Arbeitgeberbewertungen für EventMobi | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für EventMobi

Aktualisiert am 10. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
50%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
EventMobi CEO Bob Vaez (no image)
Bob Vaez
36 Bewertungen
  1. „Read reviews before applying there...CEO is horrible!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei EventMobi ()

    Pros

    Lots of really cool and genuine co-workers there. Easy to make new friends.

    Kontras

    CEO is certifiably crazy and will make your life hell there. He's incredibly shady, unprofessional, selfish and cheap, likes to micromanage everyone.

    EventMobi2019-11-10
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „CEO is a lunatic”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Content Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei EventMobi (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not much to report here.

    Kontras

    CEO is crazy, questioned and micromanaged everyone from the marketing director to the CTO.

    EventMobi2019-06-27
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great People and Fun Industry”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei EventMobi gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    So much growth potential and amazing people to work with

    Kontras

    Product delivery is a little slow to market but is picking up speed now

    Rat an das Management

    Continue the hustle - doing a great job and everyone in the company sees this hard work and commitment.

    EventMobi2018-10-10
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great People, Fun Product, Amazing Growth Opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei EventMobi gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Coworkers are smart, dedicated and genuinely good people that enjoy spending time together. There's a real sense of being in it together - no sign of backstabbing or petty politics, instead there's problem-solving and collaboration. - Managers that really care about their direct reports as people and encourage personal and professional development. - Those who are smart and hard-working are nurtured and given... lots of amazing opportunities (additional responsibility, promotion, etc). Recent investment in management training is an example of how the company works to develop its young leaders. I have never learned so much in such a short period of time! - The product and the industry are genuinely interesting and the entire company is encouraged to develop their knowledge of the marketplace. - The "little" things: Great office location, active social committee always planning fun contests & events, regular team outings (go karting, ax throwing, rock climbing, etc)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - The fast pace and stretch opportunities can sometimes translate to extra hours and extra stress. Setting sustainable, realistic expectations can be a challenge for some, particularly for the go-getters who run the risk of burning themselves out. Advice: Be prepared to work hard and learn lots, but also maintain boundaries to protect work/life balance. - The company and product has gone through some growing pains... recently with industry & market shifts. Learning to strike the right balance between short-term priorities and long-term vision has been a challenge that's affected many of the departments in different ways.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Fine-tuning companywide communication and creating more alignment on priorities - executives seem to be aware that these are areas for improvement and there are a few good related initiatives in progress which is encouraging to see.

    EventMobi2018-06-29
  5. Hilfreich (19)

    „Terrible CEO and mid level management, STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei EventMobi (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Many low level employees are nice.

    Kontras

    - CEO has a terrible reputation, arrogant, stubborn, cheap, etc... - Low salary, no career growth. - Hopeless amount of tech debt. - Mid level managers are either extremely introverted or obsessed with micro-management. - Talk to people who have left this company before joining.

    Rat an das Management

    Everyone is already actively interviewing, myself included.

    EventMobi2018-07-01
  6. Hilfreich (14)

    „Review of eventmobi”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei EventMobi (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The salasry is ok compare to other companies

    Kontras

    Really really terrible leadership and management

    EventMobi2018-06-25
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great Opportunity for Career Growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei EventMobi (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    EventMobi is a great place to explore your role and grow within the organization. Everyone working at EventMobi had an a great outlook on work and life and have incredible positive attitudes. Teams go the extra mile and the friendships go beyond just going for a lunch. Everyone is willing to learn and grow and the company is open to making mistakes and taking risks, analyzing these and trying something completely... different. I have been at EventMobi for a year and love the people I work with, think the new office is absolutely beautiful and enjoy the bright office, standing desks and views. I know that there is good work-life balance here when 5:00pm rolls around people are leaving with their colleagues which is think is great. The company is still a start-up and is highly collaborative and transparent. Anytime there is a new product launch the whole company will attend a demo day to keep us up to date. The CEO is very passionate about his role and I always see him talking with anyone in the organization. He does not have an ego and is highly approachable. The most recent retreats of SkiMobi to Blue Mountain was amazing, the company rented a Coach bus and brought everyone up while others went up together and rental chalets and spend more of the weekend together as a group. This shows a sign of close-nit groups. You feel at home here- I have worked in other offices and I often feel that I am not working downtown Toronto. I enjoy my job, know I have had a ton of growth within the past year and am blessed to work with passionate, intelligent people.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Not every environment is for everyone. If you do not love start-ups and organizations that are willing to change and try different things this company will not be for you. If you love start-up and lean organization with leaders who will mentor you it may be the company for you. This company is fast-paced and idea generation is valued and needed- if you are someone who likes to do the bare minimum your role will not... lead to growth.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the SkiMobi & CampMobi and facilitate people in Mix-in mingles they work. I made friends in engineering from a Mix & Mingle that I would not really hang out with before. Continue to put money into your people, perks and events- these motivate employees and make them happy.

