Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Esurance | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Esurance

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Esurance CEO Jonathan Adkisson
Jonathan Adkisson
252 Bewertungen
  1. „Great vibes”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Member Service Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Esurance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everyone is down to earth and relaxing

    Kontras

    Location the traffice can get really bad

    Rat an das Management

    Get earlier shifts

    Esurance2019-10-08
  2. „Good company for insurance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Insurance Agent 

    Ich arbeite bei Esurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company and CRM when it comes to insurance companies

    Kontras

    Terrible management. No vision and literally impossible to get things changed for the good

    Esurance2019-10-02
  3. „Claims Adjuster”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Adjuster in Temple Terrace, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Esurance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    At least on the outside there is the appearance of mobility within the company. Some managers are very helpful. Decent amount of PTO.

    Kontras

    With this company there’s almost no chance of being even slightly caught up in your work unless you stay late, but since employees are salary you won’t be paid for the extra work you do that is completely necessary. The work load is high. The company advocates work-life balance but then gives you a hard time if you try to focus on your personal time if everything they want isn’t first done to a T. There is very... little faith in employees to manage their own work. There’s a high degree of micromanaging. The metrics they use don’t correlate with if someone is a good employee. More often you have to be a less good employee and provide less stellar customer attention just to have your numbers fall in the range they want. Employees are cut loose with no warning and there is no indication of what they’ve even done wrong so it can’t be repeated. Other departments are very lazy and constantly try to throw their work back on you, which may be an indication that employee expectations are also unfair on that end.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Compensate better for the extra work that is necessary just to meet your goals. Have faith in the competency of your employees to know how to best work their own work.

    Esurance2019-10-17
  4. „Claims Specialst 1”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Specialist in Denver, CO

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Esurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great mid management Good pay

    Kontras

    Upper management does not support employees

    Esurance2019-10-02
  5. „Okay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Licensed Sales Associate in Ogden, UT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Esurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Other employees were great to work with daily

    Kontras

    Management were all about the numbers and would give zero flexibility if an emergency arose, unless it was for another management person. Quick to take away commission

    Esurance2019-10-12
  6. „Product gridlock”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Experience Team 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Esurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice work-life balance, although it can come and go depending on last minute fire drills. Great location in San Francisco. Casual atmosphere. Frontline agents do an outstanding job providing customer service to our customers.

    Kontras

    I would describe the leadership style here as chaotic. We do a great deal of planning without considering resources or scope. Everyone rallies around the goals (despite the lack of resources), and then leadership steps in frequently to take us off course with alternative "pet projects" or other unplanned initiatives that often don't have the data or ROI to support the change. We spend a lot of time reacting to these... changes and never seem to make progress in one direction. Dev resources are extremely limited, and code is not easy to work with, so not much can get built. Product gridlock on a regular basis. At one time there were a lot of smart great people at Esurance. Those are now fewer in number. Positions are not being backfilled. People are taking on responsibilities without much training or support. Not much culture at all at the company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in your people.

    Esurance2019-10-10
  7. „Great Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Work At Home Customer Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Esurance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great work/life balance and an easy recruitment process.

    Kontras

    No cons from me. I enjoy this company

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the fantastic work!

    Esurance2019-09-23

    Reaktion von Esurance

    September 26, 2019Customer Service Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. Work/life balance is important to us and we work hard to provide this balance to all of our employees. Glad to hear the recruiting process went so well, we have a great Talent Acquisition team that are always looking for feedback so they can ensure they provide the best experience. Thank you for the review, we are glad to hear you are enjoying your time here.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Recruitment Process”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service (New Hire) in Sioux Falls, SD
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Esurance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have been undergoing the recruitment process by since June 2019. From the first initial contact all the way to being hired Christina and her entire team have been nothing short of miraculous. Christina has kept the lines of communication open and has been so kind to me. Everytime I spoke with her she was encouraging and really made me feel like she was truly there to help. Let me tell you she did go above and... beyond. There is a difference between people that show up for a paycheck and people that love what they do. Christina and her entire team love what they do and whom they represent. I just received my offer letter and on my way to following their example and being a proud member of the Esurance Team. Thank you Christina and team for truly being a blessing to me.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There are no Cons with the recruitment process.

    Esurance2019-09-20

    Reaktion von Esurance

    September 26, 2019Customer Service Manager

    This is great to hear. In bringing on potential agents we want to ensure the process is smooth and we are communicating all the way through. Welcome to the Esurance Family.

  9. „Management could be stronger”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Specialist II in Mesa, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Esurance als Vollzeit

    Pros

    My department had and 8-5 schedule Good working envir

    Kontras

    You won't last long if you are not a part of the "in club"

    Rat an das Management

    Stop picking favorites and treat everyone the same

    Esurance2019-10-04
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „Great People and Interesting Projects”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Actuarial Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Esurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice people and a young crowd. Interesting projects going on and a lot of data to work with. The high turnover provides easy opportunities to move up if you work hard. People generally want to do a good job. The systems are pretty bad, but it seems like things are moving in a positive direction. Management does a good job of recognizing people for their contributions. Decent work-life balance.

    Kontras

    Within the Product Department in particular, the business processes and systems are not well designed or documented. The department has really high turnover and has trouble maintaining a knowledge base. Nearly all of the senior analysts recently quit or moved to other teams/departments, so if you want strong actuarial mentors they are hard to come by. Entry level analysts are typically asked to work with some... archaic business tools with little technical support or training. Compensation is not adequately adjusted for the high Bay Area cost of living.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Work on improving communication between different departments, and documenting processes, procedures, etc. Maybe do more ongoing training within the actuarial team to help the younger analysts develop their knowledge and skills.

    Esurance2019-08-31
669 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden