Bewertungen für Estée Lauder UK Manager | Glassdoor.de

Estée Lauder UK Bewertungen für Manager

Aktualisiert am 1. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

14 Bewertungen gefunden

2.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
20%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
21%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Estée Lauder UK CEO Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
12 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Bully culture, thrives on gossip, pays very low”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Product discount is 50% - which is really helpful given that EL products are very expensive

    Kontras

    HRBP's and Employee Relations directors are bullies, racists and thrive on gossip - they never truly help the business and have the worst business feedback for a support function. The Finance department are number crunchers only, arrogant and very difficult to collaborate with because they don't understand the beauty industry and they don't look like they even use the products either. Major conflict of interests... happen at all times with women promoted into Brand GM or VP roles they aren't able to perform into and the HR management always turns a blind eye on senior management that favors mediocrity and favoritism.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Purge. This company needs a SVP, VP, HR Directors and GM total purge and start again clean and with good intentions.

    Estée Lauder UK2019-10-02
  2. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Manager in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Estée Lauder UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Allocation on free products, good discount, commision structure is good. Products are amazing. Most people stya with company long term.

    Kontras

    Not much progression once been manager. Expect you to use your personal phone a lot

    Rat an das Management

    Give managers work phones. Should be a step up between manager and area manager training course

    Estée Lauder UK2019-06-27
  3. „Good company to work for ****”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really nice company to work for. Had a great area manager which helped. Supportive company with great benefits.

    Kontras

    The paperwork could have been easier. But then, I had taken over from someone else and some of the figures didn't tally. Other than this, no other comments.

    Rat an das Management

    All of the management seemed to all know what they were doing. Very supportive team.

    Estée Lauder UK2019-01-04
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Area Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Area Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Estée Lauder UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. You feel like an employee and not a number unlike other cosmetic companies. Good laugh and really does feel like a family

    Kontras

    Bad maternity leave in comparison to other cosmetic Giants! Needs to review this in line with competitors as its not fair to your staff

    Estée Lauder UK2016-03-15
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great, friendly environment and great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    IT Project Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Estée Lauder UK ()

    Pros

    Very friendly environment Lots of people have been here for over 10 years which is always a good sign Good salary packages Room to occasionally fail Good work life balance

    Kontras

    Unclear progression path Not a cutting age company if you are looking for one

    Estée Lauder UK2015-11-24
  6. „Really good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - National Account Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Strong company which looks after its employees

    Kontras

    Career Devlopement not always clear and structured

    Estée Lauder UK2014-02-17
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Estée Lauder UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People are great, office is nice.

    Kontras

    Annual merit increase is the only opportunity to increase salary - there is no standard cost of living increase each year. It's near impossible to get the full 4%, most supervisors simply say they "don't give" 4% because there's always room for improvement. Salaries aren't readily adjusted to account for standard pay increases over time...so, a first-year manager hired from outside the company would have the same... salary as an Estee Lauder manager of 4 years. Annual bonus amounts pre-manager level are ridiculously low. Seriously ridiculously low. (maximum of $2,500 after taxes). Many of my colleagues worked long hours on a regular basis - and it's really hard to move up and get recognized for contributions. These are the main reasons I wouldn't recommend the company to a friend.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Estée Lauder UK2014-01-28
  8. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Estée Lauder UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, Benefits, Work/life balance, Coworkers

    Kontras

    Politics, A lot of red tape to complete anything

    Rat an das Management

    Increase raises for high performers to lower turnover

    Estée Lauder UK2014-01-17
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great job, not so great compensation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Estée Lauder UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I really love what I do. I feel like there are a lot of opportunities and room for growth. Work is very challenging and interesting. The brand I am working for is doing very well and it is exciting to be part of it.

    Kontras

    I feel like salaries do not reflect the actual work that employees do. I feel like everyone always wants more money but I think it is justified here. In general ELC pays lower than our competitors. I am not sure how they can get away with it considering the company is doing so well.

    Estée Lauder UK2013-07-22
  10. „wonderful people and a chance to truly contribute”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - EAS Manager in Scarborough, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    acceptance of new ideas, true leadership and company with great values

    Kontras

    Tied a little too closely with US parent

    Rat an das Management

    Allow Canadian leadership to make progressive changes

    Estée Lauder UK2012-11-24
14 Bewertungen gefunden