Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Explore Schools | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Explore Schools

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Explore Schools CEO Carrie Mauer and Christina Froeb  (no image)
Carrie Mauer and Christina Froeb
5 Bewertungen
  1. „Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Explore Schools gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Students and families make the hard work worthwhile

    Kontras

    High retention impedes progress Ill-equipped leaders Long hours

    Explore Schools2019-10-16
  2. „Fast paced work environment, opportunities for growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Associate in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Explore Schools gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I met some really passionate people who were dedicated to the mission, the work is demanding and challenging. You can see the difference you are making in the day-to-day operations. Good benefits and great office space to work in.

    Kontras

    There is a lot of shuffling of people around all the time. People leave and get reassigned to new roles all the time. I was hired for a specific position but my job was morphing into more management and less data analysis, which I did not prefer.

    Explore Schools2019-08-01
  3. „Growth Mindset”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Explore Schools gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Explore is a nice place to work, the leaders are constantly working on their own growth and that trickles down to the employees.

    Kontras

    Everyone doesn't have the same mission

    Rat an das Management

    Team building activities for staff

    Explore Schools2019-07-31
  4. „Growing Community School”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Explore Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Competitive salary - Reflective and humble network leadership - Awesome community

    Kontras

    - Inefficient systems - Still working on being a stable organization

    Explore Schools2019-05-12
  5. „Incredible place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Explore Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As an employee of Explore Schools for over 5 years, I can honestly say I've never worked in a more supportive, dedicated work environment. I've loved expereincing how hard work & expectations translate into significant growth in student achievement, and on a personal level, as a working mom, it's been wonderful to work for colleagues that value work/life balance.

    Kontras

    You're held to high expectations, which can be a pro or a con... :)

    Explore Schools2019-05-08
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „A great time to join!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Network Leader 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Explore Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Results for students! Explore Schools has shown significant improvement in student achievement over the past 2 years. Amazing colleagues. One of the most frequent reasons staff members give for loving working at Explore is the people they get to work with. We have a wonderful team of staff who share a deep commitment to our mission. Investment in development. Explore believes in providing development... opportunities and coaching to help those who work here meet their fullest potential. Rigorous curriculum. We have strong core curricular resources that challenge and engage students, and that ensure that teachers and leaders can focus their time on supporting student learning through intentional preparation and responsiveness to data.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The pace of work can be overwhelming at times. This is the result of an incredibly hard working team of adults who want to do everything they can to support their students. As an organization that has seen a lot of change over recent years, there is still a steep learning curve - relatively new curriculum and processes take time to fully internalize and implement. However, with increased retention and consistency in... our approach, I expect this to improve in the coming years!

    Mehr anzeigen
    Explore Schools2019-04-17
  7. „Great people culture, growing school”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Explore Schools gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people culture and the students are fun, smart, and cheerful.

    Kontras

    Few teacher support. Students can get lost in the lack of teacher training, and therefore, act out. The school is growing and its an ideal place if you want to take part in the growth. Not so great if you're looking to master your craft.

    Explore Schools2019-03-21
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Up and Coming!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Network Leader 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Explore Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Explore Schools has shown dramatic improvement in the past 2 years on all quantifiable metrics, including student achievement and staff and leadership retention. This network has the foundation and people to provide an excellent educational option, where students are known, and they are challenged. Teachers and leaders are valued, supported and developed, and the staff culture is collaborative and kind. The network... is committed to improving practices around diversity, equity and inclusion. Although there is lots of room to grow, this charter network is a great place to work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Explore Schools staff have experienced many changes over the past few years and change is good, but can also be hard. Especially for newer staff, the hours are long.

    Explore Schools2019-03-09
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Unorganized Network. Very Disappointing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Explore Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The salary is decent here. If you are a young person 22-30 there are a lot of opportunities to build lasting friendships with other staff members, good for people who are new to this city.

    Kontras

    This place is so disorganized from the network leaders all the way down to the individual building leaders. There is nothing that is well thought out or rolled out to teachers and it creates a chaotic environment where teachers and students cannot thrive. the leaders here are very inexperienced and unprofessional. From the way that they dress to the way that they speak to employees it creates a place that no one... would want to work at. every teacher is held to different expectations and it seems as though more people can get away with things that others cannot. They love to ask for your feedback but they do not really care or respect it. the leaders here make judgments based on 1 or 2 observations and that seems to follow you throughout your career here no matter how much you improve as a teacher. If you want to work at a charter school there are so many more well developed networks that will support new teachers in their journey of education and this is definitely not the place where good solid teacher development happens.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Explore Schools2019-02-05

    Reaktion von Explore Schools

    March 9, 2019Superintendent

    We are sad to hear that your experience has been a negative one. We are committed to developing our teachers, and we frequently collect feedback and make improvements based on that feedback. At times, we are unable to act on feedback because of other factors at play. We encourage you to speak to your principal, HR or network leadership, as your experience is important to us.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „They only care about race”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Teacher in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Explore Schools als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Benefits and pay. They have money to spend. Positive vibe... even if it's a little forced sometimes.

    Kontras

    awful work to life balance. They only care about stats and hiring minorities. They let the kids get away with everything and don't stand up for their teachers. Teachers literally cried on a daily basis. Your day was filled with meetings, so there was no time to do actual work.

    Explore Schools2019-02-01

    Reaktion von Explore Schools

    March 9, 2019Superintendent

    At Explore Schools, we care deeply about ensuring that the unique identities of our staff, students and families are acknowledged and honored. We are committed to having conversations about power and privilege. We are committed to having a diverse staff, because we believe that diverse perspectives and experiences make an organization more effective and ultimately more impactful for our students. Thank you for sharing your feedback on work/life balance and the number of meetings. This is feedback we have heard before, and we are implementing ways to improve work/life balance as we plan for the 19-20 school year.

    Weniger anzeigen
57 Bewertungen gefunden