    EventMobi2018-03-28
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „Great place to start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - N/A in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei EventMobi (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The work culture and people are definitely what will get you! I've been with EventMobi for a while now, and it still doesn't get old. EventMobi is a growing company with a lot of growth to be had. If you are ambitious, new to the work force and full of ideas and patience, this is a great place to be. That being said, because there is still a lot of growth, if you are experienced and well-seasoned in your... career, this could be a great company to take on. Feedback is valued heavily, and Bob/Marketing and Operations are really taking initiatives to improve employee experience. There are a lot of incredible opportunities to learn and be heard at this company. Although many complain that EventMobi has "lost perks", there are still plenty of perks of working here. Staff take their time to hire the right people so that there is a strong dynamic in the workplace. There are more work activities here than any other place I've ever worked at. As for onboarding, there is also plenty of opportunities to meet new people in the company. In general, the people make it. The connections you make at work are crucial, you spend most of your day with these people. The people at EventMobi make me want to go to work every day. The massage chair is pretty great too.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There are a lot of senior people leaving, which as seen in other reviews on here is something that we can be afraid of. This change can be seen as a negative or as a positive since it means restructuring and a new direction in the company. It just depends on how you look at it- if you fear change or not. If you fear change, this is not the company for you. If you embrace change, it is.

    Rat an das Management

    Despite what I've read here, I think EventMobi is still figuring it all out in terms of management, and that's where growth happens. Bob started EventMobi with high hopes, and he's been doing a pretty great job. You can tell when he speaks how much he loves this company and tries to translate that to his employees. Bob, keep doing what you're doing and speaking with so much passion. If you are part of the MobiFam,... that means you have confidence in this company and know that with the incredible growing team here, anything is possible (cheesy but true).

    Mehr anzeigen
    EventMobi2018-01-20
  9. Hilfreich (8)

    „There's a lot to work on, and communication of knowledge is sparse at best”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei EventMobi (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - The people are most certainly friendly, as far as it is observed

    Kontras

    - The sudden departure of many senior staff (i.e. those who have been around for several years) is a cause of concern, esp. for those left behind. - onboarding and continued learning process within the company appears broken and not well managed. information is sparse at best, and getting answers to questions is often delayed. - The original perks have disappeared to a degree, uncertain when they will come back -... Career Opportunities are available if you are applying. Once in though, like most firms there is a certain level of personal bias to overcome.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I think it was discussed in other reviews, but there certainly is a disconnect happening. Unsure if it is due to the need for more employee resources and everyone is busy, but employees need to work together more.

    EventMobi2018-01-11
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Vibrant, energetic culture with talented people!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei EventMobi gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Genuine, considerate, comprehensive interview process - one of the best I've seen from a Toronto tech company - EventMobi is definitely concerned about the fit for you in addition to the fit for them - Some of the most capable, dedicated, and intelligent people I've ever worked with - A genuine desire to see the entire team/company grow and succeed - Inspiring individuals that go above and beyond for... *everyone* - Lots of effort to ensure that everyone understands the company goals and everyone's role, regardless of department/division - A strategic vision for their market that shows both understanding and empathy for their clients/customers - Very transparent, at all levels of management - Dedication to collecting regular feedback and opinions on *everything* with solid effort to continuously improve - The most energetic group of people I've had the pleasure of calling coworkers, an abundance of opportunities to socialize and have fun outside of work hours - Technical leadership (at the time) that can forge very effective plans for success and is supremely dedicated to the well-being of the team - Chapters and monthly meetings to cultivate new skills (job-related and other skills) and inspire personal growth and direction

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Slight and/or awkward communication at the company level (a little too much, or a little off-message, but not negative in any sense) - A growing team (at the time), which means you may have to recognize what you need and make it happen rather than relying on process to handle it (everyone is learning!) - Technology silos and an abundance of abstraction can slow the familiarization with the platform and increase... reliance on individuals (rather than teams)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    It's abundantly clear from my time there that you care about people - those who use your platform *and* everyone that helps build it. Keep doing that.

    EventMobi2017-12-19
47 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden