Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Estes Express | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Estes Express

Aktualisiert am 8. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Estes Express CEO Rob Estes Jr.
Rob Estes Jr.
193 Bewertungen
  1. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager, Finance and Accounting 

    Ich habe bei Estes Express gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A good experience builder and good place to work.

    Kontras

    Not a lot of room for advancement.

    Estes Express2019-10-08
  2. „The best company I have worked for on 26 years as a CDL driver.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Line Haul Team Driver in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Estes Express (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work atmosphere, pay, benefits, stability. Layover drivers sleep in hotels paid for by the company. A busy Extra board driver can make between $70-$100k per year. Team pay at top of scale is $0.74 per mile split. Most team drivers earn over $100k each. City P&D is $55-$75k. Cigna health network. $65 per week for a family. Single driver insurance is covered by the company. Top pay hourly is nearly $29 per hour for city. $0.675 for scheduled line haul, $0.695 for Extra Board. Generous 401k matching contributions.

    Kontras

    Equipment availability for city drivers and solo line haul drivers with low seniority. You new guys will not get the best trucks or routes. Estes has been in business for over 85 years. You don't rise up in seniority for the better schedule runs for years. Freight can fluctuate over the course of a year for Extra board drivers. You have to be willing to slug through the grind. Very low turnover at higher Seniority slots. It is worth dealing with. My team run is 6600 miles a week. I will gross over $120k Eventually I will take a lower mile schedule run after I pay off our house. I have built up enough seniority over 10 years. Newer drivers can get into a team slot easier.

    Weiterlesen
    Estes Express2019-10-01
  3. „Not great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Diesel Technician 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Estes Express gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay, started out at a higher rate than previous shops I have worked at. The healthcare was decent for what it was.

    Kontras

    Management doesn’t care about the employees. Safety is not considered at all. No opportunity for upward movement. Hours sucked. You get told what shift you’ll be working and then it changes without any updates.

    Weiterlesen
    Estes Express2019-10-08
  4. „Hey”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Dockworker 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Estes Express gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people nice pay.

    Kontras

    The policy there sucks.alot

    Estes Express2019-09-27
  5. „Good comapny”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Dock Worker in Irving, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Estes Express als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    culture is great good pay

    Kontras

    Not alot of advancement opportunities, long hours. unorganized managment

    Weiterlesen
    Estes Express2019-09-10
  6. „Bad mgmt great co-workers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Estes Express ()

    Pros

    Good pay. Good company. Private

    Kontras

    Mgmt has no respect for employees lively good and family. Dock is forced to work extra days rarely get a full holiday weekend

    Weiterlesen
    Estes Express2019-09-16
  7. „Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Estes Express gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very hard too find any pros....

    Kontras

    Bad pay and over worked

    Weiterlesen
    Estes Express2019-09-11
  8. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Dockworker in La Mirada, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Estes Express (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay Lots of overtime for most part

    Kontras

    Management Schedules Part timers are usually not good dockworkers in long run

    Estes Express2019-08-25
  9. „ok place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Dock Worker in Kansas City, KS

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Estes Express gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The pay was fairly decent.

    Kontras

    My hours were set when I started then continued to change without notice. Worked on a point schedule so if you were 5 minutes late or called in you got a point after so many points you got a referral/suspension. Too many points and you were let go. Points take up to 1 yr to restart.

    Estes Express2019-08-26
  10. „Estes”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Dock Lead in La Mirada, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Estes Express gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Found some long term friends

    Kontras

    Everyone has there own opinions on things.

    Estes Express2019-08-07
355 Bewertungen gefunden