to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Explorer UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of exciting, varied projects to work on. Work with cutting edge technology. Working in a great team. Work the hours I'm paid for. Not micro-managed. Management listen to opinions of staff. Plenty of opportunities for skills and career development. Remote working available where appropriate.

    Kontras

    Not really any - working hours are not massively flexible if that is a problem for you.

    Explorer UK2019-04-18
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Fantastic Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Explorer UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Onsite Parking, non contributory private health scheme, pension, excellent management team who listen to staff, promote from within. Friendly staff & happy culture,

    Kontras

    None to report, happily employed

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be friendly and approachable

    Explorer UK2019-04-17
14 Bewertungen gefunden