Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Ewing | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Ewing

Aktualisiert am 10. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
83%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ewing CEO Douglas W. York
Douglas W. York
73 Bewertungen
  1. „Nice task”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Ewing gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Was ok but little hard

    Kontras

    NOt so far . All good

    Ewing2018-07-19
  2. „The best job I have ever had, hands down!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Ewing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Family Culture, fun atmosphere, freedom to run it like my own business, great benefits.

    Kontras

    Hot during summer w/no A/C in warehouse

    Rat an das Management

    Pay more

    Ewing2019-10-10
  3. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Ewing gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big enough company to get things done, family owned and operated, has maintained great culture

    Kontras

    Lots to learn, but it’s worth it

    Rat an das Management

    none doing a great job

    Ewing2019-09-27
  4. „Irrigation Warehouse”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Delivery Driver/In-store Worker 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Ewing gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Overtime included and paid Full benefits available Very understanding managements and customers

    Kontras

    Exposed to the heat or cold Can be a lot of work for the pay, but it's still more than most entry level jobs

    Ewing2019-09-07
  5. „Lots of Upward Mobility”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Ewing gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Willing to develop low skilled individuals into Management positions. Lots of education offered. Lots of perks that help offset low salary.

    Kontras

    Low pay for Managers for what is expected and the amounts of hours put in. Although there are locations throughout the country transferring our of your region is extremely difficult and not encouraged. Force me to find a job elsewhere to get moved out of state.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing but cutback on the private jet and DLC events to pay valued employees a fair salary. This will retain your employees that you've worked so hard to train.

    Ewing2019-08-04
  6. „Good place to get some experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Home Office in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Ewing gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Support for professional development and growth.

    Kontras

    Bad work-life balance. Lower pay than is standard for most positions in the company. Expensive health insurance packages. Still, I would recommend if it’s an industry you want to work in as a way to get your foot in the door.

    Ewing2019-07-18
  7. „They CLAIM to be family oriented”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Office in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Ewing gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not the pay Not the timeoff Not the culture Not the CEO

    Kontras

    The company as a whole is in decline. Cutting "expenses" (pronounced employees) every month, and expecting those that remain to pick up the slack. Promoting unqualified people into leadership roles, while you cut the more qualified. Ignoring all of the suggestions made about decisions, and going with your gut or with your cronies suggestions continue to move you in the wrong direction.

    Rat an das Management

    Understand that you don't actually know everything there is to know... and be willing to LISTEN to advice from people who DO know more about a subject.

    Ewing2019-08-16
  8. „Culture of Caring”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Ewing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast growing, forward thinking, family owned company, with lots of opportunities to advance your career. Company rewards people that care about each other and the success of the company. 100's of employees that have worked for this company for over 10 years!

    Kontras

    You can get sucked in and lose site of work life balance.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep focused on company profitability and never lose the family feel and the ability to care about all of your employees.

    Ewing2019-05-15
  9. „Lots of moving parts”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Phoenix, AZ
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ewing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It is a great company to work for. There are a lot of expansion and will endure through time I feel.

    Kontras

    Doesn't focus as much on employees and more on the bottom line but makes poor choices when spending money.

    Ewing2019-05-13
  10. „Looking for the best company in the landscape industry? Look no further!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ewing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Family owned, flat organization without the office politics, and an awesome culture that celebrates success and knows how to have fun!

    Kontras

    Not much... other than an antiquated ERP and no CRM. But I really had to think about cons... as there are not many.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Ewing2018-12-19
92 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden